Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3059 (Polo shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1708 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:J_J
photo
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/04 7:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/04 3:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said...
The tops look great, and tbe green is nice on you, your husband will just have to suffer! Funny picture...
3/9/04 8:04 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your polos look great!
3/9/04 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
What a classic pattern! I like both your fabrics. Thanks for the review.
3/9/04 9:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/04 12:35 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for a great review and a point in the direction of Hancocks to get this pattern!
3/9/04 1:38 PM
Mel.J said...
I like these tops. I really like the burgundy colour. I smiled when I looked at your pic.
3/9/04 1:53 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Thanks for the review, i really like them. I just added to my wish list for my next outting
3/10/04 2:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice polos. Looks good on both of you.
3/10/04 5:54 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job. Did you have to do a bust cup adjustment on this pattern?
3/10/04 9:00 AM
Ann C said...
I like polos too and this seems to be a good pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 9:53 AM
J_J said...
MaryT I didn't do a bust cup adjustment. The pattern was cut on a size XL all the way around. No adjustments. It could probably be a bit bigger around the hips, but it's not uncomfortable. I adjusted the ones I made for my sister by cutting on a size M and tapering to a size L at the hips. She's alot smaller than me, but she like to wear her shirts a bit big.
3/10/04 8:12 PM
sewsue said...
This is a great pattern that I have made many times and yours looks great. You are right about it being a nice change from ordinary t shirts and it can look quite different with different fabrics and sleeve lengths.
9/30/04 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A great wardrobe builder for casual wear. Yours fits you great!
9/30/04 5:58 PM
Elona said...
Handsome shirt, JJ. Boy, you are a certainly a good example for Kwik Sew.
9/30/04 7:05 PM
PVA said...
I'll just have to have this pattern! I live in this style all summer. Thanks for the review & photo. It's a must-have.
10/1/04 4:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
I have this pattern and your white shirt is just what I had in mind. Would like to see the shirt that makes your husband cross-eyed! LOL. I have a casual dress code at work, but a collar adds a more professional look. And of course, I love the comfort of knit! Anxious to see if I can duplicate your nice look and fit.
10/2/04 7:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us