SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:2/9/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SallyNC said...
Pretty dress, and I think it looks great on you!
9/20/11 11:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! Love the fabric and the construction. It looks great on you!
2/10/10 7:33 AM
MaryDB said...
I think you look terrific in the dress, but I love your midriff epiphany! (I'm still waiting for some kind of fit epiphany myself.) Nice dress, thanks for the review.
2/9/10 9:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice dress! Happy Birthday too!
2/9/10 8:28 PM
FL Girl said...
I love the dress! I'm high waisted with long legs too, but I'm only 5'4". You should show a picture of yourself wearing it!
1/27/10 5:31 PM
nicegirl said...
You have a great eye for for prints--I hope you can enjoy wearing this!
1/25/10 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
bummer because it is so cute. but I feel you. I made Vogue 8379 and had the same problem. I'm short waisted too. I'm trying a wrap dress that doesn't have a seam between the bodice top and skirt bottom. I'll let you know how it goes. you should wear it anyways. you are probably the only one who thinks it looks funny.
1/24/10 10:28 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and great fabric.
1/24/10 8:23 PM
JTink said...
This is beautiful. I've just finished making the non-wrap view of this. I have the same problem you do with being short waisted(I'm also high waisted)I stay away from anything that ties around my waist. The non-wrap view works pretty good on me. I love the fabric you chose and I would also like to see this on you. It's very nice.
1/24/10 6:38 PM
mary in FL said...
The dress is very nice. I would like to see it on you. I think you're being too hard on yourself.
1/24/10 5:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! The fabric is perfect for a wrap. :)
1/24/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
StyleArc Ann T-Top

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now