SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo

 
 
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/04 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cute skirt. It looks like it would be very fun to wear.
3/8/04 5:39 PM
Teri said...
Your skirt is very flirty!
3/8/04 6:17 PM
CatherineN said...
Pretty! Pretty! Pretty! Creative use of prints and colors.
3/8/04 10:12 PM
AnneM said...
I love that butterfly fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep looking at & trying to decide if I should get. Hmmmm...
3/9/04 4:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very artistic skirt. Good review.
3/9/04 6:00 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. Thanks for tips.
3/9/04 6:29 AM
wildhoney269 said...
SOOO cute! You picked a great selection of fabric. I've been wanting to make something out of multiple fabrics. Can it be made using cotton? I saw some neat cotton fabrics I'd like to combine.
3/9/04 1:31 PM
Ann C said...
What a showstopper skirt!
3/9/04 8:01 PM
minieme said...
Very clever and bold combination of fabrics! You've tempted me to get the pattern!
3/10/04 3:32 AM
Cynthia Saska said...
Thanks for the compliments. The fabrics are a rather bold combo, but I have been looking at lots of designer fashion shows at Style and notice that often they are more startling than safe in their fabric combinations. I do think the skirt needs something with drape--like rayons or knits.
3/10/04 10:11 AM
ShereeSews said...
What an attractive summer skirt, would love to have one just like it!
3/30/04 4:11 PM
MsConnie said...
I just bought this pattern to use up some companion prints and also thought about beaded fringe on the diagonal seams. Thanks for the good review!
6/29/04 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now