Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2798 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress Pro) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 465 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice! I have been surprised by the more accurate sizing of the Project Runway patterns too. Excellent review.... thanks!
1/18/10 1:12 PM
Terri A said...
Nice review and sharp looking dress. Beautiful!
1/18/10 2:09 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. Interesting to know that the Project Runway patterns are fit so nicely.
1/18/10 2:38 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute on you! I would have been nervous about the shift being too large too, but I like how yours turned out. Just the perfect amount of ease!
1/18/10 2:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'll have to check my stash. This looks like a winner on you. I can only hope if I make it I'll look as good as you do!
1/18/10 5:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively gorgeous dress on you! Sheath dresses are one of my favorite styles on you. The color also looks so cool with your blond hair!
1/18/10 8:00 PM
busymomof3 said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the great review!
1/18/10 8:02 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, I love the yoke and tab details.
1/18/10 8:12 PM
Catbird said...
Your work is impeccable! The lining, topstitching and invisible zipper are all so perfect, and you've made good use of this beautiful wool crepe. It looks so nice on you. Great review!
1/18/10 9:17 PM
pammieh said...
I still love this dress as much as I did on your blog - I'm saving the pattern to my favorites!!
1/19/10 2:23 AM
Secretsugar said...
I've never looked twice at this pattern, but you're right that this is a great dress! Can't wait to see your warmer weather version, too!
1/19/10 12:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!! :) Thanks for another wonderful review.
1/19/10 12:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I really like this pattern.
1/20/10 7:01 AM
SusiM said...
Classic dress and beautifully constructed. Thanks for the review and all the info on the size.
1/21/10 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us