SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 11:33 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for posting. The bra is beautiful! Great that you got a good fit first try - it usually takes me a few, but I have some "fitting issues" and wear a less typical size.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful! I love sewing lingerie, and elingeria's kits are just so addictive! Thanks for the review, as I've not sewn from this company before.
1/18/10 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Wow, so lovely!
1/18/10 2:11 PM
colorkitten said...
that is seriously impressive -- I can't imagine even attempting a bra. fantastic job!
1/18/10 8:08 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Excellent job and design
1/19/10 6:49 AM
m1khaela said...
I'm so glad you posted this! I've been thinking about ordering from them since they are one of the few companies that sell bra patterns with a G cup!
1/19/10 7:34 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Red...just in time for Valentines. Very pretty and well done.
1/19/10 10:03 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice bra. I might have to try them! Kind of a funny name for a bra though. The name means "strange" =)
1/20/10 3:53 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern to make for my DD. I've used their patterns for myself (in a much larger size) and really like the fit!
1/20/10 11:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, both of them. Elingeria has beautiful sets. FYI: Merckwaerdigh patterns (as most European patterns) are without seam allowances.
1/25/10 4:08 PM
britsnotebook said...
Thank you Sigrid, and thank you so much for your tutorial(s) as well!!
1/25/10 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now