SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3351 (Girls' flower girl dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 12:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said... (3/27/13 11:28 PM) Reply
You could do a narrow hem on the overlay, or add a scalloped or straight lace trim, or a ribbon. Lots of choices! I would love to see your results!
treesaf said... (3/24/13 0:08 AM) Reply
I love the fabrics you used and, especially, the tiers and the ruffles. I am making v. B right now and have some ?s the instructions don't seam to answer. Such as the hemming of the sheer overlay on the skirt. I sew a lot but admittedly no formal wear in about 15 years!
ConnieBJ said... (8/19/10 8:36 AM) Reply
Time for a rest Marion- you have been so busy! The dress is gorgeous! The bow is amazing!
catsmeow said... (8/17/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job. I'll bet your little bridesmaid is the prettiest one there! Thanks for all the pics.
carolynw said... (8/16/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful - you've been real busy!!
Noeysmommy said... (8/16/10 1:43 PM) Reply
So pretty!
heathercampbell29 said... (1/19/10 8:52 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress, the colours are fantastic. You did such a great job.
pt6356 said... (1/19/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
rozzybabe said... (1/19/10 6:26 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job, & I love the design change in the skirt! Sounds like you've got TONS of sewing ahead; please do reviews so we can enjoy more!
JenniferBee said... (1/19/10 3:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, good luck with the rest of the wedding garments
Dmd4106 said... (1/19/10 1:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the positive and negative tier details. Thanks for posting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4792

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Simplicity 4032

photo
by: Campbell

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details