SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NoPattern 

2 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:RuthZ
photo

 
 
About RuthZ
USA
Member since: 5/26/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/14/10 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elm jay said...
I have never sewn with cashmere but it wounds like an interesting project. I have remade garments by using out-grown or discareded carments and it is a real high.
2/12/10 4:31 PM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:46 AM
SamaraK. said...
I love this idea, and I love the finished sweater even more!!! I think it is soooo adorable!!!! Great job, just my kind of project, creative, simple, soft, beautiful! 4 stars!
1/27/10 10:45 AM
ElizabethDee said...
you've got one lucky daughter. and thanks for sharing your techniques, too.
1/18/10 6:25 PM
loti said...
I like this sweater so much, I won't mind having one myself.... although I wouldn't look nearly as cute in it. What a great idea, and execution ... I could see this in a boutique at $200, easy.
1/17/10 10:14 PM
becca a said...
Lovely sweater for a lovely little girl!
1/17/10 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very creative! A cute little sweater and daughter too. :)
1/17/10 5:10 PM
j222b said...
Cute! The baby seems to love cashmere wrap (smart kid).
1/16/10 10:10 PM
Christas said...
How creative and adorable!
1/16/10 9:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely peice of recycling
1/15/10 6:16 PM
snapdragonfly said...
charming upcycling project.
1/15/10 10:56 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - cashmere - one of my favorite fabrics (which I am alwyas on the look out for in thrift shops.) Great find and great refashion.
1/15/10 8:11 AM
craftygamma said...
Wonderful idea, and great job implementing it.
1/15/10 8:01 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love it! I try to wash everything, too. I can't afford dry-cleaning :-)
1/15/10 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
I had similar thoughts when I saw your review: 'A CASHMERE baby sweater?' But for a price like this, you couldn't find a cotton baby sweater and this is softer and warmer. Great job. Watch out, though. The little one might start to expect a cashmere wardrobe. ;)
1/15/10 5:55 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable sweater!
1/15/10 0:34 AM
mesewlot said...
Too cute!! Great use of an old sweater.
1/15/10 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1808

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
Butterick 5053

photo
by: JackieSue

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info