SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants/trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:09 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Judy, these look really nice! I have kind of mastered the elastic-waist pull-on pants, but I need to branch out into more refined pants such as these. I do think linen sounds like a great fabric for these pants!
3/28/11 1:27 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice pants. I would like to learn how to apply a pants fitting sloper to another pattern. Do you have a resource for that?
3/28/11 12:05 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice pants. I would like to learn how to apply a pants fitting sloper to another pattern. Do you have a resource for that?
3/28/11 12:05 PM
LynneMR said...
I like both pairs of pants. They look really smart.
3/28/11 9:20 AM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your pants. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it up. YOu've helped me.
5/29/10 11:10 PM
JudyP said...
Joan, I didn't widen the leg, but my hips are wider than the model's(shocking!) and these are straight leg pants. I would probably taper to a smaller size below the hip next time.
1/31/10 8:49 AM
Vintage Joan said...
These are very nice. :) I'm planning to make these quite soon. Did you widen the legs? They don't seem as wide in the Burda info.
1/30/10 1:50 PM
Living Beauty said...
You did a great job on these pants and the look like they fit perfectly. Beautiful! Thanks for the review.
1/30/10 10:28 AM
fryman said...
Very Nice!!
1/30/10 9:02 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Glad to hear of a successful pants pattern.
1/29/10 7:05 PM
mars418 said...
Judy, this is my fav pants pattern. I'm making it again right now in black cotton capris. The pocket placement and design makes the pocket lay flat. Nice job!
1/29/10 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1795

photo
by: buffy0214

Review