SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3547 (Aprons)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Iwannasew2 said...
Excellent review! I am looking to sew more and your review was very helpful. I just sewed 3 kwik sew pillows this weekend! Love their excellent instruction! Thanks.
2/13/10 7:01 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Oh, I just love your apron! Another apron pattern that's going onto my must buy list! I've sewn B.4945, View E for a gift, and I think the K.S. one is cuter! Love it!
1/24/10 9:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your work will be so appreciated on this useful and beautiful item. I agree with you about the bib -- I like a wide one, too. (I'm not a neat cook.)
1/24/10 8:57 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute apron. KS apron patterns are great with the variety of sizes but they do seem enamored of bias binding. I'll try your narrow hem on the next one.
1/23/10 9:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Cute. I really need to make a full body apron like this. I am always getting food on me and if I had a cute apron I might actually wear it!
1/23/10 8:06 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Nice job. Lovely gift. All your changes created a stunning apron.
1/23/10 6:35 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your apron is beautiful. I'm sure the recipient loved it.
1/22/10 7:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty! The hot fix stars are a nice finishing touch.
1/22/10 6:13 PM
papago said...
Very cute!! I love it! Laura
1/22/10 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review