SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 11:33 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
britsnotebook said... (1/25/10 7:03 PM) Reply
Thank you Sigrid, and thank you so much for your tutorial(s) as well!!
Sigrid. said... (1/25/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Lovely bra's, both of them. Elingeria has beautiful sets. FYI: Merckwaerdigh patterns (as most European patterns) are without seam allowances.
li'l miss muffett said... (1/20/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I have this pattern to make for my DD. I've used their patterns for myself (in a much larger size) and really like the fit!
arianamaniacs said... (1/20/10 3:53 AM) Reply
Really nice bra. I might have to try them! Kind of a funny name for a bra though. The name means "strange" =)
Passion4Sewing said... (1/19/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Wow! Red...just in time for Valentines. Very pretty and well done.
m1khaela said... (1/19/10 7:34 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted this! I've been thinking about ordering from them since they are one of the few companies that sell bra patterns with a G cup!
Sharon1952 said... (1/19/10 6:49 AM) Reply
Excellent job and design
colorkitten said... (1/18/10 8:08 PM) Reply
that is seriously impressive -- I can't imagine even attempting a bra. fantastic job!
Terri A said... (1/18/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Wow, so lovely!
squirrellypoo said... (1/18/10 12:21 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! I love sewing lingerie, and elingeria's kits are just so addictive! Thanks for the review, as I've not sewn from this company before.
sewing for fun said... (1/18/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting. The bra is beautiful! Great that you got a good fit first try - it usually takes me a few, but I have some "fitting issues" and wear a less typical size.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review