SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks again! Happy to read your opinion and see this together with the skirt.
1/21/10 1:26 PM
sew2little said...
This is my go-to pattern for knit tops! Yours looks great! Marci
1/21/10 1:35 PM
DorothyK said...
This continues to be a wonderful pattern. I love your latest.
1/21/10 2:33 PM
JanieBee said...
I just bought this pattern and am looking forward to putting it together. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks very professional, very pretty!
1/21/10 2:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
We are thinking alike. I just finished a new version of this skirt, with stripes, and got out this top pattern to make something to go with the skirt. Your combo looks great.
1/21/10 4:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Every time I go to the fabric store this pattern is sold out. Every time! You are making me jealous. I hope someday I manage to snag it.
1/21/10 10:11 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking top! I have got to get that pattern- even if I am on a pattern diet!
1/21/10 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, I am with you, I have made this pattern so many times.
1/21/10 11:26 PM
Nancy K said...
Your top is lovely.
1/22/10 8:08 AM
becca a said...
What a great tee!
1/22/10 10:12 AM
Frozzy said...
I managed to snap this pattern up at Christmas time. Now have to decide which view to make.... this is so nice it might have to be this one!
1/22/10 2:40 PM
Daisy811 said...
I love seeing this in gray--so glad you posted the picture. Looks great with your skirt! Also helpful to hear that it works ok with a less-stretchy fabric.
2/20/10 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now