Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: NoPattern - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 128 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:RuthZ
photo
About RuthZ
USA
Member since: 5/26/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/14/10 10:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Too cute!! Great use of an old sweater.
1/15/10 0:32 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable sweater!
1/15/10 0:34 AM
AnneM said...
I had similar thoughts when I saw your review: 'A CASHMERE baby sweater?' But for a price like this, you couldn't find a cotton baby sweater and this is softer and warmer. Great job. Watch out, though. The little one might start to expect a cashmere wardrobe. ;)
1/15/10 5:55 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love it! I try to wash everything, too. I can't afford dry-cleaning :-)
1/15/10 7:06 AM
craftygamma said...
Wonderful idea, and great job implementing it.
1/15/10 8:01 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - cashmere - one of my favorite fabrics (which I am alwyas on the look out for in thrift shops.) Great find and great refashion.
1/15/10 8:11 AM
snapdragonfly said...
charming upcycling project.
1/15/10 10:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely peice of recycling
1/15/10 6:16 PM
Christas said...
How creative and adorable!
1/16/10 9:04 PM
j222b said...
Cute! The baby seems to love cashmere wrap (smart kid).
1/16/10 10:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very creative! A cute little sweater and daughter too. :)
1/17/10 5:10 PM
becca a said...
Lovely sweater for a lovely little girl!
1/17/10 8:03 PM
loti said...
I like this sweater so much, I won't mind having one myself.... although I wouldn't look nearly as cute in it. What a great idea, and execution ... I could see this in a boutique at $200, easy.
1/17/10 10:14 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you've got one lucky daughter. and thanks for sharing your techniques, too.
1/18/10 6:25 PM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:45 AM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:46 AM
elm jay said...
I have never sewn with cashmere but it wounds like an interesting project. I have remade garments by using out-grown or discareded carments and it is a real high.
2/12/10 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us