Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1912 (Bermuda Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by yorkshire lass using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (2/2/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Fabulous fit on you Jenni! As usual your projects show all the hard work you put into them, another success!
Woolygal said... (2/2/10 7:20 AM) Reply
Those pants look great. You have a TNT there.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/2/10 1:55 AM) Reply
Bravo! And what a thorough and clearly written review--thank you. Enjoy your lovely trousers!
Nancywin said... (2/2/10 1:26 AM) Reply
Wow! Both pair look great on you. I dono't know that I would want to tackle morphing these two patterns together, but you did a great job on it. Nice work!
Re Becca said... (2/1/10 5:59 PM) Reply
LOL, those aren't bermuda shorts! They are incredibly well fitted pants! I admire how well you stuck with it. I *heart* Marfy!
Second Avenue said... (2/1/10 4:44 PM) Reply
Hello Yorkshire Lass, Your trousers fit beautifully! They are a great success. I think pants are quite difficult to fit and now you will be able to make many more pairs! I have just ordered my first Marfy patterns. Do you find they fit small compared to other companies? Do you go up a size or two? Great work! Second Avenue
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details