SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NoPattern 

2 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:RuthZ
photo

 
 
About RuthZ
USA
Member since: 5/26/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/14/10 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Too cute!! Great use of an old sweater.
1/15/10 0:32 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable sweater!
1/15/10 0:34 AM
AnneM said...
I had similar thoughts when I saw your review: 'A CASHMERE baby sweater?' But for a price like this, you couldn't find a cotton baby sweater and this is softer and warmer. Great job. Watch out, though. The little one might start to expect a cashmere wardrobe. ;)
1/15/10 5:55 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love it! I try to wash everything, too. I can't afford dry-cleaning :-)
1/15/10 7:06 AM
craftygamma said...
Wonderful idea, and great job implementing it.
1/15/10 8:01 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - cashmere - one of my favorite fabrics (which I am alwyas on the look out for in thrift shops.) Great find and great refashion.
1/15/10 8:11 AM
snapdragonfly said...
charming upcycling project.
1/15/10 10:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely peice of recycling
1/15/10 6:16 PM
Christas said...
How creative and adorable!
1/16/10 9:04 PM
j222b said...
Cute! The baby seems to love cashmere wrap (smart kid).
1/16/10 10:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very creative! A cute little sweater and daughter too. :)
1/17/10 5:10 PM
becca a said...
Lovely sweater for a lovely little girl!
1/17/10 8:03 PM
loti said...
I like this sweater so much, I won't mind having one myself.... although I wouldn't look nearly as cute in it. What a great idea, and execution ... I could see this in a boutique at $200, easy.
1/17/10 10:14 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you've got one lucky daughter. and thanks for sharing your techniques, too.
1/18/10 6:25 PM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:45 AM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:46 AM
elm jay said...
I have never sewn with cashmere but it wounds like an interesting project. I have remade garments by using out-grown or discareded carments and it is a real high.
2/12/10 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6360

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review