SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:1/18/10 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Wow, you look very glamorous in that top. It was worth the hard work to get it to look like that. IMO your version looks a whole lot better than the pattern version
1/18/10 6:41 PM
Patti B said...
It's a lovely top and looks wonderful on you but, sheesh, what a lot of fiddling! You should be congratulated on sticking with it. ;-)
1/18/10 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Your new top looks fabulous, worth the hard work.
1/18/10 9:34 PM
Laurasews said...
I'm glad you persevered. The finished top is lovely.
1/19/10 0:36 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks pretty on you after surgery, but lots of people seem to have reservations about this top and I too scrapped a version of this pattern. I was going to try again, but I think that you're right, it's a mediocre pattern.
1/19/10 7:36 AM
becca a said...
Your top looks great, but I can see that it was a frustrating journey to get there.
1/19/10 9:04 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you! I'm glad to be done with it!
1/19/10 9:48 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm sorry it was so difficult. It really looks quite lovely now. But, I can understand being frustrated!
1/19/10 9:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I can understand your frustration..it seems like some reviews of this pattern note that it runs large/has lots of ease, and for others it's fine. How did your muslin of this top fit? After making a very quick muslin of this top, I knew I needed to go down a size to get the right fit.
1/19/10 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
I feel you. I made the crossover version at the weekend and despite grading the pattern down to a size smaller than indicated it was HUGE and looked terrible, especially the extra fabric under the armpit as you mentioned. I might try the cowl view as it will be easier to adjust, but you are right to be thinking twice about the crossover view.
1/19/10 9:39 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations for hanging in there and ending up with a top that really looks good on you!!!
1/20/10 1:04 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I was already very impressed with how pretty your top came out and how great it looks on you before I read about all the problems you had with the pattern. Kudos to you for perservering and turning a lemon into lemonade! PS - I love that color purple!
1/21/10 12:27 PM
HixonJ said...
Thank you for this I will check out your blog - I have made this twice, in a 14 and 12 (by hotpatterns measurements I am an 16!) and both have been way too big, but I love the look of your fit.
2/18/10 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6271

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now