SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:NC Carol
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NC Carolstar
Member since: 6/8/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
I'm about to cut out this top. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I'm also going to use Ann's tips for the neckline
4/14/10 0:24 AM
judi0044 said...
Great review - appreciate the details.
3/27/10 7:42 PM
NC Carol said...
Sorry, pauladaniel, I don't know how to do links. If you look back through the reviews of this pattern, you'll see one by "gorgeousfabrics" and there you can see how she recommends doing the neckband.
2/3/10 11:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
2/3/10 1:55 AM
pauladaniel said...
Good review. Please include the link to the neck band technique you reference: Trick #3: I did not construct the neck band according to their instructions. I used the technique described by gorgeousfabric's review of this top.
1/30/10 7:13 PM
NC Carol said...
Thanks, y'all. I've got it pinned out again on some solid gray knit fabric. Why lose momentum? :)
1/25/10 10:20 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top .... nice fabric choice!
1/24/10 7:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks great on you.
1/24/10 6:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
Another review that makes me want to pull this one out today, and maybe I will. Love the fabric, the neckband looks perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
1/24/10 9:28 AM
Jane S said...
your top looks wonderful. I agree with you. this is the "sleeper" top in this pattern. I've just made three of them!
1/24/10 1:33 AM
Terri A said...
Really cute top!
1/24/10 1:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice! I just love your fabric.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top and such a fun fabric!
1/23/10 6:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and nice fit too.
1/23/10 5:37 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely top, great fit!!!
1/23/10 5:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. A perfect fit, too. Well done.
1/23/10 3:39 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty, I like the print that you used
1/23/10 2:40 PM
homejewel said...
Your top is very cute. I'm going to have to remember to reread your review for your great tips!
1/23/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now