SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1708 times 
Reviewed by:J_J
photo

 
 
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/04 7:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/04 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said...
The tops look great, and tbe green is nice on you, your husband will just have to suffer! Funny picture...
3/9/04 8:04 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your polos look great!
3/9/04 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
What a classic pattern! I like both your fabrics. Thanks for the review.
3/9/04 9:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/04 12:35 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for a great review and a point in the direction of Hancocks to get this pattern!
3/9/04 1:38 PM
Mel.J said...
I like these tops. I really like the burgundy colour. I smiled when I looked at your pic.
3/9/04 1:53 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Thanks for the review, i really like them. I just added to my wish list for my next outting
3/10/04 2:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice polos. Looks good on both of you.
3/10/04 5:54 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job. Did you have to do a bust cup adjustment on this pattern?
3/10/04 9:00 AM
Ann C said...
I like polos too and this seems to be a good pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 9:53 AM
J_J said...
MaryT I didn't do a bust cup adjustment. The pattern was cut on a size XL all the way around. No adjustments. It could probably be a bit bigger around the hips, but it's not uncomfortable. I adjusted the ones I made for my sister by cutting on a size M and tapering to a size L at the hips. She's alot smaller than me, but she like to wear her shirts a bit big.
3/10/04 8:12 PM
sewsue said...
This is a great pattern that I have made many times and yours looks great. You are right about it being a nice change from ordinary t shirts and it can look quite different with different fabrics and sleeve lengths.
9/30/04 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A great wardrobe builder for casual wear. Yours fits you great!
9/30/04 5:58 PM
Elona said...
Handsome shirt, JJ. Boy, you are a certainly a good example for Kwik Sew.
9/30/04 7:05 PM
PVA said...
I'll just have to have this pattern! I live in this style all summer. Thanks for the review & photo. It's a must-have.
10/1/04 4:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
I have this pattern and your white shirt is just what I had in mind. Would like to see the shirt that makes your husband cross-eyed! LOL. I have a casual dress code at work, but a collar adds a more professional look. And of course, I love the comfort of knit! Anxious to see if I can duplicate your nice look and fit.
10/2/04 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other corset

photo
by: julibet

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now