SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 3:38 AM
Last Updated:1/15/10 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
This is a great skirt. I think it looks good on you. Thanks for all the photos.
1/15/10 5:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great-looking skirt, love the flippy-ness, the seaming, very groovy. I've got to find this issue somewhere.
1/15/10 6:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is fabulous and very stylish ! Thank you for sharing :)
1/15/10 6:35 AM
julie w said...
I like the feminine flair at the bottom of the skirt and the way you have added the piping. Looks great!
1/15/10 9:32 AM
Beek said...
Darling skirt! It is so flattering on you.
1/15/10 11:00 AM
figtree said...
I really like the piping, nice idea!
1/15/10 11:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty skirt and outfit with your top and shoes.
1/15/10 12:12 PM
QuickFade said...
Inspiring. I love seeing the styles on "real" people rather than the magazine models. Very flattering.
1/15/10 1:01 PM
maedchen said...
love it, might have to make it for my DD. Great review!
1/15/10 1:14 PM
Tez said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the way you used the piping.
1/15/10 1:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That is a gorgeous skirt! Fabulous job.
1/15/10 1:44 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, I really like the piping.
1/15/10 5:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great!
1/15/10 5:58 PM
jent said...
I love your skirt - so cute with the piping! I made this one too and had similar issues with the wrinkling. I'm going to try to figure out how to make it a bit larger around the hip/thigh and see if that smooths it out.
1/15/10 7:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt turned out very nice!! I love the piping.
1/15/10 11:21 PM
Jane S said...
What a great looking skirt, so chic and feminine.
1/16/10 7:34 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks gorgeous. I particularly like your use of piping.
1/16/10 11:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is a fabulous skirt. Looks great on you. The wrinkles in the upper hip area may mean that the skirt needs to be a tense bigger a little lower down. I don't know. I'd wear it and enjoy it anyway because it looks great!
1/17/10 3:37 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/19/10 3:42 AM
rsersh said...
This is such a great skirt.
1/27/10 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5283

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review