SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewy> Rebecca bra (Rebecca bra)

4 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:reinhardt
photo

 
 
About reinhardtstar
GERMANY
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 12:29 PM
Last Updated:1/22/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
pretty and practical, desirable utility? a paradox indeed. delightful.
2/6/10 9:38 PM
m1khaela said...
Fabulous, this is very inspiring as I am also pregnant and looking to make nursing bras!
2/3/10 5:31 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fabulous bra, very beautiful.
1/24/10 2:05 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/23/10 6:29 PM
magoe6217 said...
GORGEOUS! You should find a manufacturer to produce these for you.
1/23/10 5:31 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Beautiful! I love the white print fabric! I wish I'd known how to make bras when I was nursing. This one is so lovely!
1/23/10 2:23 PM
dakotasews said...
This set is absolutely beautiful!! Even if it doesn't fit well right away when you start nursing, remember, you'll likely change sizes several times the first couple months.
1/23/10 10:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning set. Agree that you will not find such a beautiful maternity bra in the shops. The details are perfect. Super result. Congratulations too on your pregnancy.
1/23/10 8:14 AM
reinhardt said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments. I did as I was told and changed my profile to "intermediate"... I'll write a review for my other nursing bra pattern soon.
1/23/10 6:00 AM
erinw83 said...
Very pretty!
1/23/10 1:39 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I am sooo impressed! Your bra is gorgeous.
1/23/10 0:18 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is beautiful. You are totally rights-RTW nursing bras are usually only plain white or beige!
1/22/10 10:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a beautiful job..... I agree, notch yourself up, you are WAY better than an advanced beginner
1/22/10 9:13 PM
swede said...
Echoing - That's the prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 6:59 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, that's the nicest nursing bra I've ever seen, too!
1/22/10 6:41 PM
sewdelighted said...
Interesting..... and feminine. Prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 4:07 PM
nikarphar said...
Your could actually sell these and make a killing ! absolutely beautiful !
1/22/10 3:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(75F = 34DD) Beautiful!! Very feminine during an extra-feminine time of your lives (baby and you!!) For goodness sakes, enter into the LINGERIE CONTEST!!!
1/22/10 1:46 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Beautiful!!!!!
1/22/10 1:26 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful bra set! Thanks so much for sharing this and encouraging others to sew bras. They really are not difficult, the home-made ones can be so beautiful and comfortable compared to RTW - and MUCH cheaper and more durable, too.
1/22/10 1:17 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - so pretty!
1/22/10 1:09 PM
Tesla121 said...
Not only is it interesting it's beautiful!
1/22/10 1:08 PM
homejewel said...
That is the most beautiful nursing bra I've ever seen. I'm glad you're getting an opportunity to show it off here since it will most likely be hidden under tops the majority of the time :)
1/22/10 12:41 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This is absolutely fabulous!!! You need to change your status from 'advanced beginner'. No way could you make that and be a beginner!!! Congratulations on your upcoming new family member!
1/22/10 12:35 PM
Dynamo said...
Wow!
1/22/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now