SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love your skirt, sort of funky and classic at the same time. Great review.
1/22/10 6:55 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. I really love the way your skirt turned out. With the shirt, it makes such a very stylish outfit.
1/21/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt! I'm eagerly awaiting for this pattern to arrive in the mail. After seeing your skirt I'm so glad I bought this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/21/10 6:34 PM
JanieBee said...
In spite of the pattern challenges, the end result looks great!
1/21/10 2:48 PM
LynnG said...
Thank you for the details. I love this skirt and will make it one of these days. Love Marcy Titlon's style and your skirt turned out great.
1/21/10 2:34 PM
persevering said...
Wow! Thanks for your efforts explaining so much on this review and also giving the link. And what a great skirt you've sewn. I also loved it when it came out, but never thought I'd feel confident enough to try making it after reading earlier reviews. Your review has given me hope. Thanks!
1/21/10 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1008

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info