SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3351 (Girls' flower girl dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful! Love the positive and negative tier details. Thanks for posting.
1/19/10 1:30 AM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful dress, good luck with the rest of the wedding garments
1/19/10 3:21 AM
rozzybabe said...
You did a beautiful job, & I love the design change in the skirt! Sounds like you've got TONS of sewing ahead; please do reviews so we can enjoy more!
1/19/10 6:26 AM
pt6356 said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/10 8:15 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is a beautiful dress, the colours are fantastic. You did such a great job.
1/19/10 8:52 PM
Noeysmommy said...
So pretty!
8/16/10 1:43 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you've been real busy!!
8/16/10 5:57 PM
catsmeow said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job. I'll bet your little bridesmaid is the prettiest one there! Thanks for all the pics.
8/17/10 11:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Time for a rest Marion- you have been so busy! The dress is gorgeous! The bow is amazing!
8/19/10 8:36 AM
treesaf said...
I love the fabrics you used and, especially, the tiers and the ruffles. I am making v. B right now and have some ?s the instructions don't seam to answer. Such as the hemming of the sheer overlay on the skirt. I sew a lot but admittedly no formal wear in about 15 years!
3/24/13 0:08 AM
MarianS said...
You could do a narrow hem on the overlay, or add a scalloped or straight lace trim, or a ribbon. Lots of choices! I would love to see your results!
3/27/13 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1332

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now