Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 580 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 11:33 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 2:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for posting. The bra is beautiful! Great that you got a good fit first try - it usually takes me a few, but I have some "fitting issues" and wear a less typical size.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful! I love sewing lingerie, and elingeria's kits are just so addictive! Thanks for the review, as I've not sewn from this company before.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Wow, so lovely!
1/18/10 2:11 PM
colorkitten said...
that is seriously impressive -- I can't imagine even attempting a bra. fantastic job!
1/18/10 8:08 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Excellent job and design
1/19/10 6:49 AM
m1khaela said...
I'm so glad you posted this! I've been thinking about ordering from them since they are one of the few companies that sell bra patterns with a G cup!
1/19/10 7:34 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Red...just in time for Valentines. Very pretty and well done.
1/19/10 10:03 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice bra. I might have to try them! Kind of a funny name for a bra though. The name means "strange" =)
1/20/10 3:53 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern to make for my DD. I've used their patterns for myself (in a much larger size) and really like the fit!
1/20/10 11:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, both of them. Elingeria has beautiful sets. FYI: Merckwaerdigh patterns (as most European patterns) are without seam allowances.
1/25/10 4:08 PM
britsnotebook said...
Thank you Sigrid, and thank you so much for your tutorial(s) as well!!
1/25/10 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us