SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-118 (Diagonal seamed skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 3:38 AM
Last Updated:1/15/10 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsersh said...
This is such a great skirt.
1/27/10 7:04 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/19/10 3:42 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is a fabulous skirt. Looks great on you. The wrinkles in the upper hip area may mean that the skirt needs to be a tense bigger a little lower down. I don't know. I'd wear it and enjoy it anyway because it looks great!
1/17/10 3:37 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks gorgeous. I particularly like your use of piping.
1/16/10 11:42 PM
Jane S said...
What a great looking skirt, so chic and feminine.
1/16/10 7:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt turned out very nice!! I love the piping.
1/15/10 11:21 PM
jent said...
I love your skirt - so cute with the piping! I made this one too and had similar issues with the wrinkling. I'm going to try to figure out how to make it a bit larger around the hip/thigh and see if that smooths it out.
1/15/10 7:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great!
1/15/10 5:58 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, I really like the piping.
1/15/10 5:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That is a gorgeous skirt! Fabulous job.
1/15/10 1:44 PM
Tez said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the way you used the piping.
1/15/10 1:39 PM
maedchen said...
love it, might have to make it for my DD. Great review!
1/15/10 1:14 PM
QuickFade said...
Inspiring. I love seeing the styles on "real" people rather than the magazine models. Very flattering.
1/15/10 1:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Really pretty skirt and outfit with your top and shoes.
1/15/10 12:12 PM
figtree said...
I really like the piping, nice idea!
1/15/10 11:12 AM
Beek said...
Darling skirt! It is so flattering on you.
1/15/10 11:00 AM
julie w said...
I like the feminine flair at the bottom of the skirt and the way you have added the piping. Looks great!
1/15/10 9:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is fabulous and very stylish ! Thank you for sharing :)
1/15/10 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great-looking skirt, love the flippy-ness, the seaming, very groovy. I've got to find this issue somewhere.
1/15/10 6:34 AM
Mel.J said...
This is a great skirt. I think it looks good on you. Thanks for all the photos.
1/15/10 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info