SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:2/9/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SallyNC said...
Pretty dress, and I think it looks great on you!
9/20/11 11:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! Love the fabric and the construction. It looks great on you!
2/10/10 7:33 AM
MaryDB said...
I think you look terrific in the dress, but I love your midriff epiphany! (I'm still waiting for some kind of fit epiphany myself.) Nice dress, thanks for the review.
2/9/10 9:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice dress! Happy Birthday too!
2/9/10 8:28 PM
FL Girl said...
I love the dress! I'm high waisted with long legs too, but I'm only 5'4". You should show a picture of yourself wearing it!
1/27/10 5:31 PM
nicegirl said...
You have a great eye for for prints--I hope you can enjoy wearing this!
1/25/10 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
bummer because it is so cute. but I feel you. I made Vogue 8379 and had the same problem. I'm short waisted too. I'm trying a wrap dress that doesn't have a seam between the bodice top and skirt bottom. I'll let you know how it goes. you should wear it anyways. you are probably the only one who thinks it looks funny.
1/24/10 10:28 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress and great fabric.
1/24/10 8:23 PM
JTink said...
This is beautiful. I've just finished making the non-wrap view of this. I have the same problem you do with being short waisted(I'm also high waisted)I stay away from anything that ties around my waist. The non-wrap view works pretty good on me. I love the fabric you chose and I would also like to see this on you. It's very nice.
1/24/10 6:38 PM
mary in FL said...
The dress is very nice. I would like to see it on you. I think you're being too hard on yourself.
1/24/10 5:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! The fabric is perfect for a wrap. :)
1/24/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info