SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Thanks for this review in progress. I really like this classic style and plan to make it up in linen for the summer. I might just check the sizing with a RTW Eileen Fisher of the same style. Thanks.
1/16/10 5:08 PM
fourkid said...
Looking forward to the finished dress - I am sure it will look amazing in that fabric - which by the way - I covet your stash!!!
1/17/10 11:02 AM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautifully. I love the fabric. It is always nice to have a TNT pattern in an easy, comfy dress. A small patch at the back neck might make you more comfortable as you move around - and you have the skills to make it look intentional!
1/25/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric. Great review
1/25/10 8:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! I do love that print - it reminds me of warm weather.....ahhh....
1/25/10 10:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely summer dress....makes me dream of Hawaii. I really like your method of organizing your fabric stash.
1/25/10 10:47 AM
Renren said...
Very nice going with the fiddling to get it to fit just so. And your fabric stash--oh, my goodness! Lots of blues (my favorite) and lots of delicious Liberty prints. Ah, lucky, lucky you! Thanks for sharing.
1/25/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thank you all for those lovely comments. A modesty panel at the back is a good idea, although I've found that how much shows depends on which bra I wear. Nevertheless I'll give that panel serious thought.
1/25/10 5:31 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I like longer dresses too! Very nice. Oh my goodness you have the most wonderful fabrics in your stash!!!
1/26/10 4:39 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Great review. Thanks for sharing all the steps you took to get a great look.
1/27/10 7:39 PM
mollyshark said...
I don't know if this look is ever really dated. I've decided I'm making a slew of A-line shifts for this summer. Have been on the pants kick for so long and this looks SO much more comfortable. A pair of flip flops and I'm ready to go. You just confirmed my decision!
3/9/10 7:35 AM
Renren said...
Very nice version, again! And I've been looking for a pattern just like this to use with a large-scale Hawaiian print fabric. Thanks for ending my search!
3/9/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting this version, which more attractively frames your face. Your detailed reviews are appreciated.
3/9/10 1:01 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so fun! Love the floral print, and the color schemes works for Fall and Spring.
3/9/10 2:53 PM
TalyQ said...
It's a very lovely dress and looks good on you.
3/10/10 1:52 AM
Renren said...
Okay, I bought this pattern at Joann's and I'm re-reading your review getting ready to sew it in an inexpensive polyester, working my way to a silk, and then . . . ta da, a Liberty of London. I am reading your words with great care because you are the only person who has reviewed this pattern!!!
3/14/10 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now