Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6866 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 626 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 5:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Thanks for this review in progress. I really like this classic style and plan to make it up in linen for the summer. I might just check the sizing with a RTW Eileen Fisher of the same style. Thanks.
1/16/10 5:08 PM
fourkid said...
Looking forward to the finished dress - I am sure it will look amazing in that fabric - which by the way - I covet your stash!!!
1/17/10 11:02 AM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautifully. I love the fabric. It is always nice to have a TNT pattern in an easy, comfy dress. A small patch at the back neck might make you more comfortable as you move around - and you have the skills to make it look intentional!
1/25/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric. Great review
1/25/10 8:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! I do love that print - it reminds me of warm weather.....ahhh....
1/25/10 10:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely summer dress....makes me dream of Hawaii. I really like your method of organizing your fabric stash.
1/25/10 10:47 AM
Renren said...
Very nice going with the fiddling to get it to fit just so. And your fabric stash--oh, my goodness! Lots of blues (my favorite) and lots of delicious Liberty prints. Ah, lucky, lucky you! Thanks for sharing.
1/25/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thank you all for those lovely comments. A modesty panel at the back is a good idea, although I've found that how much shows depends on which bra I wear. Nevertheless I'll give that panel serious thought.
1/25/10 5:31 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I like longer dresses too! Very nice. Oh my goodness you have the most wonderful fabrics in your stash!!!
1/26/10 4:39 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Great review. Thanks for sharing all the steps you took to get a great look.
1/27/10 7:39 PM
mollyshark said...
I don't know if this look is ever really dated. I've decided I'm making a slew of A-line shifts for this summer. Have been on the pants kick for so long and this looks SO much more comfortable. A pair of flip flops and I'm ready to go. You just confirmed my decision!
3/9/10 7:35 AM
Renren said...
Very nice version, again! And I've been looking for a pattern just like this to use with a large-scale Hawaiian print fabric. Thanks for ending my search!
3/9/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting this version, which more attractively frames your face. Your detailed reviews are appreciated.
3/9/10 1:01 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so fun! Love the floral print, and the color schemes works for Fall and Spring.
3/9/10 2:53 PM
TalyQ said...
It's a very lovely dress and looks good on you.
3/10/10 1:52 AM
Renren said...
Okay, I bought this pattern at Joann's and I'm re-reading your review getting ready to sew it in an inexpensive polyester, working my way to a silk, and then . . . ta da, a Liberty of London. I am reading your words with great care because you are the only person who has reviewed this pattern!!!
3/14/10 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us