SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2835 (Women's shirts & leggins)

2 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:1/14/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
The trim down the front works well. I'll need to remember that, just a bit of piping in a contrasting fabric would look good too. Actually I like the contrast on the shoulder seam, that's good too. It's nice that you sew for you wife, she must appreciate that.
1/14/10 3:55 PM
RLL said...
You are right that the ribbon trim really adds to the top. Great way to take that ho-hum casual top and turn it into something more.
1/14/10 4:11 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I agree that the trim made your wife's top really special. I love that you pulled the red up to the shoulder. She looks comfortable and happy in her blouse.
1/15/10 6:18 AM
moushka said...
Lovely fit on the shirt, and it's so beautifully made. The red-white-light blue combination is one of my favourites. She's so lucky to have you to sew for her.
1/15/10 9:03 AM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt!! Please join us on the message boards under Plus Size Sewing if you'd like a recommendation for a more fitted pattern.
1/15/10 12:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Very nicely done
1/15/10 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review