SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5676 (Parlor Pets)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:BrianSews
photo

 
 
About BrianSewsstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your doggie is so cute. Pookie and Boo Boo want one, too!
1/31/10 10:10 AM
donna mel said...
cute pup. i have made a few small stuffed animals and a raggedy anne -- you are right, way too much work! great video review, thanks
1/21/10 7:38 AM
TracyB said...
Brian, I have MISSED you.
1/20/10 0:35 AM
colorkitten said...
also, I had no idea you could embed a slideshow or video in a review. that's GENIUS.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
colorkitten said...
I just saw this pattern the other day! It made me wonder if kids would really want an autograph dog...I love the abstraction of yours!!
1/18/10 9:36 AM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute! Of course, you know the classic answer to what you can do with a stuffed dog! You can squeeze him and hug him and you can call him George ;)
1/18/10 6:53 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I do like your video reviews. I think a real dog would be easier to have in the parlor!
1/17/10 10:41 PM
Emi1yKate said...
ARGH, he's darling! I love dachshunds and that floral sheet fabrci is great! I totally have to get this pattern and make that poodle version, its kitschy cool, need one for my 'parlour'!
1/17/10 9:01 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Hilarious! Love the Loch Ness monster legs. I'm sure it will look very nice on your window sill as a talking point =)
1/17/10 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review