SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said...
I love seeing this in gray--so glad you posted the picture. Looks great with your skirt! Also helpful to hear that it works ok with a less-stretchy fabric.
2/20/10 9:05 PM
Frozzy said...
I managed to snap this pattern up at Christmas time. Now have to decide which view to make.... this is so nice it might have to be this one!
1/22/10 2:40 PM
becca a said...
What a great tee!
1/22/10 10:12 AM
Nancy K said...
Your top is lovely.
1/22/10 8:08 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, I am with you, I have made this pattern so many times.
1/21/10 11:26 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking top! I have got to get that pattern- even if I am on a pattern diet!
1/21/10 10:18 PM
nicegirl said...
Every time I go to the fabric store this pattern is sold out. Every time! You are making me jealous. I hope someday I manage to snag it.
1/21/10 10:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
We are thinking alike. I just finished a new version of this skirt, with stripes, and got out this top pattern to make something to go with the skirt. Your combo looks great.
1/21/10 4:49 PM
JanieBee said...
I just bought this pattern and am looking forward to putting it together. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks very professional, very pretty!
1/21/10 2:46 PM
DorothyK said...
This continues to be a wonderful pattern. I love your latest.
1/21/10 2:33 PM
sew2little said...
This is my go-to pattern for knit tops! Yours looks great! Marci
1/21/10 1:35 PM
persevering said...
Thanks again! Happy to read your opinion and see this together with the skirt.
1/21/10 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3693

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now