SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3351 (Girls' flower girl dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful! Love the positive and negative tier details. Thanks for posting.
1/19/10 1:30 AM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful dress, good luck with the rest of the wedding garments
1/19/10 3:21 AM
rozzybabe said...
You did a beautiful job, & I love the design change in the skirt! Sounds like you've got TONS of sewing ahead; please do reviews so we can enjoy more!
1/19/10 6:26 AM
pt6356 said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/10 8:15 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is a beautiful dress, the colours are fantastic. You did such a great job.
1/19/10 8:52 PM
Noeysmommy said...
So pretty!
8/16/10 1:43 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you've been real busy!!
8/16/10 5:57 PM
catsmeow said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job. I'll bet your little bridesmaid is the prettiest one there! Thanks for all the pics.
8/17/10 11:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Time for a rest Marion- you have been so busy! The dress is gorgeous! The bow is amazing!
8/19/10 8:36 AM
treesaf said...
I love the fabrics you used and, especially, the tiers and the ruffles. I am making v. B right now and have some ?s the instructions don't seam to answer. Such as the hemming of the sheer overlay on the skirt. I sew a lot but admittedly no formal wear in about 15 years!
3/24/13 0:08 AM
MarianS said...
You could do a narrow hem on the overlay, or add a scalloped or straight lace trim, or a ribbon. Lots of choices! I would love to see your results!
3/27/13 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now