SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

204 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said... (2/20/10 9:05 PM) Reply
I love seeing this in gray--so glad you posted the picture. Looks great with your skirt! Also helpful to hear that it works ok with a less-stretchy fabric.
Frozzy said... (1/22/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I managed to snap this pattern up at Christmas time. Now have to decide which view to make.... this is so nice it might have to be this one!
becca a said... (1/22/10 10:12 AM) Reply
What a great tee!
Nancy K said... (1/22/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely.
Lori V said... (1/21/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Great top, I am with you, I have made this pattern so many times.
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:18 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking top! I have got to get that pattern- even if I am on a pattern diet!
nicegirl said... (1/21/10 10:11 PM) Reply
Every time I go to the fabric store this pattern is sold out. Every time! You are making me jealous. I hope someday I manage to snag it.
Ann Smith said... (1/21/10 4:49 PM) Reply
We are thinking alike. I just finished a new version of this skirt, with stripes, and got out this top pattern to make something to go with the skirt. Your combo looks great.
JanieBee said... (1/21/10 2:46 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am looking forward to putting it together. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks very professional, very pretty!
DorothyK said... (1/21/10 2:33 PM) Reply
This continues to be a wonderful pattern. I love your latest.
sew2little said... (1/21/10 1:35 PM) Reply
This is my go-to pattern for knit tops! Yours looks great! Marci
persevering said... (1/21/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Thanks again! Happy to read your opinion and see this together with the skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Anna Maria AH-002MT

photo
by: ltmc

Review