SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1063 (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:9/28/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
You are Queen of the Deco Vibe Skirt! Very pretty skirts, and I love your seam variations. Thanks for your very helpful construction tips and for the great suggestion re elastic waist facing.
2/28/10 8:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
All these skirts are so fresh and fun. Thanks for a great review.
2/28/10 9:22 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, those look great!! I thank you as well for that elastic tip! Fantastic job! (I think my favorite one is the golden brown cotton...or maybe the olive one.)
2/28/10 9:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I LOVE all your skirts. Such fabulous details and trims =)
2/28/10 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is very high on my to-do list. Thanks for the great review. It looks like you have a great wardrobe of skirts now!
2/28/10 5:35 PM
becca a said...
What great skirts! I love your fabric choices.
3/1/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A fun array of skirts.
3/16/10 0:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another lovely skirt!
9/29/10 0:26 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute skirt! You certain got your monies worth. Great job!
9/29/10 3:20 AM
marijka said...
QUESTION: How is the finished length? The pattern doesn't provide one and the illustration shows it just below the knee of the 5'8" model, BUT measuring the pieces gives a finished length of only 21". I'm just over 5"4" and not long-legged, but need 25" for below knee. I'm making a muslin, but curious about how it worked for you since you've made so many lovely versions. Thanks! :-)
11/14/10 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
It finishes right in the middle of my knee and I'm 168cm with not particularly long legs. HTH
11/16/10 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now