SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-109 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 11:28 PM
Last Updated:1/16/10 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
I like your changes, the blouse is beautiful.
1/16/10 11:34 PM
katharin said...
Your version of this blouse looks great, much more flattering than the burda version. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/17/10 0:07 AM
dingyadi said...
That is so nice, I love what you have done with the neckband. So much better than the version in the mag.
1/17/10 1:20 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very nice indeed. The neckband sounds a complete pain. Glad you can make things from the mag for your teen daughter.
1/17/10 4:53 AM
sandramary said...
Good call on the gathering. I also thought the gathers at the waist looked weird in the mag! It's lovely made up in your crisp white fabric.
1/17/10 5:21 AM
becca a said...
Your version of this shirt is beautiful--so much better than BWOF's picture.
1/17/10 8:18 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty blouse! The embellishment is very nice. I skipped over this blouse - glad you brought it to my attention by reviewing yours.
1/17/10 9:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top! Your version is stunning.
1/17/10 10:23 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute blouse. I had to go back and forth between the two versions several times (my eye is not a quick as yours!) and I totally agree. The magazine version looks sort of "dropped" and quite unflattering - I love your version.
1/17/10 10:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse. It looks really good on your dd.
1/17/10 12:08 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse. Your version is much nicer than the one in the magazine.
1/17/10 12:47 PM
SG1 said...
Beautiful blouse! I always figured the gathers would hit my post-baby bust just about right.
1/17/10 1:34 PM
Sewingelle said...
wow, this looks great in your version. I instantly discarded this style from the magazine picture because of the low bust and big tummy possibilities it offered, but perhaps I'll rethink
1/17/10 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
I really disliked this in the magazine - nice to see that a little rethinking can turn out such a great blouse. Your daughter looks great in it and it's far more flattering than the original version.
1/17/10 8:25 PM
JenniferBee said...
Love you version, I hated the version in the magazine. Great looking blouse, clever DD.
1/18/10 1:19 AM
rsersh said...
This is so great. I liked seeing how it looked tucked in too. Thanks for including comments on your alterations. They sound like a great idea!
1/27/10 6:54 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, Burda should replace their picture with your daughter's. I so agree with your assessment of the original...why pleat my tummy?! But this is wonderful...bravo to both of you for seing the true potential.
2/1/10 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now