Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-103 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 535 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:1/17/10 2:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I can't get into the picture file to see a close-up. Would like more detail on how you did the actual grading and a closer look at the garment.
1/17/10 8:53 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the photo won't open (says you must be signed in...make it public) and it looks adorable in the little thumbnail.
1/17/10 9:30 AM
JoanneM said...
Readers, My photos are set to "public" and I cannot understand why they are unable to be opened. If you have any suggestions I would happy to hear them! Thanks
1/17/10 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful jacket! I had no trouble seeing photos.... I did have to click an extra button (said that your photos were out of my "safe zone" - whatever THAT means, HA!). I'm sure your daughter will get a lot of wear out of her new jacket.
1/17/10 11:00 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love this jacket. I too just clicked through and got into your pictures. I like all of your Burda jackets. But for someone like myself with a thickening waist, the V shape spacing of the buttons might work for me. Anyway, great job and yummy red cashmere. Luck daughter.
1/17/10 3:01 PM
Sigrid. said...
beautiful jacket in lovely red. I agree on BWOF jackets, they are wonderful. I got the same message as Christas regarding the pictures, clicked on and could see all of them.
1/17/10 4:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to be able to see this. I have been thinking about making this but thankfully shouldn't need too many alterations. I hope you can fix the link, I'll check later.
1/17/10 5:41 PM
Sewingelle said...
gorgeous! I too just clicked through the warning after I'd logged into Yahoo
1/17/10 6:28 PM
harmony758 said...
This is lovely! Great job!
1/19/10 8:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us