SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Thanks for this review in progress. I really like this classic style and plan to make it up in linen for the summer. I might just check the sizing with a RTW Eileen Fisher of the same style. Thanks.
1/16/10 5:08 PM
fourkid said...
Looking forward to the finished dress - I am sure it will look amazing in that fabric - which by the way - I covet your stash!!!
1/17/10 11:02 AM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautifully. I love the fabric. It is always nice to have a TNT pattern in an easy, comfy dress. A small patch at the back neck might make you more comfortable as you move around - and you have the skills to make it look intentional!
1/25/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric. Great review
1/25/10 8:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! I do love that print - it reminds me of warm weather.....ahhh....
1/25/10 10:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely summer dress....makes me dream of Hawaii. I really like your method of organizing your fabric stash.
1/25/10 10:47 AM
Renren said...
Very nice going with the fiddling to get it to fit just so. And your fabric stash--oh, my goodness! Lots of blues (my favorite) and lots of delicious Liberty prints. Ah, lucky, lucky you! Thanks for sharing.
1/25/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thank you all for those lovely comments. A modesty panel at the back is a good idea, although I've found that how much shows depends on which bra I wear. Nevertheless I'll give that panel serious thought.
1/25/10 5:31 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I like longer dresses too! Very nice. Oh my goodness you have the most wonderful fabrics in your stash!!!
1/26/10 4:39 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Great review. Thanks for sharing all the steps you took to get a great look.
1/27/10 7:39 PM
mollyshark said...
I don't know if this look is ever really dated. I've decided I'm making a slew of A-line shifts for this summer. Have been on the pants kick for so long and this looks SO much more comfortable. A pair of flip flops and I'm ready to go. You just confirmed my decision!
3/9/10 7:35 AM
Renren said...
Very nice version, again! And I've been looking for a pattern just like this to use with a large-scale Hawaiian print fabric. Thanks for ending my search!
3/9/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting this version, which more attractively frames your face. Your detailed reviews are appreciated.
3/9/10 1:01 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so fun! Love the floral print, and the color schemes works for Fall and Spring.
3/9/10 2:53 PM
TalyQ said...
It's a very lovely dress and looks good on you.
3/10/10 1:52 AM
Renren said...
Okay, I bought this pattern at Joann's and I'm re-reading your review getting ready to sew it in an inexpensive polyester, working my way to a silk, and then . . . ta da, a Liberty of London. I am reading your words with great care because you are the only person who has reviewed this pattern!!!
3/14/10 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now