SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 11:33 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for posting. The bra is beautiful! Great that you got a good fit first try - it usually takes me a few, but I have some "fitting issues" and wear a less typical size.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful! I love sewing lingerie, and elingeria's kits are just so addictive! Thanks for the review, as I've not sewn from this company before.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Wow, so lovely!
1/18/10 2:11 PM
colorkitten said...
that is seriously impressive -- I can't imagine even attempting a bra. fantastic job!
1/18/10 8:08 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Excellent job and design
1/19/10 6:49 AM
m1khaela said...
I'm so glad you posted this! I've been thinking about ordering from them since they are one of the few companies that sell bra patterns with a G cup!
1/19/10 7:34 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Red...just in time for Valentines. Very pretty and well done.
1/19/10 10:03 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice bra. I might have to try them! Kind of a funny name for a bra though. The name means "strange" =)
1/20/10 3:53 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern to make for my DD. I've used their patterns for myself (in a much larger size) and really like the fit!
1/20/10 11:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, both of them. Elingeria has beautiful sets. FYI: Merckwaerdigh patterns (as most European patterns) are without seam allowances.
1/25/10 4:08 PM
britsnotebook said...
Thank you Sigrid, and thank you so much for your tutorial(s) as well!!
1/25/10 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review