Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3923 (Knit Skirt and Hoodie) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 255 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 3:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Great job on sewing something that looks good and saves big bucks!
1/24/10 4:33 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! I love copying RTW. It is so rewarding to make something close at a fraction of the cost...and we can customize to OUR likes!
1/24/10 7:51 PM
Renren said...
Very nice outcome, and I have to say it does not look like an easy pattern, but what a great result, and you are right--her smile says it all.
1/24/10 7:56 PM
ClaireF in CA said...

1/24/10 8:46 PM
BlossomKyle said...
CUTE!!!
1/24/10 9:40 PM
jannw said...
Great job..love the lace..you're right about all the stitching..not a quickie!
1/24/10 10:17 PM
Scheryka said...
Yes, it is funny. I love yours. I can never get those pockets to line up! I should have left them off but I need somewhere to put things. Sometimes my daughter likes to pick up pine cones and funny lookng rocks...guess who gets the position of "Holding Queen"?! Yours Truly. lol
1/26/10 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us