SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! Thanks for your efforts explaining so much on this review and also giving the link. And what a great skirt you've sewn. I also loved it when it came out, but never thought I'd feel confident enough to try making it after reading earlier reviews. Your review has given me hope. Thanks!
1/21/10 1:09 PM
LynnG said...
Thank you for the details. I love this skirt and will make it one of these days. Love Marcy Titlon's style and your skirt turned out great.
1/21/10 2:34 PM
JanieBee said...
In spite of the pattern challenges, the end result looks great!
1/21/10 2:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your skirt! I'm eagerly awaiting for this pattern to arrive in the mail. After seeing your skirt I'm so glad I bought this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/21/10 6:34 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review. I really love the way your skirt turned out. With the shirt, it makes such a very stylish outfit.
1/21/10 10:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love your skirt, sort of funky and classic at the same time. Great review.
1/22/10 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now