SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5257 

3 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/15/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunnykins said...
Your grandmother would be proud! That's a very pretty suit you made.
2/24/11 9:24 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking outfit!
3/4/10 3:55 PM
Nata said...
Great job! The suit is very pretty!
1/31/10 12:08 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! Looks fabulous!
1/18/10 4:53 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your suit. Your grandmother would be thrilled that you used her fabric to such a great purpose.
1/17/10 3:30 PM
Beek said...
Darling suit. I bet you look forward to wearing this one to work. Get ready to receive tons of compliments when you do!
1/17/10 2:41 PM
Jane S said...
You have made your grandmother proud and happy. You look so chic!
1/16/10 7:42 PM
Christas said...
Very cute suit!
1/16/10 6:56 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely suit! Congratulations.
1/16/10 5:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. Beautiful!
1/16/10 4:01 PM
Paris75008 said...
You're a beginner??? Amazing. Beautiful suit and beautifully sewn
1/16/10 12:25 PM
pammieh said...
Ambitious and wonderful! Wow! I'm a beginner and couldn't do this project!
1/16/10 11:55 AM
mochalover said...
Very nice job!
1/16/10 11:33 AM
Lynz said...
Lovely suit. Very nice work.
1/16/10 10:58 AM
eugenia123 said...
That suit is beautiful and I love your fabric. Great job
1/16/10 8:00 AM
dingyadi said...
That is terrific and the fabric is great. You say you are a beginner - you would definitely not know from the look of this - this is really impressive
1/16/10 6:20 AM
jilly cooper said...
wow - you are talented. both the jacket and skirt look fabulous
1/16/10 5:32 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
You are right, it does sing cute and it suits you very well, you look great.
1/16/10 3:11 AM
Kayseri said...
Very smart, just the thing to look sharp at work.
1/16/10 3:01 AM
ggexpansive said...
it is very nice that you were able to use your grandmas fabric, which is so nice. you did a great job i would not think you were new to sewing at all :)
1/16/10 1:05 AM
m1khaela said...
Looks fabulous!
1/16/10 0:46 AM
homejewel said...
I think your grandmother would be proud! It's beautiful!
1/15/10 11:43 PM
Wino said...
So cute ! Great fabric-I love the color and the texture.
1/15/10 11:31 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty color on you and what an ambitious project for a beginner which you handled so well! Good job!
1/15/10 11:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful suit and that fabric is very sharp!!
1/15/10 11:11 PM
Riesie said...
Oh, I love this - very flattering and eyecatching. Nice job!
1/15/10 10:57 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! This does NOT look like a beginner's project! Beautiful suit! Thanks for the review.
1/15/10 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info