SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo

 
 
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/04 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MsConnie said...
I just bought this pattern to use up some companion prints and also thought about beaded fringe on the diagonal seams. Thanks for the good review!
6/29/04 0:20 AM
ShereeSews said...
What an attractive summer skirt, would love to have one just like it!
3/30/04 4:11 PM
Cynthia Saska said...
Thanks for the compliments. The fabrics are a rather bold combo, but I have been looking at lots of designer fashion shows at Style and notice that often they are more startling than safe in their fabric combinations. I do think the skirt needs something with drape--like rayons or knits.
3/10/04 10:11 AM
minieme said...
Very clever and bold combination of fabrics! You've tempted me to get the pattern!
3/10/04 3:32 AM
Ann C said...
What a showstopper skirt!
3/9/04 8:01 PM
wildhoney269 said...
SOOO cute! You picked a great selection of fabric. I've been wanting to make something out of multiple fabrics. Can it be made using cotton? I saw some neat cotton fabrics I'd like to combine.
3/9/04 1:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. Thanks for tips.
3/9/04 6:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very artistic skirt. Good review.
3/9/04 6:00 AM
AnneM said...
I love that butterfly fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep looking at & trying to decide if I should get. Hmmmm...
3/9/04 4:17 AM
CatherineN said...
Pretty! Pretty! Pretty! Creative use of prints and colors.
3/8/04 10:12 PM
Teri said...
Your skirt is very flirty!
3/8/04 6:17 PM
jlg said...
Cute skirt. It looks like it would be very fun to wear.
3/8/04 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now