SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2798 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress Pro)

6 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Classic dress and beautifully constructed. Thanks for the review and all the info on the size.
1/21/10 1:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I really like this pattern.
1/20/10 7:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!! :) Thanks for another wonderful review.
1/19/10 12:46 PM
Secretsugar said...
I've never looked twice at this pattern, but you're right that this is a great dress! Can't wait to see your warmer weather version, too!
1/19/10 12:08 PM
pammieh said...
I still love this dress as much as I did on your blog - I'm saving the pattern to my favorites!!
1/19/10 2:23 AM
Catbird said...
Your work is impeccable! The lining, topstitching and invisible zipper are all so perfect, and you've made good use of this beautiful wool crepe. It looks so nice on you. Great review!
1/18/10 9:17 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, I love the yoke and tab details.
1/18/10 8:12 PM
busymomof3 said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the great review!
1/18/10 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively gorgeous dress on you! Sheath dresses are one of my favorite styles on you. The color also looks so cool with your blond hair!
1/18/10 8:00 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'll have to check my stash. This looks like a winner on you. I can only hope if I make it I'll look as good as you do!
1/18/10 5:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute on you! I would have been nervous about the shift being too large too, but I like how yours turned out. Just the perfect amount of ease!
1/18/10 2:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. Interesting to know that the Project Runway patterns are fit so nicely.
1/18/10 2:38 PM
Terri A said...
Nice review and sharp looking dress. Beautiful!
1/18/10 2:09 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice! I have been surprised by the more accurate sizing of the Project Runway patterns too. Excellent review.... thanks!
1/18/10 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info