SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1063 (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:9/28/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
You are Queen of the Deco Vibe Skirt! Very pretty skirts, and I love your seam variations. Thanks for your very helpful construction tips and for the great suggestion re elastic waist facing.
2/28/10 8:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
All these skirts are so fresh and fun. Thanks for a great review.
2/28/10 9:22 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, those look great!! I thank you as well for that elastic tip! Fantastic job! (I think my favorite one is the golden brown cotton...or maybe the olive one.)
2/28/10 9:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I LOVE all your skirts. Such fabulous details and trims =)
2/28/10 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is very high on my to-do list. Thanks for the great review. It looks like you have a great wardrobe of skirts now!
2/28/10 5:35 PM
becca a said...
What great skirts! I love your fabric choices.
3/1/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A fun array of skirts.
3/16/10 0:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another lovely skirt!
9/29/10 0:26 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute skirt! You certain got your monies worth. Great job!
9/29/10 3:20 AM
marijka said...
QUESTION: How is the finished length? The pattern doesn't provide one and the illustration shows it just below the knee of the 5'8" model, BUT measuring the pieces gives a finished length of only 21". I'm just over 5"4" and not long-legged, but need 25" for below knee. I'm making a muslin, but curious about how it worked for you since you've made so many lovely versions. Thanks! :-)
11/14/10 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
It finishes right in the middle of my knee and I'm 168cm with not particularly long legs. HTH
11/16/10 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review