SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo

 
 
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/04 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cute skirt. It looks like it would be very fun to wear.
3/8/04 5:39 PM
Teri said...
Your skirt is very flirty!
3/8/04 6:17 PM
CatherineN said...
Pretty! Pretty! Pretty! Creative use of prints and colors.
3/8/04 10:12 PM
AnneM said...
I love that butterfly fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep looking at & trying to decide if I should get. Hmmmm...
3/9/04 4:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very artistic skirt. Good review.
3/9/04 6:00 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. Thanks for tips.
3/9/04 6:29 AM
wildhoney269 said...
SOOO cute! You picked a great selection of fabric. I've been wanting to make something out of multiple fabrics. Can it be made using cotton? I saw some neat cotton fabrics I'd like to combine.
3/9/04 1:31 PM
Ann C said...
What a showstopper skirt!
3/9/04 8:01 PM
minieme said...
Very clever and bold combination of fabrics! You've tempted me to get the pattern!
3/10/04 3:32 AM
Cynthia Saska said...
Thanks for the compliments. The fabrics are a rather bold combo, but I have been looking at lots of designer fashion shows at Style and notice that often they are more startling than safe in their fabric combinations. I do think the skirt needs something with drape--like rayons or knits.
3/10/04 10:11 AM
ShereeSews said...
What an attractive summer skirt, would love to have one just like it!
3/30/04 4:11 PM
MsConnie said...
I just bought this pattern to use up some companion prints and also thought about beaded fringe on the diagonal seams. Thanks for the good review!
6/29/04 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now