SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> DB4 (Danglez Bra Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 1:56 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 3:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very pretty bra.
2/17/10 11:02 PM
Athene said...
A lovely bra. Great idea to have the nude powernet with the black stretch lace.
2/6/10 8:46 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is so-o-o-o very pretty! Just goes to show that pretty and good support can go together! Thanks for the review and picture.
2/1/10 0:00 AM
tinaSA said...
Beautiful bra, Karin! I like the way you have carried the lace edge right to the back closure. Also a clever way to create the seethrough illusion. I might give it a try.
1/26/10 3:53 AM
Jane S said...
Your bra is beautiful! Great idea to layer the lace and the powernet.
1/24/10 2:02 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!!!
1/23/10 6:24 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Gorgeous! I saw this on the blog and thought it was so pretty! You've done a magnificent job!
1/23/10 2:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra. the lace is very pretty.
1/23/10 8:17 AM
mollyshark said...
I admire anyone doing bra-making. One of these days I need to take the time to do this. I'm a 36DDD with small shoulders. Gooood luck. A pretty bra? Gooood luck. They all look like hammocks. Maybe this will be a good rainy day project. Any suggestions of where to start?
1/23/10 6:54 AM
homejewel said...
Thank you for fixing the picture. I'm glad I came back to take another look - your bra is gorgeous. I love the laceband - so feminine.
1/23/10 3:59 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
I have changed the link to the picture. If itīs still not working please write a comment about it / Thank you Karin
1/23/10 3:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a bra! I hope to see the photo when the link is working (we cannot get access - it's asking for a log-in - perhaps there is a way to make the photo "public"). I, too, find it usually takes 3 tries to get the fit right. If you order the patterns from Dini at Danglez.nl , she will give fitting assistance, also. Great inspiration with the nude covered by black! Very pretty!
1/22/10 9:23 PM
swede said...
I still can't see it, and I wish I could, it looks good from the small image!
1/22/10 6:55 PM
Nancy K said...
I can't see it either. I had a problem in my last review in that I had accidentally made my pictures private. I think that you have to go back in and reset the security.
1/22/10 4:02 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I dont know if this link here makes it easier
Michelle99 said...
I can't see your picture, but would love to!
1/22/10 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now