Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2321 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 10:56 PM
Last Updated:6/10/04 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JFTA said... (6/6/07 8:38 PM) Reply
nice, complete look
alysonwonderlan said... (6/10/05 8:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I made the chemise as well for Renn Faire use and I second or third or whatever the sentiment that it is super easy and perfect for a beginner.
GorgeousFabrics said... (6/10/04 4:11 PM) Reply
I second your vote for how easy the shirt and vest are. I made this for a client (his girlfriend, actually), and she wore it to a bunch of ren. fairs around New England and it was a great hit. I also made her the skirt/pant combo, and that wasn't too bad either. Lovely job! -Ann
MaryBeth said... (6/10/04 2:37 PM) Reply
How beautiful. Thanks for letting us see it. I surely doesn't fit my stereotypical image of a belly dancing costume!
SewEccentric said... (6/10/04 1:39 PM) Reply
Sorry, I've been going through all my reviews and updating the pictures, but I guess I missed one - it should work now.
MaryBeth said... (6/10/04 8:54 AM) Reply
Hi Devantier: What's with these reviews? I'd love to see your new pictures but the "domain has expired" as of May 29. Or maybe I just haven't figured something out. What's up??? :)
Kim Winson said... (3/10/04 7:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful and amazing. You're quite talented. I've been eyeing this pattern for Halloween this fall. Thanks for the review.
Linda E. said... (3/10/04 6:56 AM) Reply
you do beautiful work. love this vest
JDpenelope said... (3/10/04 6:46 AM) Reply
My, my, my. Amazing.
SewTabby said... (3/10/04 0:55 AM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I'd been thinking of making it for this year's Ren Faire, and now that I see how great yours turned out I think I'll have to. Nice combining with 9966--I have that pattern already and it's great for skirts. Beautiful job and I love your fabric choices!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details