SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1912 (Bermuda Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous fit on you Jenni! As usual your projects show all the hard work you put into them, another success!
2/2/10 8:28 AM
Woolygal said...
Those pants look great. You have a TNT there.
2/2/10 7:20 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Bravo! And what a thorough and clearly written review--thank you. Enjoy your lovely trousers!
2/2/10 1:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Both pair look great on you. I dono't know that I would want to tackle morphing these two patterns together, but you did a great job on it. Nice work!
2/2/10 1:26 AM
Re Becca said...
LOL, those aren't bermuda shorts! They are incredibly well fitted pants! I admire how well you stuck with it. I *heart* Marfy!
2/1/10 5:59 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Yorkshire Lass, Your trousers fit beautifully! They are a great success. I think pants are quite difficult to fit and now you will be able to make many more pairs! I have just ordered my first Marfy patterns. Do you find they fit small compared to other companies? Do you go up a size or two? Great work! Second Avenue
2/1/10 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now