SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants 

4 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I think your top still looks very nice, even if the sizing isn't exactly what you were hoping for.
1/24/10 0:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really like this. I've never tried a Sewing Workshop pattern, thanks for reviewing.
1/24/10 0:38 AM
Fran G said...
Ann, thanks for your review of this pattern. I have made a muslin and found it very oversized..I am short and of average weight. My thoughts were that I should perhaps use a lighter weight, more flowy fabric and yet you are leaning toward a heavier one. Can you tell me your rational? Do you think the 11oz weight rayon jersey would work? I think I took out 2" from each side..from shoulder down to hem..after trying my muslin which was in a lightweight something! I have yet to return to re-try. The fabric you used for this review would have seemed to be perfect. Thanks for any help!
1/24/10 8:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review -- Nice to know it is good for beginners. (My sewing skills seem to be regressing of late.) I wonder how this top would look in slinky. Your gauze is probably too light to give it the swing it might need.
1/24/10 9:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
FranG, by heavier I mean something like cotton jersey, rayon jersey would be good. My fabric is very light and semi-sheer.
1/24/10 11:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Pretty nice for a muslin. Looks comfy for winter.
1/24/10 1:37 PM
lmg said...
The search continues. But this is lovely, nonetheless and it looks good on you. I love SW patterns but they tend to overwhelm me.
1/24/10 1:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Very nice for an experiment. Looking forward to seeing the next version as well. The collar is especially nice.
1/24/10 2:24 PM
marjenann said...
Great style, I really like this one!
1/25/10 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now