SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:1/18/10 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Wow, you look very glamorous in that top. It was worth the hard work to get it to look like that. IMO your version looks a whole lot better than the pattern version
1/18/10 6:41 PM
Patti B said...
It's a lovely top and looks wonderful on you but, sheesh, what a lot of fiddling! You should be congratulated on sticking with it. ;-)
1/18/10 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Your new top looks fabulous, worth the hard work.
1/18/10 9:34 PM
Laurasews said...
I'm glad you persevered. The finished top is lovely.
1/19/10 0:36 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks pretty on you after surgery, but lots of people seem to have reservations about this top and I too scrapped a version of this pattern. I was going to try again, but I think that you're right, it's a mediocre pattern.
1/19/10 7:36 AM
becca a said...
Your top looks great, but I can see that it was a frustrating journey to get there.
1/19/10 9:04 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you! I'm glad to be done with it!
1/19/10 9:48 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm sorry it was so difficult. It really looks quite lovely now. But, I can understand being frustrated!
1/19/10 9:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I can understand your frustration..it seems like some reviews of this pattern note that it runs large/has lots of ease, and for others it's fine. How did your muslin of this top fit? After making a very quick muslin of this top, I knew I needed to go down a size to get the right fit.
1/19/10 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
I feel you. I made the crossover version at the weekend and despite grading the pattern down to a size smaller than indicated it was HUGE and looked terrible, especially the extra fabric under the armpit as you mentioned. I might try the cowl view as it will be easier to adjust, but you are right to be thinking twice about the crossover view.
1/19/10 9:39 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations for hanging in there and ending up with a top that really looks good on you!!!
1/20/10 1:04 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I was already very impressed with how pretty your top came out and how great it looks on you before I read about all the problems you had with the pattern. Kudos to you for perservering and turning a lemon into lemonade! PS - I love that color purple!
1/21/10 12:27 PM
HixonJ said...
Thank you for this I will check out your blog - I have made this twice, in a 14 and 12 (by hotpatterns measurements I am an 16!) and both have been way too big, but I love the look of your fit.
2/18/10 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: Marge99

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review