Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 693 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/17/10 6:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
That looks so soft and comfortable, great job!
1/17/10 7:18 AM
MissCelie said...
Why did I wake up this morning thinking about this wrap??? LOL. I think it might be today's project. Yours is beautiful.
1/17/10 9:41 AM
zoezmommy said...
Lovely. Thanks for calling attention to the top too!
1/17/10 10:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I really like the tank pattern!
1/17/10 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. I wasn't sure about this pattern for me but after seeing your version, I am going to have to find fabric.
1/17/10 11:34 AM
Diane E said...
Allie, this is a beautiful ensemble. Definitely perfect for travel. Where will you go?
1/17/10 11:55 AM
Beek said...
What a great looking wrap! Very stylish and it looks warm, too. I may have to add this pattern to my stash.
1/17/10 2:36 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And a reminder to me that mine still needs to be finished!
1/17/10 2:39 PM
pammieh said...
I love your choice of color - I may remake my blue one in grey - I ended up loving it for travel (especially airline!)
1/17/10 5:12 PM
nicolaluk said...
simply beautiful
1/17/10 6:47 PM
Time4me said...
Oh, I like that in grey. Nice job.
1/17/10 10:28 PM
TessaRose said...
Love it... And love the color you chose!
1/18/10 8:10 AM
mochimo said...
When I made the cardi for my mother a while ago I didn't even take a look at the sleeveless top. It's really beautiful!
1/18/10 8:59 AM
Gold said...
Wow I love it! You did a great job. I am adding this to my list.
1/18/10 2:05 PM
magoe6217 said...
WOW! The grey is totally elegant. I have made this two times. Once in hot pink and once in purple but after seeing how chic your grey is I will definitely be making it one more time. Will also try the matching tank next time. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/19/10 9:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
I absolutely love your fabric and color choice. This is a beautiful set!
4/2/10 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us