SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2835 (Women's shirts & leggins)

2 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:1/14/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Very nicely done
1/15/10 5:35 PM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt!! Please join us on the message boards under Plus Size Sewing if you'd like a recommendation for a more fitted pattern.
1/15/10 12:05 PM
moushka said...
Lovely fit on the shirt, and it's so beautifully made. The red-white-light blue combination is one of my favourites. She's so lucky to have you to sew for her.
1/15/10 9:03 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I agree that the trim made your wife's top really special. I love that you pulled the red up to the shoulder. She looks comfortable and happy in her blouse.
1/15/10 6:18 AM
RLL said...
You are right that the ribbon trim really adds to the top. Great way to take that ho-hum casual top and turn it into something more.
1/14/10 4:11 PM
Annette Wright said...
The trim down the front works well. I'll need to remember that, just a bit of piping in a contrasting fabric would look good too. Actually I like the contrast on the shoulder seam, that's good too. It's nice that you sew for you wife, she must appreciate that.
1/14/10 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 231862-1001

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
No Pattern Used 2013-12

photo
by: katlew03

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info