SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> DB4 (Danglez Bra Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 1:56 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 3:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle99 said...
I can't see your picture, but would love to!
1/22/10 2:42 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I dont know if this link here makes it easier
Nancy K said...
I can't see it either. I had a problem in my last review in that I had accidentally made my pictures private. I think that you have to go back in and reset the security.
1/22/10 4:02 PM
swede said...
I still can't see it, and I wish I could, it looks good from the small image!
1/22/10 6:55 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a bra! I hope to see the photo when the link is working (we cannot get access - it's asking for a log-in - perhaps there is a way to make the photo "public"). I, too, find it usually takes 3 tries to get the fit right. If you order the patterns from Dini at Danglez.nl , she will give fitting assistance, also. Great inspiration with the nude covered by black! Very pretty!
1/22/10 9:23 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I have changed the link to the picture. If itīs still not working please write a comment about it / Thank you Karin
1/23/10 3:03 AM
homejewel said...
Thank you for fixing the picture. I'm glad I came back to take another look - your bra is gorgeous. I love the laceband - so feminine.
1/23/10 3:59 AM
mollyshark said...
I admire anyone doing bra-making. One of these days I need to take the time to do this. I'm a 36DDD with small shoulders. Gooood luck. A pretty bra? Gooood luck. They all look like hammocks. Maybe this will be a good rainy day project. Any suggestions of where to start?
1/23/10 6:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra. the lace is very pretty.
1/23/10 8:17 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Gorgeous! I saw this on the blog and thought it was so pretty! You've done a magnificent job!
1/23/10 2:20 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!!!
1/23/10 6:24 PM
Jane S said...
Your bra is beautiful! Great idea to layer the lace and the powernet.
1/24/10 2:02 AM
tinaSA said...
Beautiful bra, Karin! I like the way you have carried the lace edge right to the back closure. Also a clever way to create the seethrough illusion. I might give it a try.
1/26/10 3:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is so-o-o-o very pretty! Just goes to show that pretty and good support can go together! Thanks for the review and picture.
2/1/10 0:00 AM
Athene said...
A lovely bra. Great idea to have the nude powernet with the black stretch lace.
2/6/10 8:46 PM
loti said...
Very pretty bra.
2/17/10 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now