SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

89 more reviews
Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:2/9/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SallyNC said... (9/20/11 11:12 AM) Reply
Pretty dress, and I think it looks great on you!
JanieBee said... (2/10/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Well done! Love the fabric and the construction. It looks great on you!
MaryDB said... (2/9/10 9:47 PM) Reply
I think you look terrific in the dress, but I love your midriff epiphany! (I'm still waiting for some kind of fit epiphany myself.) Nice dress, thanks for the review.
Schnauzer said... (2/9/10 8:28 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! Happy Birthday too!
FL Girl said... (1/27/10 5:31 PM) Reply
I love the dress! I'm high waisted with long legs too, but I'm only 5'4". You should show a picture of yourself wearing it!
nicegirl said... (1/25/10 10:01 AM) Reply
You have a great eye for for prints--I hope you can enjoy wearing this!
CynthiaSue said... (1/24/10 10:28 PM) Reply
bummer because it is so cute. but I feel you. I made Vogue 8379 and had the same problem. I'm short waisted too. I'm trying a wrap dress that doesn't have a seam between the bodice top and skirt bottom. I'll let you know how it goes. you should wear it anyways. you are probably the only one who thinks it looks funny.
Lori V said... (1/24/10 8:23 PM) Reply
Cute dress and great fabric.
JTink said... (1/24/10 6:38 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. I've just finished making the non-wrap view of this. I have the same problem you do with being short waisted(I'm also high waisted)I stay away from anything that ties around my waist. The non-wrap view works pretty good on me. I love the fabric you chose and I would also like to see this on you. It's very nice.
mary in FL said... (1/24/10 5:48 PM) Reply
The dress is very nice. I would like to see it on you. I think you're being too hard on yourself.
Kellie R. said... (1/24/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Cute dress! The fabric is perfect for a wrap. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1003

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review