SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-sweatshirts (Sweatshirts Unlimited Pattern)

2 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolw said...
Oh no, not a redshirt, lets hope that you're around for a lot longer than that!! Sorry it didn't work out, you may want to try the Kwik Sew "Easy Sewing" book, it was published in 2002 so the patterns are more fitted rather than the unflattering 80's cut. How did we ever wear those things?? Growing up in the 80's was interesting but patterns like this just bring back traumatic teenage clothing memories :0
2/7/10 6:09 AM
jilly cooper said...
wow if that is a disaster...you should see some of the RTW maternity that I wore! You put in a whole lot of effort and I really appreciate your review. Drop shoulders are not great for me either. Gorgeous bump:)
2/7/10 6:31 AM
EleanoreS said...
I was in the same class, and I share your opinion about the pattern. I should have made the sweatshirt for one of my boys as it was not ever going to work for me. That being said, the class was so fun and I learned a lot from April about using my serger.
2/7/10 11:15 AM
JEF said...
I think it's kind of cute but you hit the nail on the head about the red-shirt look :)
2/7/10 12:57 PM
Sewingmi said...
Call me crazy, but I actually don't think the maternity version looks that bad! I've certainly seen worse! The color really suits you and I'll bet it's comfortable too. I enjoyed your review and it made me smile!
2/7/10 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2007-136

photo
by: sky

Review
McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now