SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/17/10 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
That looks so soft and comfortable, great job!
1/17/10 7:18 AM
MissCelie said...
Why did I wake up this morning thinking about this wrap??? LOL. I think it might be today's project. Yours is beautiful.
1/17/10 9:41 AM
zoezmommy said...
Lovely. Thanks for calling attention to the top too!
1/17/10 10:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I really like the tank pattern!
1/17/10 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. I wasn't sure about this pattern for me but after seeing your version, I am going to have to find fabric.
1/17/10 11:34 AM
Diane E said...
Allie, this is a beautiful ensemble. Definitely perfect for travel. Where will you go?
1/17/10 11:55 AM
Beek said...
What a great looking wrap! Very stylish and it looks warm, too. I may have to add this pattern to my stash.
1/17/10 2:36 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And a reminder to me that mine still needs to be finished!
1/17/10 2:39 PM
pammieh said...
I love your choice of color - I may remake my blue one in grey - I ended up loving it for travel (especially airline!)
1/17/10 5:12 PM
nicolaluk said...
simply beautiful
1/17/10 6:47 PM
Time4me said...
Oh, I like that in grey. Nice job.
1/17/10 10:28 PM
TessaRose said...
Love it... And love the color you chose!
1/18/10 8:10 AM
mochimo said...
When I made the cardi for my mother a while ago I didn't even take a look at the sleeveless top. It's really beautiful!
1/18/10 8:59 AM
Gold said...
Wow I love it! You did a great job. I am adding this to my list.
1/18/10 2:05 PM
magoe6217 said...
WOW! The grey is totally elegant. I have made this two times. Once in hot pink and once in purple but after seeing how chic your grey is I will definitely be making it one more time. Will also try the matching tank next time. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/19/10 9:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
I absolutely love your fabric and color choice. This is a beautiful set!
4/2/10 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now