SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 123 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said... (2/20/10 9:05 PM) Reply
I love seeing this in gray--so glad you posted the picture. Looks great with your skirt! Also helpful to hear that it works ok with a less-stretchy fabric.
Frozzy said... (1/22/10 2:40 PM) Reply
I managed to snap this pattern up at Christmas time. Now have to decide which view to make.... this is so nice it might have to be this one!
becca a said... (1/22/10 10:12 AM) Reply
What a great tee!
Nancy K said... (1/22/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely.
Lori V said... (1/21/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Great top, I am with you, I have made this pattern so many times.
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:18 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking top! I have got to get that pattern- even if I am on a pattern diet!
nicegirl said... (1/21/10 10:11 PM) Reply
Every time I go to the fabric store this pattern is sold out. Every time! You are making me jealous. I hope someday I manage to snag it.
Ann Smith said... (1/21/10 4:49 PM) Reply
We are thinking alike. I just finished a new version of this skirt, with stripes, and got out this top pattern to make something to go with the skirt. Your combo looks great.
JanieBee said... (1/21/10 2:46 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and am looking forward to putting it together. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks very professional, very pretty!
DorothyK said... (1/21/10 2:33 PM) Reply
This continues to be a wonderful pattern. I love your latest.
sew2little said... (1/21/10 1:35 PM) Reply
This is my go-to pattern for knit tops! Yours looks great! Marci
persevering said... (1/21/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Thanks again! Happy to read your opinion and see this together with the skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details