SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2896 (Anne Klein Jacket & Pants)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 5:00 PM
Last Updated:1/17/10 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I own this pattern, and may give it a try.
1/31/10 10:17 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the glazed linen. One of my favorite types of fabrics. Your jacket is beautiful!
1/18/10 7:41 AM
Winifred said...
This is just lovely - nothing ordinary here and I love the fabric. Feel inspired myself and I think ....... I've got the pattern !
1/17/10 6:30 PM
boingo82 said...
I really like the jacket on you, it's nice to see that it flatters a shape that is a lot like mine.
1/17/10 3:09 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your jacket and it looks fabulous on you. I love the simplistic but still very stylish look too.
1/17/10 2:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Anne Klein and company could not make this and others any better. You created a very stylish and sensational looking jacket and you wear it with lots of finesse! Enjoy!
1/17/10 10:20 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
1/17/10 9:51 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love it, the tie in the front is super cute. And yes, it looks just like the photo.
1/17/10 9:45 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Great job! I think it looks better than the pattern because you are a real person!!!! You've inspired me to try some of the new linens--glazed or metallic. Off to find some on the internet...
1/17/10 8:58 AM
pt6356 said...
Very cute jacket and I love the fabric! I think it will be a versatile piece in your wardrobe.
1/17/10 7:49 AM
KiwiWendy said...
wish I had this pattern!
1/17/10 6:28 AM
dingyadi said...
Great jacket - it looks really nice on you and really wearable
1/16/10 9:36 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and is a great neutral color. It looks good jeans, and will look good with dress pants or a skirt. You can jazz it up with a pretty pin or scarf.
1/16/10 9:32 PM
Lori V said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/16/10 7:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your jacket! Your version looks exactly like the pattern photo. I like the length--good thing you added those couple of inches.
1/16/10 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info