Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2007-123 (High Waist Pencil skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 392 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 3:03 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Just the thing for this time of year! Enjoy
1/21/10 3:18 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look ADORABLE. Great skirt.
1/21/10 3:47 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love this skirt - thanks so much for the pattern and tutorial info. I have been looking for a wrapped drape like this. The plaid is fabulous. Nice work!
1/21/10 4:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous skirt (and fabric)!
1/21/10 4:44 PM
katlew03 said...
This skirt looks really cute on you. I love the colors of the plaid and the unusual style.
1/21/10 5:19 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! What a great way to wear plaid!
1/21/10 5:53 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Fantabulous. That lovely plaid could have looked staid in a plainer skirt; this design is a wonderful marriage of fabric, construction and pattern.
1/21/10 7:53 PM
Sewingelle said...
its wonderful! thanks so much for giving us all the details on how to do this.
1/21/10 8:40 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute!
1/21/10 8:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Very cute. It looks great on you.
1/21/10 8:48 PM
persevering said...
Ooh, how cute! It is fun seeing your creations. I like your critiques of everything too - Perhaps it'll help me develop more of a discerning eye?
1/21/10 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful.
1/21/10 11:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Classy and fun, you could almost persude me into skirts.
1/21/10 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive. I love the fabric.
1/22/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous skirt!
1/22/10 7:04 AM
donna mel said...
i am a pear shape too, and would think a skirt this shape would only make it worse...but with the fitted top, its a perfect balance and looks great. love your fabric choice - a perfect match for this style.
1/22/10 7:59 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! What a great idea!
1/22/10 8:07 AM
jkaori said...
Very cute skirt!
1/22/10 10:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your skirt looks so cute on you! You did a great job.
1/22/10 12:08 PM
janet said...
One of my favorite silhouettes on you! You look fabulous in this. Think about making this type of skirt shape in a solid (with or without the drape). I think two pieces are definitely the way to go. GREAT JOB. EXQUISITE WORKMANSHIP.
1/22/10 8:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! If you ever get tired of it, send it to me! :)
1/23/10 9:06 AM
CallMeSu said...
This skirt is wonderful! I want one! :)
1/23/10 2:50 PM
Berniejh said...
Love, love, love it! Bring on winter (I'm in the Southern Hemisphere)
1/27/10 4:55 PM
rsersh said...
Just love this skirt. What a fabulous fabric choice and a great tartan. Your review was so helpful too. I want to find that issue!
1/27/10 6:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us