SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-103 (Jacket)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:1/17/10 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I can't get into the picture file to see a close-up. Would like more detail on how you did the actual grading and a closer look at the garment.
1/17/10 8:53 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the photo won't open (says you must be signed in...make it public) and it looks adorable in the little thumbnail.
1/17/10 9:30 AM
JoanneM said...
Readers, My photos are set to "public" and I cannot understand why they are unable to be opened. If you have any suggestions I would happy to hear them! Thanks
1/17/10 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful jacket! I had no trouble seeing photos.... I did have to click an extra button (said that your photos were out of my "safe zone" - whatever THAT means, HA!). I'm sure your daughter will get a lot of wear out of her new jacket.
1/17/10 11:00 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love this jacket. I too just clicked through and got into your pictures. I like all of your Burda jackets. But for someone like myself with a thickening waist, the V shape spacing of the buttons might work for me. Anyway, great job and yummy red cashmere. Luck daughter.
1/17/10 3:01 PM
Sigrid. said...
beautiful jacket in lovely red. I agree on BWOF jackets, they are wonderful. I got the same message as Christas regarding the pictures, clicked on and could see all of them.
1/17/10 4:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to be able to see this. I have been thinking about making this but thankfully shouldn't need too many alterations. I hope you can fix the link, I'll check later.
1/17/10 5:41 PM
Sewingelle said...
gorgeous! I too just clicked through the warning after I'd logged into Yahoo
1/17/10 6:28 PM
harmony758 said...
This is lovely! Great job!
1/19/10 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 1903

photo
by: LizzM26

Review
Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now