SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1708 times 
Reviewed by:J_J
photo

 
 
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/04 7:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/04 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
I have this pattern and your white shirt is just what I had in mind. Would like to see the shirt that makes your husband cross-eyed! LOL. I have a casual dress code at work, but a collar adds a more professional look. And of course, I love the comfort of knit! Anxious to see if I can duplicate your nice look and fit.
10/2/04 7:59 AM
PVA said...
I'll just have to have this pattern! I live in this style all summer. Thanks for the review & photo. It's a must-have.
10/1/04 4:32 PM
Elona said...
Handsome shirt, JJ. Boy, you are a certainly a good example for Kwik Sew.
9/30/04 7:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
A great wardrobe builder for casual wear. Yours fits you great!
9/30/04 5:58 PM
sewsue said...
This is a great pattern that I have made many times and yours looks great. You are right about it being a nice change from ordinary t shirts and it can look quite different with different fabrics and sleeve lengths.
9/30/04 5:04 PM
J_J said...
MaryT I didn't do a bust cup adjustment. The pattern was cut on a size XL all the way around. No adjustments. It could probably be a bit bigger around the hips, but it's not uncomfortable. I adjusted the ones I made for my sister by cutting on a size M and tapering to a size L at the hips. She's alot smaller than me, but she like to wear her shirts a bit big.
3/10/04 8:12 PM
Ann C said...
I like polos too and this seems to be a good pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 9:53 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job. Did you have to do a bust cup adjustment on this pattern?
3/10/04 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice polos. Looks good on both of you.
3/10/04 5:54 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Thanks for the review, i really like them. I just added to my wish list for my next outting
3/10/04 2:18 AM
Mel.J said...
I like these tops. I really like the burgundy colour. I smiled when I looked at your pic.
3/9/04 1:53 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for a great review and a point in the direction of Hancocks to get this pattern!
3/9/04 1:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/04 12:35 PM
AnneM said...
What a classic pattern! I like both your fabrics. Thanks for the review.
3/9/04 9:42 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your polos look great!
3/9/04 9:05 AM
alex said...
The tops look great, and tbe green is nice on you, your husband will just have to suffer! Funny picture...
3/9/04 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Lekala Patterns 4100

photo
by: Michelle L

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now