Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5894 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 772 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 9:15 AM
Last Updated:2/19/10 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I love your jeans and your great review! I need to try some pants/jeans soon! I also cannot click on your pic to make it bigger but your other pics in the review are fine. I also love your shirt!
2/19/10 9:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Excellent! Love the blouse, too!!!
2/19/10 10:41 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I have two jean patterns in my stash. One is a retro Calvin Klein Pattern and the other is a McCall's Pattern. You may have helped me to make a decision as to which to make. You did a fantastic job and I love that blouse. I may have to add to my stash!!!!
2/19/10 10:43 AM
katlew03 said...
Very helpful review. Great details. Your jeans turned out great, as well.
2/19/10 11:01 AM
newmama said...
Those are some great looking jeans! They look very flattering, which can be hard if you're a woman with curves (and I am :). I will have to get this pattern for myself, thanks for the review!
2/19/10 11:49 AM
Andrea670 said...
I LOVE this pair on you.
2/19/10 12:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
you know I'm jealous that you already made that Sandra Betzina blouse...it looks great! Oh and great job with the jeans.
2/19/10 1:21 PM
frame said...
These look GREAT! Your topstitching is wonderful.
2/19/10 4:36 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wowzer girl...both pairs of jeans look super hot. Seriously, they are well fitting and make you look shapely. I've been working on jeans lately too and enjoying it a lot.
2/19/10 5:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, great looking jeans, enormously helpful review.
2/20/10 9:04 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review! Love your jeans.
2/20/10 9:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking outfit and those jeans are just too cool! Thanks for a very helpful review!
2/20/10 11:30 AM
Cathi Twill said...
These jeans are fantastic! I'm going out right now to buy the pattern! Thanks, your blog is so inspiring!
2/20/10 5:11 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your jeans and the new blouse (V1165). This is a very chic looking outfit. You look great as usual.
3/8/10 9:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so hot in your new jeans and blouse. Thanks for the review.
3/8/10 11:34 AM
missusprim said...
I come to your reviews so often as you're about my size and you always have such a wealth of info. Your pics are appreciated as I'm a visual kinda gal and like to see what someone is talking about! I like the idea of a fashion fabric (in your case, a striped piece) for the fly piece that only you will see - but it adds such visual interest and makes them 'fun.' I also (and I think I've mentioned this before) the idea of using two threads for topstitching. Is it me or does the heavy duty or topstitching thread available today is NOT what it used to be years ago? Am going to pick up this pattern tomorrow and look forward to seeing what P & P patterns are about......I guess there is more pattern fitting lines to use as reference.
3/28/10 11:05 AM
snuzal said...
Love these jeans, I have to make them, very very good review, thanks so much :)
4/17/10 0:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us