SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/17/10 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
I absolutely love your fabric and color choice. This is a beautiful set!
4/2/10 9:28 AM
magoe6217 said...
WOW! The grey is totally elegant. I have made this two times. Once in hot pink and once in purple but after seeing how chic your grey is I will definitely be making it one more time. Will also try the matching tank next time. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/19/10 9:39 AM
Gold said...
Wow I love it! You did a great job. I am adding this to my list.
1/18/10 2:05 PM
mochimo said...
When I made the cardi for my mother a while ago I didn't even take a look at the sleeveless top. It's really beautiful!
1/18/10 8:59 AM
TessaRose said...
Love it... And love the color you chose!
1/18/10 8:10 AM
Time4me said...
Oh, I like that in grey. Nice job.
1/17/10 10:28 PM
nicolaluk said...
simply beautiful
1/17/10 6:47 PM
pammieh said...
I love your choice of color - I may remake my blue one in grey - I ended up loving it for travel (especially airline!)
1/17/10 5:12 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And a reminder to me that mine still needs to be finished!
1/17/10 2:39 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking wrap! Very stylish and it looks warm, too. I may have to add this pattern to my stash.
1/17/10 2:36 PM
Diane E said...
Allie, this is a beautiful ensemble. Definitely perfect for travel. Where will you go?
1/17/10 11:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. I wasn't sure about this pattern for me but after seeing your version, I am going to have to find fabric.
1/17/10 11:34 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I really like the tank pattern!
1/17/10 10:36 AM
zoezmommy said...
Lovely. Thanks for calling attention to the top too!
1/17/10 10:06 AM
MissCelie said...
Why did I wake up this morning thinking about this wrap??? LOL. I think it might be today's project. Yours is beautiful.
1/17/10 9:41 AM
newmama said...
That looks so soft and comfortable, great job!
1/17/10 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-30

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now