SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5894 

7 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 9:15 AM
Last Updated:2/19/10 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by knitmachinequeen using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said... (4/17/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Love these jeans, I have to make them, very very good review, thanks so much :)
missusprim said... (3/28/10 11:05 AM) Reply
I come to your reviews so often as you're about my size and you always have such a wealth of info. Your pics are appreciated as I'm a visual kinda gal and like to see what someone is talking about! I like the idea of a fashion fabric (in your case, a striped piece) for the fly piece that only you will see - but it adds such visual interest and makes them 'fun.' I also (and I think I've mentioned this before) the idea of using two threads for topstitching. Is it me or does the heavy duty or topstitching thread available today is NOT what it used to be years ago? Am going to pick up this pattern tomorrow and look forward to seeing what P & P patterns are about......I guess there is more pattern fitting lines to use as reference.
Sherril Miller said... (3/8/10 11:34 AM) Reply
You look so hot in your new jeans and blouse. Thanks for the review.
4u2cme said... (3/8/10 9:10 AM) Reply
I love your jeans and the new blouse (V1165). This is a very chic looking outfit. You look great as usual.
Cathi Twill said... (2/20/10 5:11 PM) Reply
These jeans are fantastic! I'm going out right now to buy the pattern! Thanks, your blog is so inspiring!
Heatherrique said... (2/20/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Sensational looking outfit and those jeans are just too cool! Thanks for a very helpful review!
TessKwiltz said... (2/20/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review! Love your jeans.
Rebecca D said... (2/20/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, great looking jeans, enormously helpful review.
Annette Wright said... (2/19/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Wowzer girl...both pairs of jeans look super hot. Seriously, they are well fitting and make you look shapely. I've been working on jeans lately too and enjoying it a lot.
frame said... (2/19/10 4:36 PM) Reply
These look GREAT! Your topstitching is wonderful.
ggf2005 said... (2/19/10 1:21 PM) Reply
you know I'm jealous that you already made that Sandra Betzina blouse...it looks great! Oh and great job with the jeans.
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:44 PM) Reply
I LOVE this pair on you.
newmama said... (2/19/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Those are some great looking jeans! They look very flattering, which can be hard if you're a woman with curves (and I am :). I will have to get this pattern for myself, thanks for the review!
katlew03 said... (2/19/10 11:01 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Great details. Your jeans turned out great, as well.
Bonnie123 said... (2/19/10 10:43 AM) Reply
I have two jean patterns in my stash. One is a retro Calvin Klein Pattern and the other is a McCall's Pattern. You may have helped me to make a decision as to which to make. You did a fantastic job and I love that blouse. I may have to add to my stash!!!!
RadarRadiance said... (2/19/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Excellent! Love the blouse, too!!!
mhk3boys said... (2/19/10 9:23 AM) Reply
I love your jeans and your great review! I need to try some pants/jeans soon! I also cannot click on your pic to make it bigger but your other pics in the review are fine. I also love your shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 2 : L

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details