SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2798 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress Pro)

6 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice! I have been surprised by the more accurate sizing of the Project Runway patterns too. Excellent review.... thanks!
1/18/10 1:12 PM
Terri A said...
Nice review and sharp looking dress. Beautiful!
1/18/10 2:09 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. Interesting to know that the Project Runway patterns are fit so nicely.
1/18/10 2:38 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute on you! I would have been nervous about the shift being too large too, but I like how yours turned out. Just the perfect amount of ease!
1/18/10 2:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'll have to check my stash. This looks like a winner on you. I can only hope if I make it I'll look as good as you do!
1/18/10 5:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively gorgeous dress on you! Sheath dresses are one of my favorite styles on you. The color also looks so cool with your blond hair!
1/18/10 8:00 PM
busymomof3 said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the great review!
1/18/10 8:02 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, I love the yoke and tab details.
1/18/10 8:12 PM
Catbird said...
Your work is impeccable! The lining, topstitching and invisible zipper are all so perfect, and you've made good use of this beautiful wool crepe. It looks so nice on you. Great review!
1/18/10 9:17 PM
pammieh said...
I still love this dress as much as I did on your blog - I'm saving the pattern to my favorites!!
1/19/10 2:23 AM
Secretsugar said...
I've never looked twice at this pattern, but you're right that this is a great dress! Can't wait to see your warmer weather version, too!
1/19/10 12:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!! :) Thanks for another wonderful review.
1/19/10 12:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I really like this pattern.
1/20/10 7:01 AM
SusiM said...
Classic dress and beautifully constructed. Thanks for the review and all the info on the size.
1/21/10 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Jellyroll Race Quilt

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5469

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review