SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said... (2/20/10 9:05 PM) Reply
I love seeing this in gray--so glad you posted the picture. Looks great with your skirt! Also helpful to hear that it works ok with a less-stretchy fabric.
Frozzy said... (1/22/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I managed to snap this pattern up at Christmas time. Now have to decide which view to make.... this is so nice it might have to be this one!
becca a said... (1/22/10 10:12 AM) Reply
What a great tee!
Nancy K said... (1/22/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely.
Lori V said... (1/21/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Great top, I am with you, I have made this pattern so many times.
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:18 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking top! I have got to get that pattern- even if I am on a pattern diet!
nicegirl said... (1/21/10 10:11 PM) Reply
Every time I go to the fabric store this pattern is sold out. Every time! You are making me jealous. I hope someday I manage to snag it.
Ann Smith said... (1/21/10 4:49 PM) Reply
We are thinking alike. I just finished a new version of this skirt, with stripes, and got out this top pattern to make something to go with the skirt. Your combo looks great.
JanieBee said... (1/21/10 2:46 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am looking forward to putting it together. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks very professional, very pretty!
DorothyK said... (1/21/10 2:33 PM) Reply
This continues to be a wonderful pattern. I love your latest.
sew2little said... (1/21/10 1:35 PM) Reply
This is my go-to pattern for knit tops! Yours looks great! Marci
persevering said... (1/21/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Thanks again! Happy to read your opinion and see this together with the skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review