SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 11:33 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
britsnotebook said...
Thank you Sigrid, and thank you so much for your tutorial(s) as well!!
1/25/10 7:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, both of them. Elingeria has beautiful sets. FYI: Merckwaerdigh patterns (as most European patterns) are without seam allowances.
1/25/10 4:08 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern to make for my DD. I've used their patterns for myself (in a much larger size) and really like the fit!
1/20/10 11:03 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice bra. I might have to try them! Kind of a funny name for a bra though. The name means "strange" =)
1/20/10 3:53 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Red...just in time for Valentines. Very pretty and well done.
1/19/10 10:03 AM
m1khaela said...
I'm so glad you posted this! I've been thinking about ordering from them since they are one of the few companies that sell bra patterns with a G cup!
1/19/10 7:34 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Excellent job and design
1/19/10 6:49 AM
colorkitten said...
that is seriously impressive -- I can't imagine even attempting a bra. fantastic job!
1/18/10 8:08 PM
Terri A said...
Wow, so lovely!
1/18/10 2:11 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful! I love sewing lingerie, and elingeria's kits are just so addictive! Thanks for the review, as I've not sewn from this company before.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for posting. The bra is beautiful! Great that you got a good fit first try - it usually takes me a few, but I have some "fitting issues" and wear a less typical size.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info