SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3177 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1389 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/04 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Congrats on your first review. I eally like the choice of fabric.
3/9/04 11:44 PM
Lou. said...
I have this pattern and want to make it now!
3/10/04 6:05 AM
kathi s said...
Thank you for the review! I love the fabric and the robe looks very wearable and comfy!
3/10/04 7:28 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Well done!
3/10/04 8:31 AM
Sammie said...
What a nice robe! It's always nice to know when a pattern turns out well. This pattern is in my stash and I was wondering if it worked well - was thinking of making it with flannel backed satin but don't know if that would be too heavy.
3/10/04 3:04 PM
Levone said...
Thanks all for your encouraging comments. Sammie, I think it would come out nicely with your fabric. I have some flannel backed satin myself and I don't think it would be too heavy for it.
3/10/04 7:26 PM
SewingSusan said...
I have this pattern too, with intentions of making it for Christmas gifts last year and never got around to it. Your review has inspired me. Great job and fabric.
3/11/04 6:54 AM
Annette H said...
Really nice to be able to personalize a gift - using golf fabric. I must try something similar. Really like it.
3/13/04 8:19 AM
Holmar said...
Great robe...love the fabric you chose...so would my son. What a great gift idea!
5/27/10 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now