SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1017 (plaid dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews: 175 (patterns: 142)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/19/10 9:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said... (1/22/10 2:10 PM) Reply
Amazing! I would never have thought to combine that skirt with a bodice to make a dress. Beautiful outcome. :)
fourkid said... (1/20/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Very beautiful - thank you for all the details of how you made this and conquering the challenges - that is so very helpful.
senaSews said... (1/20/10 6:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I love the plaid fabric and the purple tights!
amy in mpls said... (1/19/10 6:20 PM) Reply
Love, Love, Love it!
Margasweet said... (1/19/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, Petro! Looks like a comfortable, flexible day dress. Thanks for the thorough review of your design and decision-making process. I seem to buy a lot of plaids (want something more interesting than a plain solid fabric, and don't like many of the printed patterns)-- and then I don't know what to make out of the plaid. You've given me some good ideas. --Marguerite
Peter in NYC said... (1/19/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Brilliant use of plaid and beautifully proportioned. Thanks for the tip about the masking tape. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

photo
by: JDpenelope

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details