SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 6:31 PM
Last Updated:1/21/10 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochalover said...
Very nice job. They definitely look RTW!!!
1/21/10 6:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking good!
1/21/10 6:46 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful jeans! Very very nice fit. You can't have too many reviews of really good patterns.
1/21/10 7:15 PM
Time4me said...
Those look really really great. I can see why you LOVE them.
1/21/10 7:24 PM
said...
Love them. I love seeing the different reviews on this pattern. Its nice to see the differnt washes, top stitiching etc. Can I ask which of the rises you used?
1/21/10 7:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
MelissaB in WA said...
OOps, I totally forgot to mention I used the lower rise version. Thanks for the question JanJanB, I'll update my review.
1/21/10 7:52 PM
Aixoise said...
Terrific fit, beautiful topstitching. These jeans look great. Must order this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 7:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans!! And perfect fit Very nicely done. I am inspired to make these very soon!
1/21/10 8:29 PM
Deepika said...
Ok now you are just torturing me. I got the denim from joann too! Love your jeans. I need to sew for like a week to get through all my projects.
1/21/10 8:54 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute on you!!!!
1/21/10 9:17 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said? These look awesome on you and you did a top-notch job in detailing. Very nice!
1/21/10 9:21 PM
Michelle L said...
These are fantastic! I think I really need to get this pattern for myself, your jeans look perfect!
1/21/10 9:27 PM
Christas said...
Wooohoooooooo, Miss Fancy Pants! You look fantastic! WOW - I have this pattern. I keep seeing all these wonderful reviews, I really want to make these - excellent looking jeans for sure.
1/21/10 9:27 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/21/10 9:30 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous!
1/21/10 9:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jeans turned out fantastic!!! You should definitely be proud, you did a great job.
1/21/10 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous job
1/21/10 11:16 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!
1/21/10 11:57 PM
callmeRuth said...
Wow! I went shopping for jeans yesterday and couldn't find anything that fit as nicely as yours fit you. I need this pattern! Great jeans and great review.
1/22/10 0:10 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic pants, very inspiring! Thanks for your review.
1/22/10 1:29 AM
mesewlot said...
Great review and great looking jeans! I'm getting that pattern!
1/22/10 3:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Don't know if I have much more to add, but holy moly these are great looking. I have to try these. And PR is having a pattern sale and it's my birthday next week. Hmm......
1/22/10 6:49 AM
Margie T said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! Thanks for the very thorough review and all the photos.
1/22/10 7:05 AM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
1/22/10 7:52 AM
Annette Wright said...
I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it. I wear western styled jeans all the time, and really want a custom fit.
1/22/10 8:28 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look very RTW! The fit is great and they are very flattering. I'm glad to read another review of this great pattern!
1/22/10 10:10 AM
JEF said...
I have the pattern, I have the thread, I have the fabric .... why don't I get off the computer and sew some of these jeans????? Yours looks just wonderful.
1/22/10 10:14 AM
ClioBklyn said...
These really look great on you. Nice work!
1/22/10 10:27 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome jeans Missy B!
1/22/10 10:28 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking pair of pants.
1/22/10 5:02 PM
Living Beauty said...
Nothing wrong with another review on this pattern! It just reinforces why I definitely need to make a pair of jeans for myself! And, what, with the great results you have, I feel more confidant that I can get the same results, too! Thank you. Great review!
1/22/10 6:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! They fit you perfectly!
1/22/10 10:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous Melissa! These jeans look superb on you - what a great fit! Enjoy!
1/23/10 9:05 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice! I love this pattern too! Like you, I only have a few small tweeks to make the pattern perfection.
1/23/10 11:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking pair of jeans on you! Very flattering!
1/23/10 12:40 PM
verymom said...
Melissa, I have always been afraid of tackling jeans, but you've convinced me. I love how yours turned out and how great would it be to make jeans to fit ME and my insane inseam? Yay!
3/5/10 2:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review