SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 

203 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said...
That looks great! I'm getting ready to sew the same--incl. the slimmer 3/4 sleeve--and appreciate your comment about the seam. I see you're an advanced sewer--any advice about working with the rayon/lycra knit?
2/20/10 9:02 PM
marjenann said...
Very classy outfit. Two great wardrobe pieces.
1/25/10 9:14 AM
sideseams said...
Your top is so flattering on you. Good color too.
1/24/10 7:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Love this top. A great color and flattering fit on you.
1/24/10 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
another winner - love the color on you
1/24/10 9:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful outfit -- Like Belinda, I kept noticing the skirt! I have passed on this top, thinking it would be to low, but yours isn't. You achieved a nice fit and a great overall look. Must look for the review of the skirt now.
1/24/10 9:07 AM
SueV said...
Great outfit! wow, great minds think alike :) I like the contrasting stitch on the skirt... um, i may have to borrow that next time !
1/24/10 0:29 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this top complete your whole outfit perfectly! So stylish and pretty.
1/24/10 0:12 AM
sew2006 said...
I like the whole outfit! I've sewn all 3 garment versions with great results. We need to start a new category "best value" pattern, you can't go wrong with all the combinations.
1/23/10 7:57 PM
Wino said...
Great top-just purchased this last night at JoAnn and can't wait to try it.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. I don't know why I don't have this pattern yet. It's been on my wishlist for what seems like forever.
1/23/10 7:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top, although I can't stop staring at your fabulous skirt. :) I'm glad you mentioned SueV's version as I thought I was going insane. I swore I saw this skirt a few days ago but it wasn't on you. :)
1/23/10 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
No Pattern Used iPad Case

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info