SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said... (1/22/10 6:55 AM) Reply
I love your skirt, sort of funky and classic at the same time. Great review.
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:20 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I really love the way your skirt turned out. With the shirt, it makes such a very stylish outfit.
Sew4Fun said... (1/21/10 6:34 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! I'm eagerly awaiting for this pattern to arrive in the mail. After seeing your skirt I'm so glad I bought this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
JanieBee said... (1/21/10 2:48 PM) Reply
In spite of the pattern challenges, the end result looks great!
LynnG said... (1/21/10 2:34 PM) Reply
Thank you for the details. I love this skirt and will make it one of these days. Love Marcy Titlon's style and your skirt turned out great.
persevering said... (1/21/10 1:09 PM) Reply
Wow! Thanks for your efforts explaining so much on this review and also giving the link. And what a great skirt you've sewn. I also loved it when it came out, but never thought I'd feel confident enough to try making it after reading earlier reviews. Your review has given me hope. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review