SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NoPattern 

2 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:RuthZ
photo

 
 
About RuthZ
USA
Member since: 5/26/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/14/10 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elm jay said...
I have never sewn with cashmere but it wounds like an interesting project. I have remade garments by using out-grown or discareded carments and it is a real high.
2/12/10 4:31 PM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:46 AM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:45 AM
ElizabethDee said...
you've got one lucky daughter. and thanks for sharing your techniques, too.
1/18/10 6:25 PM
loti said...
I like this sweater so much, I won't mind having one myself.... although I wouldn't look nearly as cute in it. What a great idea, and execution ... I could see this in a boutique at $200, easy.
1/17/10 10:14 PM
becca a said...
Lovely sweater for a lovely little girl!
1/17/10 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very creative! A cute little sweater and daughter too. :)
1/17/10 5:10 PM
j222b said...
Cute! The baby seems to love cashmere wrap (smart kid).
1/16/10 10:10 PM
Christas said...
How creative and adorable!
1/16/10 9:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely peice of recycling
1/15/10 6:16 PM
snapdragonfly said...
charming upcycling project.
1/15/10 10:56 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - cashmere - one of my favorite fabrics (which I am alwyas on the look out for in thrift shops.) Great find and great refashion.
1/15/10 8:11 AM
craftygamma said...
Wonderful idea, and great job implementing it.
1/15/10 8:01 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love it! I try to wash everything, too. I can't afford dry-cleaning :-)
1/15/10 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
I had similar thoughts when I saw your review: 'A CASHMERE baby sweater?' But for a price like this, you couldn't find a cotton baby sweater and this is softer and warmer. Great job. Watch out, though. The little one might start to expect a cashmere wardrobe. ;)
1/15/10 5:55 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable sweater!
1/15/10 0:34 AM
mesewlot said...
Too cute!! Great use of an old sweater.
1/15/10 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 214272-1000

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now