Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 365 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 3:38 AM
Last Updated:1/15/10 3:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
This is a great skirt. I think it looks good on you. Thanks for all the photos.
1/15/10 5:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great-looking skirt, love the flippy-ness, the seaming, very groovy. I've got to find this issue somewhere.
1/15/10 6:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is fabulous and very stylish ! Thank you for sharing :)
1/15/10 6:35 AM
julie w said...
I like the feminine flair at the bottom of the skirt and the way you have added the piping. Looks great!
1/15/10 9:32 AM
Beek said...
Darling skirt! It is so flattering on you.
1/15/10 11:00 AM
figtree said...
I really like the piping, nice idea!
1/15/10 11:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty skirt and outfit with your top and shoes.
1/15/10 12:12 PM
QuickFade said...
Inspiring. I love seeing the styles on "real" people rather than the magazine models. Very flattering.
1/15/10 1:01 PM
maedchen said...
love it, might have to make it for my DD. Great review!
1/15/10 1:14 PM
Tez said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the way you used the piping.
1/15/10 1:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That is a gorgeous skirt! Fabulous job.
1/15/10 1:44 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, I really like the piping.
1/15/10 5:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great!
1/15/10 5:58 PM
jent said...
I love your skirt - so cute with the piping! I made this one too and had similar issues with the wrinkling. I'm going to try to figure out how to make it a bit larger around the hip/thigh and see if that smooths it out.
1/15/10 7:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt turned out very nice!! I love the piping.
1/15/10 11:21 PM
Jane S said...
What a great looking skirt, so chic and feminine.
1/16/10 7:34 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks gorgeous. I particularly like your use of piping.
1/16/10 11:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is a fabulous skirt. Looks great on you. The wrinkles in the upper hip area may mean that the skirt needs to be a tense bigger a little lower down. I don't know. I'd wear it and enjoy it anyway because it looks great!
1/17/10 3:37 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/19/10 3:42 AM
rsersh said...
This is such a great skirt.
1/27/10 7:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us