Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 425 (Craig\'s Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 564 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:05 AM
Last Updated:1/30/10 1:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
I think your shirt looks really nice on you and it is very well made. Nice job. Your comments about the adjustments and muslin are helpful too. I think it works for you too, even though you are not sure. A colorful short necklace would really do it justice!
1/29/10 10:33 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking shirt. Good fit.
1/29/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Great blouse!!
1/29/10 2:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very nice on you... I love a white blouse and you do have it fitting perfect.
1/29/10 5:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh goodness, I think your blouse looks great on you, especially the gathers. I was so surprised to read your rating after seeing the photo.
1/29/10 5:58 PM
aunt saidee said...
Thanks for the tips about the silk twill--it sounds divine. Would you wear this with a jacket or alone? I think it looks fine, too; maybe you have my disease of being overly-critical of one's self. LOL I am loooking forward to trying these patterns with cup-adjusted pattern pieces--what a godsend!
1/30/10 2:45 AM
chelsy21 said...
Thanks for the good review! I have this pattern in my stash waiting for time to sew it. I guess I need to find a soft fabric for it. However, I do like yours. Sometimes we have to get used to a garment, I think.
1/30/10 8:04 AM
OP Gal said...
I hope you learn to love that blouse because it looks great on you and fits perfectly. Thanks for the review.
1/30/10 9:16 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone, I think I should change my pattern rating after all of your nice comments! I wear this blouse with jeans. I am trying to wear nicer clothes for everyday and not save everything for an occasion. My kids are past the age where if you just look at them they smear something on you, so the only one who spills and stains on me is me!
1/30/10 1:19 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Good review with all sorts of great hints and observations. TY for telling us about your experience. I am a D+ cup and must admit I agree with you--that a few extra gather RIGHT where we both don't need the emphasis is prolly not a good idea. I had been looking @ this pattern but I think I'll take a pass--you look fine in it--but I think I would just BLOSSOM out all over--and it is NOT Spring time in Oregon yet!
1/30/10 6:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
When I looked at the line drawing of this blouse, it looks like the gathers should be under the bust, which is a weird place for them. I like them higher over the bust, where the gathers are actually serving a purpose. How do you plan to wash the silk twill?
1/30/10 6:38 PM
JudyP said...
I pre-washed and dried the silk twill in the machine and I will wash the blouse in the machine on gentle and then hang to dry.
1/31/10 8:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a lovely blouse. I think the gathers are pretty so don't think twice about them! You look fabulous in your pretty new blouse!
1/31/10 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us