Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2678 (Board Shorts for Men) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    printable version
Viewed 455 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
my husband is a surfer!! these are fabulous! i am so excited to see the. your version looks really RTW. love the colors.
1/23/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
So gald to see your review of this pattern. Great boardies! I can't believe your timing! I just now pulled out boardshort fabric and this pattern for my son and logged on to read the reviews.
1/23/10 1:26 AM
Sandi S said...
Those look great!
1/23/10 4:33 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wonderful boardshorts! I've been considering this pattern as I've got the fabric. Thanks for your review.
1/23/10 6:03 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing! They look very cool. I love your photo art too.
1/24/10 1:27 AM
becca a said...
These are very RTW board shorts. I need to get this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/24/10 11:32 AM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
1/25/10 3:43 PM
Tez said...
Nice boardshorts!
1/25/10 5:21 PM
sewin mama said...
Look great & appreciate the review. Looking for fabric for a pair that I'm wanting to begin on. Any suggestions?
9/7/10 11:51 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking board shorts! And thanks for the excellent, helpful review. I love the idea for side tabs, too-the ties look good but are definitely fussy and probably annoying to deal with.
7/23/11 11:43 AM
CallMeSu said...
These look fantastic!!!
3/1/12 4:30 PM
Mc Donna said...
Thank you for your very helpful review. They look fabulous!
1/3/13 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us