SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1708 times 
Reviewed by:J_J
photo

 
 
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/04 7:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/04 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
I have this pattern and your white shirt is just what I had in mind. Would like to see the shirt that makes your husband cross-eyed! LOL. I have a casual dress code at work, but a collar adds a more professional look. And of course, I love the comfort of knit! Anxious to see if I can duplicate your nice look and fit.
10/2/04 7:59 AM
PVA said...
I'll just have to have this pattern! I live in this style all summer. Thanks for the review & photo. It's a must-have.
10/1/04 4:32 PM
Elona said...
Handsome shirt, JJ. Boy, you are a certainly a good example for Kwik Sew.
9/30/04 7:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A great wardrobe builder for casual wear. Yours fits you great!
9/30/04 5:58 PM
sewsue said...
This is a great pattern that I have made many times and yours looks great. You are right about it being a nice change from ordinary t shirts and it can look quite different with different fabrics and sleeve lengths.
9/30/04 5:04 PM
J_J said...
MaryT I didn't do a bust cup adjustment. The pattern was cut on a size XL all the way around. No adjustments. It could probably be a bit bigger around the hips, but it's not uncomfortable. I adjusted the ones I made for my sister by cutting on a size M and tapering to a size L at the hips. She's alot smaller than me, but she like to wear her shirts a bit big.
3/10/04 8:12 PM
Ann C said...
I like polos too and this seems to be a good pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 9:53 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job. Did you have to do a bust cup adjustment on this pattern?
3/10/04 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice polos. Looks good on both of you.
3/10/04 5:54 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Thanks for the review, i really like them. I just added to my wish list for my next outting
3/10/04 2:18 AM
Mel.J said...
I like these tops. I really like the burgundy colour. I smiled when I looked at your pic.
3/9/04 1:53 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for a great review and a point in the direction of Hancocks to get this pattern!
3/9/04 1:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/04 12:35 PM
AnneM said...
What a classic pattern! I like both your fabrics. Thanks for the review.
3/9/04 9:42 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your polos look great!
3/9/04 9:05 AM
alex said...
The tops look great, and tbe green is nice on you, your husband will just have to suffer! Funny picture...
3/9/04 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review