SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1017 (plaid dress)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/19/10 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Brilliant use of plaid and beautifully proportioned. Thanks for the tip about the masking tape. Great review.
1/19/10 11:13 AM
Margasweet said...
Beautiful dress, Petro! Looks like a comfortable, flexible day dress. Thanks for the thorough review of your design and decision-making process. I seem to buy a lot of plaids (want something more interesting than a plain solid fabric, and don't like many of the printed patterns)-- and then I don't know what to make out of the plaid. You've given me some good ideas. --Marguerite
1/19/10 11:17 AM
amy in mpls said...
Love, Love, Love it!
1/19/10 6:20 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I love the plaid fabric and the purple tights!
1/20/10 6:21 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - thank you for all the details of how you made this and conquering the challenges - that is so very helpful.
1/20/10 7:59 AM
eword10 said...
Amazing! I would never have thought to combine that skirt with a bodice to make a dress. Beautiful outcome. :)
1/22/10 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 303-17

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review