SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7486 (Burda Capris)

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These came out great! I love the tab detail too-very cute!
5/1/11 5:56 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Cute capris - thanks for the review! All RTW with diagonal pockets gape on me - I always assumed it was because of the shape of my hips. My fullness is "front-to-back" and not "side-to-side". Looking forward to seeing if anyone has alteration suggestions.
1/26/10 4:53 PM
feldmanTcat said...
The pocket gapping is definitely not due to muffin top - mine do the same thing. Can't figure it out. One thing I did try was not lining up the top of the pocket with the top (waist) edge of the pants. Instead I tried on the pants with the pocket basted at the top and then really yanked it up to get everything smoothed at the hip before attaching the waistband (That probably makes no sense whatsoever).
1/25/10 8:31 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice capris!! Maybe eliminate the pocket all together on your next pair if it isn't working out for you. I think they look very nice as is though!
1/24/10 10:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice capris!! Maybe eliminate the pocket all together on your next pair if it isn't working out for you. I think they look very nice as is though!
1/24/10 10:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for your review. I missed this pattern but I like your capris. I'm looking for a pattern like this one so I'll have to get it. Btw, for the pockets, draft a trouser stay and use a non-stretch fabric. It will stop the pockets gaping and hold in the stomach at the same time. Not that you need it, but I do which is why I know these things. ;)
1/24/10 9:32 PM
Gelbean said...
Very cute capris! Thanks for the review.
1/24/10 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now