SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2835 (Women's shirts & leggins)

2 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:Topstitcher
photo

 
 
About Topstitcher
TX USA
Member since: 12/5/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:1/14/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (1/15/10 5:35 PM) Reply
Very nicely done
Irene Q said... (1/15/10 12:05 PM) Reply
Great shirt!! Please join us on the message boards under Plus Size Sewing if you'd like a recommendation for a more fitted pattern.
moushka said... (1/15/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Lovely fit on the shirt, and it's so beautifully made. The red-white-light blue combination is one of my favourites. She's so lucky to have you to sew for her.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/15/10 6:18 AM) Reply
I agree that the trim made your wife's top really special. I love that you pulled the red up to the shoulder. She looks comfortable and happy in her blouse.
RLL said... (1/14/10 4:11 PM) Reply
You are right that the ribbon trim really adds to the top. Great way to take that ho-hum casual top and turn it into something more.
Annette Wright said... (1/14/10 3:55 PM) Reply
The trim down the front works well. I'll need to remember that, just a bit of piping in a contrasting fabric would look good too. Actually I like the contrast on the shoulder seam, that's good too. It's nice that you sew for you wife, she must appreciate that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: redrosie

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details