SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-sweatshirts (Sweatshirts Unlimited Pattern)

2 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said... (2/7/10 12:58 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I actually don't think the maternity version looks that bad! I've certainly seen worse! The color really suits you and I'll bet it's comfortable too. I enjoyed your review and it made me smile!
JEF said... (2/7/10 12:57 PM) Reply
I think it's kind of cute but you hit the nail on the head about the red-shirt look :)
EleanoreS said... (2/7/10 11:15 AM) Reply
I was in the same class, and I share your opinion about the pattern. I should have made the sweatshirt for one of my boys as it was not ever going to work for me. That being said, the class was so fun and I learned a lot from April about using my serger.
jilly cooper said... (2/7/10 6:31 AM) Reply
wow if that is a disaster...you should see some of the RTW maternity that I wore! You put in a whole lot of effort and I really appreciate your review. Drop shoulders are not great for me either. Gorgeous bump:)
carolw said... (2/7/10 6:09 AM) Reply
Oh no, not a redshirt, lets hope that you're around for a lot longer than that!! Sorry it didn't work out, you may want to try the Kwik Sew "Easy Sewing" book, it was published in 2002 so the patterns are more fitted rather than the unflattering 80's cut. How did we ever wear those things?? Growing up in the 80's was interesting but patterns like this just bring back traumatic teenage clothing memories :0
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details