SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 6:31 PM
Last Updated:1/21/10 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
verymom said...
Melissa, I have always been afraid of tackling jeans, but you've convinced me. I love how yours turned out and how great would it be to make jeans to fit ME and my insane inseam? Yay!
3/5/10 2:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking pair of jeans on you! Very flattering!
1/23/10 12:40 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice! I love this pattern too! Like you, I only have a few small tweeks to make the pattern perfection.
1/23/10 11:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous Melissa! These jeans look superb on you - what a great fit! Enjoy!
1/23/10 9:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! They fit you perfectly!
1/22/10 10:21 PM
Living Beauty said...
Nothing wrong with another review on this pattern! It just reinforces why I definitely need to make a pair of jeans for myself! And, what, with the great results you have, I feel more confidant that I can get the same results, too! Thank you. Great review!
1/22/10 6:27 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking pair of pants.
1/22/10 5:02 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome jeans Missy B!
1/22/10 10:28 AM
ClioBklyn said...
These really look great on you. Nice work!
1/22/10 10:27 AM
JEF said...
I have the pattern, I have the thread, I have the fabric .... why don't I get off the computer and sew some of these jeans????? Yours looks just wonderful.
1/22/10 10:14 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look very RTW! The fit is great and they are very flattering. I'm glad to read another review of this great pattern!
1/22/10 10:10 AM
Annette Wright said...
I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it. I wear western styled jeans all the time, and really want a custom fit.
1/22/10 8:28 AM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
1/22/10 7:52 AM
Margie T said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! Thanks for the very thorough review and all the photos.
1/22/10 7:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Don't know if I have much more to add, but holy moly these are great looking. I have to try these. And PR is having a pattern sale and it's my birthday next week. Hmm......
1/22/10 6:49 AM
mesewlot said...
Great review and great looking jeans! I'm getting that pattern!
1/22/10 3:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic pants, very inspiring! Thanks for your review.
1/22/10 1:29 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow! I went shopping for jeans yesterday and couldn't find anything that fit as nicely as yours fit you. I need this pattern! Great jeans and great review.
1/22/10 0:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!
1/21/10 11:57 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous job
1/21/10 11:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jeans turned out fantastic!!! You should definitely be proud, you did a great job.
1/21/10 10:41 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous!
1/21/10 9:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/21/10 9:30 PM
Christas said...
Wooohoooooooo, Miss Fancy Pants! You look fantastic! WOW - I have this pattern. I keep seeing all these wonderful reviews, I really want to make these - excellent looking jeans for sure.
1/21/10 9:27 PM
Michelle L said...
These are fantastic! I think I really need to get this pattern for myself, your jeans look perfect!
1/21/10 9:27 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said? These look awesome on you and you did a top-notch job in detailing. Very nice!
1/21/10 9:21 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute on you!!!!
1/21/10 9:17 PM
Deepika said...
Ok now you are just torturing me. I got the denim from joann too! Love your jeans. I need to sew for like a week to get through all my projects.
1/21/10 8:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans!! And perfect fit Very nicely done. I am inspired to make these very soon!
1/21/10 8:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Terrific fit, beautiful topstitching. These jeans look great. Must order this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 7:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
OOps, I totally forgot to mention I used the lower rise version. Thanks for the question JanJanB, I'll update my review.
1/21/10 7:52 PM
said...
Love them. I love seeing the different reviews on this pattern. Its nice to see the differnt washes, top stitiching etc. Can I ask which of the rises you used?
1/21/10 7:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Time4me said...
Those look really really great. I can see why you LOVE them.
1/21/10 7:24 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful jeans! Very very nice fit. You can't have too many reviews of really good patterns.
1/21/10 7:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking good!
1/21/10 6:46 PM
mochalover said...
Very nice job. They definitely look RTW!!!
1/21/10 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1909

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
New Look 6910

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review