SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:2/9/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! The fabric is perfect for a wrap. :)
1/24/10 4:39 PM
mary in FL said...
The dress is very nice. I would like to see it on you. I think you're being too hard on yourself.
1/24/10 5:48 PM
JTink said...
This is beautiful. I've just finished making the non-wrap view of this. I have the same problem you do with being short waisted(I'm also high waisted)I stay away from anything that ties around my waist. The non-wrap view works pretty good on me. I love the fabric you chose and I would also like to see this on you. It's very nice.
1/24/10 6:38 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and great fabric.
1/24/10 8:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
bummer because it is so cute. but I feel you. I made Vogue 8379 and had the same problem. I'm short waisted too. I'm trying a wrap dress that doesn't have a seam between the bodice top and skirt bottom. I'll let you know how it goes. you should wear it anyways. you are probably the only one who thinks it looks funny.
1/24/10 10:28 PM
nicegirl said...
You have a great eye for for prints--I hope you can enjoy wearing this!
1/25/10 10:01 AM
FL Girl said...
I love the dress! I'm high waisted with long legs too, but I'm only 5'4". You should show a picture of yourself wearing it!
1/27/10 5:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice dress! Happy Birthday too!
2/9/10 8:28 PM
MaryDB said...
I think you look terrific in the dress, but I love your midriff epiphany! (I'm still waiting for some kind of fit epiphany myself.) Nice dress, thanks for the review.
2/9/10 9:47 PM
JanieBee said...
Well done! Love the fabric and the construction. It looks great on you!
2/10/10 7:33 AM
SallyNC said...
Pretty dress, and I think it looks great on you!
9/20/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2568

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now