SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8627 (OUTERWEAR)

3 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:sewbarbie
photo

 
 
About sewbarbiestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/12/06
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:05 AM
Last Updated:1/24/10 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Very cute jacket and fun color. The back doesn't look as pointy as the pattern drawing - better I think, the way yours came out.
1/24/10 8:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the bright color - stunning jacket.
1/24/10 9:13 AM
ALY said...
Great jacket! The idea to make it in a stable knit is a wonderful idea. I have the pattern, but was unsure about making a jacket that is so asymetrical. I was happy to see your review and love your version.
1/24/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
very nice and in one of my fave colors. never gave this pattern a second look but think I must get - good timing as vogue is on sale at my local store this week
1/24/10 9:43 AM
Jolet said...
Great color! Like the style and the result!
1/24/10 9:45 AM
Izzie said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
1/24/10 11:06 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket and what a fun color.
1/24/10 11:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty jacket and you made an interesting fabric choice which makes it even more amazing! Beautiful!
1/24/10 1:23 PM
lmg said...
The color is TDF. Cool jacket.
1/24/10 1:45 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and such a beautiful vibrant color.
1/24/10 4:33 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice. I love orange, too!
1/24/10 7:56 PM
marjenann said...
Terriific coat. The color, fabric and style really work together.
1/25/10 9:21 AM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous jacket with lovely lines and fabric.
1/25/10 6:13 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
You jacket is beautiful. Well done.
1/27/10 7:59 PM
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!
1/31/12 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review