SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2896 (Anne Klein Jacket & Pants)

Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 5:00 PM
Last Updated:1/17/10 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your jacket! Your version looks exactly like the pattern photo. I like the length--good thing you added those couple of inches.
1/16/10 6:17 PM
Lori V said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/16/10 7:19 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and is a great neutral color. It looks good jeans, and will look good with dress pants or a skirt. You can jazz it up with a pretty pin or scarf.
1/16/10 9:32 PM
dingyadi said...
Great jacket - it looks really nice on you and really wearable
1/16/10 9:36 PM
KiwiWendy said...
wish I had this pattern!
1/17/10 6:28 AM
pt6356 said...
Very cute jacket and I love the fabric! I think it will be a versatile piece in your wardrobe.
1/17/10 7:49 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Great job! I think it looks better than the pattern because you are a real person!!!! You've inspired me to try some of the new linens--glazed or metallic. Off to find some on the internet...
1/17/10 8:58 AM
Annette Wright said...
I love it, the tie in the front is super cute. And yes, it looks just like the photo.
1/17/10 9:45 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket!
1/17/10 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Anne Klein and company could not make this and others any better. You created a very stylish and sensational looking jacket and you wear it with lots of finesse! Enjoy!
1/17/10 10:20 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Great job on your jacket and it looks fabulous on you. I love the simplistic but still very stylish look too.
1/17/10 2:51 PM
boingo82 said...
I really like the jacket on you, it's nice to see that it flatters a shape that is a lot like mine.
1/17/10 3:09 PM
Winifred said...
This is just lovely - nothing ordinary here and I love the fabric. Feel inspired myself and I think ....... I've got the pattern !
1/17/10 6:30 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the glazed linen. One of my favorite types of fabrics. Your jacket is beautiful!
1/18/10 7:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. I own this pattern, and may give it a try.
1/31/10 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review