SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-123 (High Waist Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Just the thing for this time of year! Enjoy
1/21/10 3:18 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look ADORABLE. Great skirt.
1/21/10 3:47 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love this skirt - thanks so much for the pattern and tutorial info. I have been looking for a wrapped drape like this. The plaid is fabulous. Nice work!
1/21/10 4:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous skirt (and fabric)!
1/21/10 4:44 PM
katlew03 said...
This skirt looks really cute on you. I love the colors of the plaid and the unusual style.
1/21/10 5:19 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! What a great way to wear plaid!
1/21/10 5:53 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Fantabulous. That lovely plaid could have looked staid in a plainer skirt; this design is a wonderful marriage of fabric, construction and pattern.
1/21/10 7:53 PM
Sewingelle said...
its wonderful! thanks so much for giving us all the details on how to do this.
1/21/10 8:40 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute!
1/21/10 8:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Very cute. It looks great on you.
1/21/10 8:48 PM
persevering said...
Ooh, how cute! It is fun seeing your creations. I like your critiques of everything too - Perhaps it'll help me develop more of a discerning eye?
1/21/10 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful.
1/21/10 11:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Classy and fun, you could almost persude me into skirts.
1/21/10 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive. I love the fabric.
1/22/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous skirt!
1/22/10 7:04 AM
donna mel said...
i am a pear shape too, and would think a skirt this shape would only make it worse...but with the fitted top, its a perfect balance and looks great. love your fabric choice - a perfect match for this style.
1/22/10 7:59 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! What a great idea!
1/22/10 8:07 AM
jkaori said...
Very cute skirt!
1/22/10 10:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your skirt looks so cute on you! You did a great job.
1/22/10 12:08 PM
janet said...
One of my favorite silhouettes on you! You look fabulous in this. Think about making this type of skirt shape in a solid (with or without the drape). I think two pieces are definitely the way to go. GREAT JOB. EXQUISITE WORKMANSHIP.
1/22/10 8:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! If you ever get tired of it, send it to me! :)
1/23/10 9:06 AM
CallMeSu said...
This skirt is wonderful! I want one! :)
1/23/10 2:50 PM
Berniejh said...
Love, love, love it! Bring on winter (I'm in the Southern Hemisphere)
1/27/10 4:55 PM
rsersh said...
Just love this skirt. What a fabulous fabric choice and a great tartan. Your review was so helpful too. I want to find that issue!
1/27/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review