SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/14/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Okay, I bought this pattern at Joann's and I'm re-reading your review getting ready to sew it in an inexpensive polyester, working my way to a silk, and then . . . ta da, a Liberty of London. I am reading your words with great care because you are the only person who has reviewed this pattern!!!
TalyQ said... (3/10/10 1:52 AM) Reply
It's a very lovely dress and looks good on you.
nicegirl said... (3/9/10 2:53 PM) Reply
That is so fun! Love the floral print, and the color schemes works for Fall and Spring.
persevering said... (3/9/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this version, which more attractively frames your face. Your detailed reviews are appreciated.
renren said... (3/9/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Very nice version, again! And I've been looking for a pattern just like this to use with a large-scale Hawaiian print fabric. Thanks for ending my search!
mollyshark said... (3/9/10 7:35 AM) Reply
I don't know if this look is ever really dated. I've decided I'm making a slew of A-line shifts for this summer. Have been on the pants kick for so long and this looks SO much more comfortable. A pair of flip flops and I'm ready to go. You just confirmed my decision!
Patricia Schoeman said... (1/27/10 7:39 PM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for sharing all the steps you took to get a great look.
ClaireEmily said... (1/26/10 4:39 PM) Reply
I like longer dresses too! Very nice. Oh my goodness you have the most wonderful fabrics in your stash!!!
FreyaStark said... (1/25/10 5:31 PM) Reply
Thank you all for those lovely comments. A modesty panel at the back is a good idea, although I've found that how much shows depends on which bra I wear. Nevertheless I'll give that panel serious thought.
renren said... (1/25/10 4:42 PM) Reply
Very nice going with the fiddling to get it to fit just so. And your fabric stash--oh, my goodness! Lots of blues (my favorite) and lots of delicious Liberty prints. Ah, lucky, lucky you! Thanks for sharing.
Barbara V said... (1/25/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress....makes me dream of Hawaii. I really like your method of organizing your fabric stash.
Mufffet said... (1/25/10 10:29 AM) Reply
Very nice! I do love that print - it reminds me of warm weather.....ahhh....
carolynw said... (1/25/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric. Great review
fourkid said... (1/25/10 8:37 AM) Reply
This turned out beautifully. I love the fabric. It is always nice to have a TNT pattern in an easy, comfy dress. A small patch at the back neck might make you more comfortable as you move around - and you have the skills to make it look intentional!
fourkid said... (1/17/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Looking forward to the finished dress - I am sure it will look amazing in that fabric - which by the way - I covet your stash!!!
Karendee said... (1/16/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review in progress. I really like this classic style and plan to make it up in linen for the summer. I might just check the sizing with a RTW Eileen Fisher of the same style. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details