Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1017 (plaid dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews: 175 (patterns: 142)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/19/10 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said... (1/22/10 2:10 PM) Reply
Amazing! I would never have thought to combine that skirt with a bodice to make a dress. Beautiful outcome. :)
fourkid said... (1/20/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Very beautiful - thank you for all the details of how you made this and conquering the challenges - that is so very helpful.
senaSews said... (1/20/10 6:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I love the plaid fabric and the purple tights!
amy in mpls said... (1/19/10 6:20 PM) Reply
Love, Love, Love it!
Margasweet said... (1/19/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, Petro! Looks like a comfortable, flexible day dress. Thanks for the thorough review of your design and decision-making process. I seem to buy a lot of plaids (want something more interesting than a plain solid fabric, and don't like many of the printed patterns)-- and then I don't know what to make out of the plaid. You've given me some good ideas. --Marguerite
Peter in NYC said... (1/19/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Brilliant use of plaid and beautifully proportioned. Thanks for the tip about the masking tape. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details