SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-103 (Jacket)

Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:1/17/10 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
harmony758 said...
This is lovely! Great job!
1/19/10 8:42 PM
Sewingelle said...
gorgeous! I too just clicked through the warning after I'd logged into Yahoo
1/17/10 6:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to be able to see this. I have been thinking about making this but thankfully shouldn't need too many alterations. I hope you can fix the link, I'll check later.
1/17/10 5:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
beautiful jacket in lovely red. I agree on BWOF jackets, they are wonderful. I got the same message as Christas regarding the pictures, clicked on and could see all of them.
1/17/10 4:22 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love this jacket. I too just clicked through and got into your pictures. I like all of your Burda jackets. But for someone like myself with a thickening waist, the V shape spacing of the buttons might work for me. Anyway, great job and yummy red cashmere. Luck daughter.
1/17/10 3:01 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful jacket! I had no trouble seeing photos.... I did have to click an extra button (said that your photos were out of my "safe zone" - whatever THAT means, HA!). I'm sure your daughter will get a lot of wear out of her new jacket.
1/17/10 11:00 AM
JoanneM said...
Readers, My photos are set to "public" and I cannot understand why they are unable to be opened. If you have any suggestions I would happy to hear them! Thanks
1/17/10 10:40 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the photo won't open (says you must be signed in...make it public) and it looks adorable in the little thumbnail.
1/17/10 9:30 AM
dbsewer said...
I can't get into the picture file to see a close-up. Would like more detail on how you did the actual grading and a closer look at the garment.
1/17/10 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: ccody

Review