SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8627 (OUTERWEAR)

3 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:sewbarbie
photo

 
 
About sewbarbiestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/12/06
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:05 AM
Last Updated:1/24/10 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!
1/31/12 12:23 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
You jacket is beautiful. Well done.
1/27/10 7:59 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous jacket with lovely lines and fabric.
1/25/10 6:13 PM
marjenann said...
Terriific coat. The color, fabric and style really work together.
1/25/10 9:21 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice. I love orange, too!
1/24/10 7:56 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and such a beautiful vibrant color.
1/24/10 4:33 PM
lmg said...
The color is TDF. Cool jacket.
1/24/10 1:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty jacket and you made an interesting fabric choice which makes it even more amazing! Beautiful!
1/24/10 1:23 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket and what a fun color.
1/24/10 11:47 AM
Izzie said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
1/24/10 11:06 AM
Jolet said...
Great color! Like the style and the result!
1/24/10 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
very nice and in one of my fave colors. never gave this pattern a second look but think I must get - good timing as vogue is on sale at my local store this week
1/24/10 9:43 AM
ALY said...
Great jacket! The idea to make it in a stable knit is a wonderful idea. I have the pattern, but was unsure about making a jacket that is so asymetrical. I was happy to see your review and love your version.
1/24/10 9:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the bright color - stunning jacket.
1/24/10 9:13 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute jacket and fun color. The back doesn't look as pointy as the pattern drawing - better I think, the way yours came out.
1/24/10 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now