Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3547 (Aprons)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 231 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Iwannasew2 said... (2/13/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I am looking to sew more and your review was very helpful. I just sewed 3 kwik sew pillows this weekend! Love their excellent instruction! Thanks.
ClaireF in CA said... (1/24/10 9:09 PM) Reply
Oh, I just love your apron! Another apron pattern that's going onto my must buy list! I've sewn B.4945, View E for a gift, and I think the K.S. one is cuter! Love it!
JDpenelope said... (1/24/10 8:57 AM) Reply
Your work will be so appreciated on this useful and beautiful item. I agree with you about the bib -- I like a wide one, too. (I'm not a neat cook.)
Patti B said... (1/23/10 9:48 AM) Reply
Very cute apron. KS apron patterns are great with the variety of sizes but they do seem enamored of bias binding. I'll try your narrow hem on the next one.
Nancy K said... (1/23/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Cute. I really need to make a full body apron like this. I am always getting food on me and if I had a cute apron I might actually wear it!
Quilt2Quilt said... (1/23/10 6:35 AM) Reply
Nice job. Lovely gift. All your changes created a stunning apron.
Rhoda K said... (1/22/10 7:30 PM) Reply
Your apron is beautiful. I'm sure the recipient loved it.
Schnauzer said... (1/22/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The hot fix stars are a nice finishing touch.
papago said... (1/22/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Very cute!! I love it! Laura
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: jilke

Review
Mimi G Off The Shoulder Maxi

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details