SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants/trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:09 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/28/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Judy, these look really nice! I have kind of mastered the elastic-waist pull-on pants, but I need to branch out into more refined pants such as these. I do think linen sounds like a great fabric for these pants!
sewpatty said... (3/28/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I would like to learn how to apply a pants fitting sloper to another pattern. Do you have a resource for that?
sewpatty said... (3/28/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I would like to learn how to apply a pants fitting sloper to another pattern. Do you have a resource for that?
LynneMR said... (3/28/11 9:20 AM) Reply
I like both pairs of pants. They look really smart.
MareeAlison said... (5/29/10 11:10 PM) Reply
I really like your pants. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it up. YOu've helped me.
JudyP said... (1/31/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Joan, I didn't widen the leg, but my hips are wider than the model's(shocking!) and these are straight leg pants. I would probably taper to a smaller size below the hip next time.
Vintage Joan said... (1/30/10 1:50 PM) Reply
These are very nice. :) I'm planning to make these quite soon. Did you widen the legs? They don't seem as wide in the Burda info.
Living Beauty said... (1/30/10 10:28 AM) Reply
You did a great job on these pants and the look like they fit perfectly. Beautiful! Thanks for the review.
fryman said... (1/30/10 9:02 AM) Reply
Very Nice!!
Elaine Dougan said... (1/29/10 7:05 PM) Reply
Glad to hear of a successful pants pattern.
mars418 said... (1/29/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Judy, this is my fav pants pattern. I'm making it again right now in black cotton capris. The pocket placement and design makes the pocket lay flat. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details