SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3547 (Aprons)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Iwannasew2 said... (2/13/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I am looking to sew more and your review was very helpful. I just sewed 3 kwik sew pillows this weekend! Love their excellent instruction! Thanks.
ClaireF in CA said... (1/24/10 9:09 PM) Reply
Oh, I just love your apron! Another apron pattern that's going onto my must buy list! I've sewn B.4945, View E for a gift, and I think the K.S. one is cuter! Love it!
JDpenelope said... (1/24/10 8:57 AM) Reply
Your work will be so appreciated on this useful and beautiful item. I agree with you about the bib -- I like a wide one, too. (I'm not a neat cook.)
Patti B said... (1/23/10 9:48 AM) Reply
Very cute apron. KS apron patterns are great with the variety of sizes but they do seem enamored of bias binding. I'll try your narrow hem on the next one.
Nancy K said... (1/23/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Cute. I really need to make a full body apron like this. I am always getting food on me and if I had a cute apron I might actually wear it!
Quilt2Quilt said... (1/23/10 6:35 AM) Reply
Nice job. Lovely gift. All your changes created a stunning apron.
Rhoda K said... (1/22/10 7:30 PM) Reply
Your apron is beautiful. I'm sure the recipient loved it.
Schnauzer said... (1/22/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The hot fix stars are a nice finishing touch.
papago said... (1/22/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Very cute!! I love it! Laura
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: thepattyc

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details