Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2520 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 6:03 PM
Last Updated:1/24/10 6:07 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (2/12/10 8:51 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern without checking the reviews first. *gasp* I'm so glad to see you liked the pattern. Your top is simply beautiful. I love the scallops.
Gelbean said... (2/12/10 8:29 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern without checking the reviews first. *gasp* I'm so glad to see you liked the pattern. Your top is simply beautiful. I love the scallops.
Kayseri said... (1/25/10 9:50 PM) Reply
A lovely top, that yoke is just a bit out of the ordinary.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/25/10 6:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. It has a modern, trendy look. I have this jacket pattern in my stash; it has such nice lines. Hopefully, I'll catch yours in the future.
frame said... (1/24/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Interesting neckline. You did a good job. I like the scalloped hem.
JTink said... (1/24/10 6:32 PM) Reply
This is really pretty. I bought this pattern when it first came out because I loved the sleeveless jacket. I haven't made anything from it yet. So glad you did the blouse, wish I could wear high necks. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details