Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7486 (Burda Capris) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 380 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Very cute capris! Thanks for the review.
1/24/10 9:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for your review. I missed this pattern but I like your capris. I'm looking for a pattern like this one so I'll have to get it. Btw, for the pockets, draft a trouser stay and use a non-stretch fabric. It will stop the pockets gaping and hold in the stomach at the same time. Not that you need it, but I do which is why I know these things. ;)
1/24/10 9:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice capris!! Maybe eliminate the pocket all together on your next pair if it isn't working out for you. I think they look very nice as is though!
1/24/10 10:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice capris!! Maybe eliminate the pocket all together on your next pair if it isn't working out for you. I think they look very nice as is though!
1/24/10 10:16 PM
feldmanTcat said...
The pocket gapping is definitely not due to muffin top - mine do the same thing. Can't figure it out. One thing I did try was not lining up the top of the pocket with the top (waist) edge of the pants. Instead I tried on the pants with the pocket basted at the top and then really yanked it up to get everything smoothed at the hip before attaching the waistband (That probably makes no sense whatsoever).
1/25/10 8:31 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Cute capris - thanks for the review! All RTW with diagonal pockets gape on me - I always assumed it was because of the shape of my hips. My fullness is "front-to-back" and not "side-to-side". Looking forward to seeing if anyone has alteration suggestions.
1/26/10 4:53 PM
Hilary said...
These came out great! I love the tab detail too-very cute!
5/1/11 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us