SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

10 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 247 (patterns: 244)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mc Donna said... (1/3/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Thank you for your very helpful review. They look fabulous!
CallMeSu said... (3/1/12 4:30 PM) Reply
These look fantastic!!!
Hilary said... (7/23/11 11:43 AM) Reply
Great looking board shorts! And thanks for the excellent, helpful review. I love the idea for side tabs, too-the ties look good but are definitely fussy and probably annoying to deal with.
sewin mama said... (9/7/10 11:51 PM) Reply
Look great & appreciate the review. Looking for fabric for a pair that I'm wanting to begin on. Any suggestions?
Tez said... (1/25/10 5:21 PM) Reply
Nice boardshorts!
Trephas2003 said... (1/25/10 3:43 PM) Reply
They look great!
becca a said... (1/24/10 11:32 AM) Reply
These are very RTW board shorts. I need to get this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Terri A said... (1/24/10 1:27 AM) Reply
Amazing! They look very cool. I love your photo art too.
keelyb1 said... (1/23/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Wonderful boardshorts! I've been considering this pattern as I've got the fabric. Thanks for your review.
Sandi S said... (1/23/10 4:33 PM) Reply
Those look great!
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 1:26 AM) Reply
So gald to see your review of this pattern. Great boardies! I can't believe your timing! I just now pulled out boardshort fabric and this pattern for my son and logged on to read the reviews.
CynthiaSue said... (1/23/10 1:26 AM) Reply
my husband is a surfer!! these are fabulous! i am so excited to see the. your version looks really RTW. love the colors.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 08-2013- 416

photo
by: Becky Col...

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5461

photo
by: bakertoo

Review