Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewy: Rebecca bra (Rebecca bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 551 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:reinhardt
photo
About reinhardtstar
GERMANY
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 12:29 PM
Last Updated:1/22/10 12:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Wow!
1/22/10 12:33 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This is absolutely fabulous!!! You need to change your status from 'advanced beginner'. No way could you make that and be a beginner!!! Congratulations on your upcoming new family member!
1/22/10 12:35 PM
homejewel said...
That is the most beautiful nursing bra I've ever seen. I'm glad you're getting an opportunity to show it off here since it will most likely be hidden under tops the majority of the time :)
1/22/10 12:41 PM
Tesla121 said...
Not only is it interesting it's beautiful!
1/22/10 1:08 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - so pretty!
1/22/10 1:09 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful bra set! Thanks so much for sharing this and encouraging others to sew bras. They really are not difficult, the home-made ones can be so beautiful and comfortable compared to RTW - and MUCH cheaper and more durable, too.
1/22/10 1:17 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Beautiful!!!!!
1/22/10 1:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(75F = 34DD) Beautiful!! Very feminine during an extra-feminine time of your lives (baby and you!!) For goodness sakes, enter into the LINGERIE CONTEST!!!
1/22/10 1:46 PM
nikarphar said...
Your could actually sell these and make a killing ! absolutely beautiful !
1/22/10 3:20 PM
sewdelighted said...
Interesting..... and feminine. Prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 4:07 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, that's the nicest nursing bra I've ever seen, too!
1/22/10 6:41 PM
swede said...
Echoing - That's the prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 6:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a beautiful job..... I agree, notch yourself up, you are WAY better than an advanced beginner
1/22/10 9:13 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is beautiful. You are totally rights-RTW nursing bras are usually only plain white or beige!
1/22/10 10:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am sooo impressed! Your bra is gorgeous.
1/23/10 0:18 AM
erinw83 said...
Very pretty!
1/23/10 1:39 AM
reinhardt said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments. I did as I was told and changed my profile to "intermediate"... I'll write a review for my other nursing bra pattern soon.
1/23/10 6:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning set. Agree that you will not find such a beautiful maternity bra in the shops. The details are perfect. Super result. Congratulations too on your pregnancy.
1/23/10 8:14 AM
dakotasews said...
This set is absolutely beautiful!! Even if it doesn't fit well right away when you start nursing, remember, you'll likely change sizes several times the first couple months.
1/23/10 10:12 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Beautiful! I love the white print fabric! I wish I'd known how to make bras when I was nursing. This one is so lovely!
1/23/10 2:23 PM
magoe6217 said...
GORGEOUS! You should find a manufacturer to produce these for you.
1/23/10 5:31 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/23/10 6:29 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fabulous bra, very beautiful.
1/24/10 2:05 AM
m1khaela said...
Fabulous, this is very inspiring as I am also pregnant and looking to make nursing bras!
2/3/10 5:31 PM
snapdragonfly said...
pretty and practical, desirable utility? a paradox indeed. delightful.
2/6/10 9:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us