SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

9 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog

About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 244 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mc Donna said... (1/3/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Thank you for your very helpful review. They look fabulous!
CallMeSu said... (3/1/12 4:30 PM) Reply
These look fantastic!!!
Hilary said... (7/23/11 11:43 AM) Reply
Great looking board shorts! And thanks for the excellent, helpful review. I love the idea for side tabs, too-the ties look good but are definitely fussy and probably annoying to deal with.
sewin mama said... (9/7/10 11:51 PM) Reply
Look great & appreciate the review. Looking for fabric for a pair that I'm wanting to begin on. Any suggestions?
Tez said... (1/25/10 5:21 PM) Reply
Nice boardshorts!
Trephas2003 said... (1/25/10 3:43 PM) Reply
They look great!
becca a said... (1/24/10 11:32 AM) Reply
These are very RTW board shorts. I need to get this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Terri A said... (1/24/10 1:27 AM) Reply
Amazing! They look very cool. I love your photo art too.
keelyb1 said... (1/23/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Wonderful boardshorts! I've been considering this pattern as I've got the fabric. Thanks for your review.
Sandi S said... (1/23/10 4:33 PM) Reply
Those look great!
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 1:26 AM) Reply
So gald to see your review of this pattern. Great boardies! I can't believe your timing! I just now pulled out boardshort fabric and this pattern for my son and logged on to read the reviews.
CynthiaSue said... (1/23/10 1:26 AM) Reply
my husband is a surfer!! these are fabulous! i am so excited to see the. your version looks really RTW. love the colors.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5719

by: Lori9999

Other Adorable Christmas Tree S

by: knitsewmuc...

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details