SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 3:38 AM
Last Updated:1/15/10 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsersh said...
This is such a great skirt.
1/27/10 7:04 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/19/10 3:42 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is a fabulous skirt. Looks great on you. The wrinkles in the upper hip area may mean that the skirt needs to be a tense bigger a little lower down. I don't know. I'd wear it and enjoy it anyway because it looks great!
1/17/10 3:37 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks gorgeous. I particularly like your use of piping.
1/16/10 11:42 PM
Jane S said...
What a great looking skirt, so chic and feminine.
1/16/10 7:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt turned out very nice!! I love the piping.
1/15/10 11:21 PM
jent said...
I love your skirt - so cute with the piping! I made this one too and had similar issues with the wrinkling. I'm going to try to figure out how to make it a bit larger around the hip/thigh and see if that smooths it out.
1/15/10 7:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great!
1/15/10 5:58 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, I really like the piping.
1/15/10 5:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That is a gorgeous skirt! Fabulous job.
1/15/10 1:44 PM
Tez said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the way you used the piping.
1/15/10 1:39 PM
maedchen said...
love it, might have to make it for my DD. Great review!
1/15/10 1:14 PM
QuickFade said...
Inspiring. I love seeing the styles on "real" people rather than the magazine models. Very flattering.
1/15/10 1:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty skirt and outfit with your top and shoes.
1/15/10 12:12 PM
figtree said...
I really like the piping, nice idea!
1/15/10 11:12 AM
Beek said...
Darling skirt! It is so flattering on you.
1/15/10 11:00 AM
julie w said...
I like the feminine flair at the bottom of the skirt and the way you have added the piping. Looks great!
1/15/10 9:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is fabulous and very stylish ! Thank you for sharing :)
1/15/10 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great-looking skirt, love the flippy-ness, the seaming, very groovy. I've got to find this issue somewhere.
1/15/10 6:34 AM
Mel.J said...
This is a great skirt. I think it looks good on you. Thanks for all the photos.
1/15/10 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Burda 8987

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info