SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1017 (plaid dress)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/19/10 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said...
Amazing! I would never have thought to combine that skirt with a bodice to make a dress. Beautiful outcome. :)
1/22/10 2:10 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - thank you for all the details of how you made this and conquering the challenges - that is so very helpful.
1/20/10 7:59 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I love the plaid fabric and the purple tights!
1/20/10 6:21 AM
amy in mpls said...
Love, Love, Love it!
1/19/10 6:20 PM
Margasweet said...
Beautiful dress, Petro! Looks like a comfortable, flexible day dress. Thanks for the thorough review of your design and decision-making process. I seem to buy a lot of plaids (want something more interesting than a plain solid fabric, and don't like many of the printed patterns)-- and then I don't know what to make out of the plaid. You've given me some good ideas. --Marguerite
1/19/10 11:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Brilliant use of plaid and beautifully proportioned. Thanks for the tip about the masking tape. Great review.
1/19/10 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6096

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info