SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1912 (Bermuda Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (2/2/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Fabulous fit on you Jenni! As usual your projects show all the hard work you put into them, another success!
Woolygal said... (2/2/10 7:20 AM) Reply
Those pants look great. You have a TNT there.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/2/10 1:55 AM) Reply
Bravo! And what a thorough and clearly written review--thank you. Enjoy your lovely trousers!
Nancywin said... (2/2/10 1:26 AM) Reply
Wow! Both pair look great on you. I dono't know that I would want to tackle morphing these two patterns together, but you did a great job on it. Nice work!
Re Becca said... (2/1/10 5:59 PM) Reply
LOL, those aren't bermuda shorts! They are incredibly well fitted pants! I admire how well you stuck with it. I *heart* Marfy!
Second Avenue said... (2/1/10 4:44 PM) Reply
Hello Yorkshire Lass, Your trousers fit beautifully! They are a great success. I think pants are quite difficult to fit and now you will be able to make many more pairs! I have just ordered my first Marfy patterns. Do you find they fit small compared to other companies? Do you go up a size or two? Great work! Second Avenue
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review