SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3547 (Aprons)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
Very cute!! I love it! Laura
1/22/10 5:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty! The hot fix stars are a nice finishing touch.
1/22/10 6:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your apron is beautiful. I'm sure the recipient loved it.
1/22/10 7:30 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Nice job. Lovely gift. All your changes created a stunning apron.
1/23/10 6:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Cute. I really need to make a full body apron like this. I am always getting food on me and if I had a cute apron I might actually wear it!
1/23/10 8:06 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute apron. KS apron patterns are great with the variety of sizes but they do seem enamored of bias binding. I'll try your narrow hem on the next one.
1/23/10 9:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your work will be so appreciated on this useful and beautiful item. I agree with you about the bib -- I like a wide one, too. (I'm not a neat cook.)
1/24/10 8:57 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Oh, I just love your apron! Another apron pattern that's going onto my must buy list! I've sewn B.4945, View E for a gift, and I think the K.S. one is cuter! Love it!
1/24/10 9:09 PM
Iwannasew2 said...
Excellent review! I am looking to sew more and your review was very helpful. I just sewed 3 kwik sew pillows this weekend! Love their excellent instruction! Thanks.
2/13/10 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Cynthia Guffey Patterns T-2009

photo
by: CMae

Review