SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-103 (Jacket)

Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:1/17/10 2:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
harmony758 said... (1/19/10 8:42 PM) Reply
This is lovely! Great job!
Sewingelle said... (1/17/10 6:28 PM) Reply
gorgeous! I too just clicked through the warning after I'd logged into Yahoo
Heidi Ho said... (1/17/10 5:41 PM) Reply
I would love to be able to see this. I have been thinking about making this but thankfully shouldn't need too many alterations. I hope you can fix the link, I'll check later.
Sigrid. said... (1/17/10 4:22 PM) Reply
beautiful jacket in lovely red. I agree on BWOF jackets, they are wonderful. I got the same message as Christas regarding the pictures, clicked on and could see all of them.
Mary M. Mohr said... (1/17/10 3:01 PM) Reply
I love this jacket. I too just clicked through and got into your pictures. I like all of your Burda jackets. But for someone like myself with a thickening waist, the V shape spacing of the buttons might work for me. Anyway, great job and yummy red cashmere. Luck daughter.
Christas said... (1/17/10 11:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! I had no trouble seeing photos.... I did have to click an extra button (said that your photos were out of my "safe zone" - whatever THAT means, HA!). I'm sure your daughter will get a lot of wear out of her new jacket.
JoanneM said... (1/17/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Readers, My photos are set to "public" and I cannot understand why they are unable to be opened. If you have any suggestions I would happy to hear them! Thanks
Annette Wright said... (1/17/10 9:30 AM) Reply
Yes, the photo won't open (says you must be signed in...make it public) and it looks adorable in the little thumbnail.
dbsewer said... (1/17/10 8:53 AM) Reply
I can't get into the picture file to see a close-up. Would like more detail on how you did the actual grading and a closer look at the garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-138

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: KateS

Review