Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-126 (Drawstring Tunic Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 633 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 4:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Megan, How exciting is this; I am your first reviewer!! And a lovely review it is. You are an amazing seamstress and to find time to sew in your extremely busy schedule is awesome. I love the shoulder detailing and the fit in the top is great. In my opinion, I loved the way you wore the top in the pics with jeans and a cami. I think you'll get lots of wear out if this in the spring and summer. So, enjoy your finished project; we'll await the next one!!
1/16/10 4:53 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute cover up! Good hear from you ! Is that bow on top of the car in yr pic?
1/16/10 5:56 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Great review. Sounds like you're getting older and "adult" things are filling your life now. Welcome to the club! Save a corner for sewing always.
1/16/10 6:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Meggie! I'm glad you were able to post your review. I know you've been so busy, but summer will be here before you know it and I'm sure that will bring a little more sewing time for you (well maybe!).
1/16/10 6:09 PM
Re Becca said...
I like yours better! welcome back.
1/16/10 6:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cute top on CUTE you!! ;)
1/16/10 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Who does that KARENDEE think she is, anyway, being the FIRST to comment? Am I going to have to KICK her or WHAT? Heh-heh-heh. Well, being the SIXTH to comment (I hope), I can only say, WELCOME BACK!!!! YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! PR isn't the same without our Miss Meggie LuLu. As for your top, I REALLY, REALLY like it. The neckline is PERFECT either for over a swimsuit OR a tank, and I REALLY like the way the stripes in the fabric play up the design of the sleeves. EXCELLENT JOB, as usual!
1/16/10 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
AND I like your new profile pic, too. :o)
1/16/10 6:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Awesome top and the neck looks great!!! I love the sleeves. Thank you for reviewing--have been wondering what you've been up to :) !!
1/16/10 7:06 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Yes, that is a PURPLE bow on my car!! I got a '95 Boss Mustang for my birthday! It is black with a purple BOSS stripe!! My older brothers built it for me!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments! =D
1/16/10 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, this is one of my favorite tops. Enjoy wearing yours.
1/16/10 7:17 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Duplicate post
1/16/10 7:21 PM
Terri A said...
Very cute! I have a teen so I knew you were busy, but I missed your reviews...:-)
1/16/10 9:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
1/16/10 9:27 PM
Sandi S said...
nice top - will def. be cute with a bathing suit! Congrats on the car!
1/16/10 9:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your top!!!! I sort of passed this pattern up but after seeing yours I'm going to hunt it down. I so much have missed seeing your reviews so I'm glad to see you back at the sewing machine. I know how it is when life gets in the way. Congrats on the car!!! How exciting!!
1/16/10 10:33 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great top! You sew, your mom sews, and your brothers built you a car! You are part of a very talented family.
1/16/10 11:20 PM
callmeRuth said...
Great top, Megan! And I'm glad you found some time to sew!
1/17/10 9:00 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top. We've missed you- glad to see you're back sewing.
1/17/10 10:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie, this is such a charming top! Sorry, I am late for the party, but better now than never. This top is versatile, and will take you to spring. WONDERFUL sewing as always!
1/17/10 10:34 AM
annie11 said...
That is so pretty on you! Good to see you on PR again!
1/17/10 10:40 AM
fourkid said...
Great top - great review - and great car!!
1/17/10 10:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute top Meggie, so nice to see that even though new priorities are filling your life, you manage to come back to sewing....may it always be one of the special things that brings you back to center! I like your choice of a striped fabric to give your coverup extra interest. Nice job. And what a beautiful car! Enjoy!
1/17/10 10:56 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Darling top. Congratulations on your new car. Looks like your brothers did a great job. Keep sewing!
1/17/10 3:24 PM
Catbird said...
PR hasn't been the same without you, so welcome back! This is so cute, and I love all the details that make it special, like the unusual sleeves and V-neck. I think the vents are a smart addition -- they look just right with this kind of top. You'll be cruising to the beach (or maybe the pool...) this summer in your awesome new car and pretty new top!
1/17/10 4:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the cover-up. It works as a cute top as well. What a fantastic family you have. They built you a car! Wow.
1/17/10 6:16 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great top, it looks cute on you. You did a great job as usual! Congrats on your car!
1/17/10 8:37 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meggie...another winner. This top is so cute on you !
1/19/10 10:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute top! I love the lightweight, cotton - it's just perfect... It's great that you are enjoying yourself and your school/work activities! But always a pleasure to see your projects. ;)
1/19/10 5:07 PM
rsersh said...
I've been wanting to try this. Yours is super cute. Great choice of fabric and thanks for all the great photos! And what a fab brother! Congrats and have fun!
1/27/10 7:02 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I'm humbled by all that you get accomplished...and I don't mean just sewing;-) What a great top...love the lines on this one and you'll get lots of use out of it.
2/1/10 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us