Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 663 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 7:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great top, although I can't stop staring at your fabulous skirt. :) I'm glad you mentioned SueV's version as I thought I was going insane. I swore I saw this skirt a few days ago but it wasn't on you. :)
1/23/10 7:13 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. I don't know why I don't have this pattern yet. It's been on my wishlist for what seems like forever.
1/23/10 7:21 PM
Wino said...
Great top-just purchased this last night at JoAnn and can't wait to try it.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
sew2006 said...
I like the whole outfit! I've sewn all 3 garment versions with great results. We need to start a new category "best value" pattern, you can't go wrong with all the combinations.
1/23/10 7:57 PM
Christas said...
Wow, this top complete your whole outfit perfectly! So stylish and pretty.
1/24/10 0:12 AM
SueV said...
Great outfit! wow, great minds think alike :) I like the contrasting stitch on the skirt... um, i may have to borrow that next time !
1/24/10 0:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful outfit -- Like Belinda, I kept noticing the skirt! I have passed on this top, thinking it would be to low, but yours isn't. You achieved a nice fit and a great overall look. Must look for the review of the skirt now.
1/24/10 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
another winner - love the color on you
1/24/10 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Love this top. A great color and flattering fit on you.
1/24/10 1:39 PM
sideseams said...
Your top is so flattering on you. Good color too.
1/24/10 7:53 PM
marjenann said...
Very classy outfit. Two great wardrobe pieces.
1/25/10 9:14 AM
Daisy811 said...
That looks great! I'm getting ready to sew the same--incl. the slimmer 3/4 sleeve--and appreciate your comment about the seam. I see you're an advanced sewer--any advice about working with the rayon/lycra knit?
2/20/10 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us