Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V2896 (Anne Klein Jacket & Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 403 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 5:00 PM
Last Updated:1/17/10 8:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your jacket! Your version looks exactly like the pattern photo. I like the length--good thing you added those couple of inches.
1/16/10 6:17 PM
Lori V said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/16/10 7:19 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and is a great neutral color. It looks good jeans, and will look good with dress pants or a skirt. You can jazz it up with a pretty pin or scarf.
1/16/10 9:32 PM
dingyadi said...
Great jacket - it looks really nice on you and really wearable
1/16/10 9:36 PM
KiwiWendy said...
wish I had this pattern!
1/17/10 6:28 AM
pt6356 said...
Very cute jacket and I love the fabric! I think it will be a versatile piece in your wardrobe.
1/17/10 7:49 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Great job! I think it looks better than the pattern because you are a real person!!!! You've inspired me to try some of the new linens--glazed or metallic. Off to find some on the internet...
1/17/10 8:58 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love it, the tie in the front is super cute. And yes, it looks just like the photo.
1/17/10 9:45 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
1/17/10 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Anne Klein and company could not make this and others any better. You created a very stylish and sensational looking jacket and you wear it with lots of finesse! Enjoy!
1/17/10 10:20 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your jacket and it looks fabulous on you. I love the simplistic but still very stylish look too.
1/17/10 2:51 PM
boingo82 said...
I really like the jacket on you, it's nice to see that it flatters a shape that is a lot like mine.
1/17/10 3:09 PM
Winifred said...
This is just lovely - nothing ordinary here and I love the fabric. Feel inspired myself and I think ....... I've got the pattern !
1/17/10 6:30 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the glazed linen. One of my favorite types of fabrics. Your jacket is beautiful!
1/18/10 7:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I own this pattern, and may give it a try.
1/31/10 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jason vest Jason Vest
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 6/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8155
photo
Review by lynnewill on 7/6/09
Read Review

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us