SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2798 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress Pro)

6 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
Friend of PR

About eugenia123starstar
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 12:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SusiM said... (1/21/10 1:36 PM) Reply
Classic dress and beautifully constructed. Thanks for the review and all the info on the size.
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. I really like this pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (1/19/10 12:46 PM) Reply
Lovely!! :) Thanks for another wonderful review.
Secretsugar said... (1/19/10 12:08 PM) Reply
I've never looked twice at this pattern, but you're right that this is a great dress! Can't wait to see your warmer weather version, too!
pammieh said... (1/19/10 2:23 AM) Reply
I still love this dress as much as I did on your blog - I'm saving the pattern to my favorites!!
Catbird said... (1/18/10 9:17 PM) Reply
Your work is impeccable! The lining, topstitching and invisible zipper are all so perfect, and you've made good use of this beautiful wool crepe. It looks so nice on you. Great review!
nellc said... (1/18/10 8:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, I love the yoke and tab details.
busymomof3 said... (1/18/10 8:02 PM) Reply
That looks great on you! Thanks for the great review!
Heatherrique said... (1/18/10 8:00 PM) Reply
Impressively gorgeous dress on you! Sheath dresses are one of my favorite styles on you. The color also looks so cool with your blond hair!
knitmachinequeen said... (1/18/10 5:41 PM) Reply
I'll have to check my stash. This looks like a winner on you. I can only hope if I make it I'll look as good as you do!
RobinMCPA said... (1/18/10 2:47 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you! I would have been nervous about the shift being too large too, but I like how yours turned out. Just the perfect amount of ease!
Michele Lommasson said... (1/18/10 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Interesting to know that the Project Runway patterns are fit so nicely.
Terri A said... (1/18/10 2:09 PM) Reply
Nice review and sharp looking dress. Beautiful!
Christas said... (1/18/10 1:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so nice! I have been surprised by the more accurate sizing of the Project Runway patterns too. Excellent review.... thanks!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6601

by: carrie1858...

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details