SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2313 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 10:56 PM
Last Updated:6/10/04 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I'd been thinking of making it for this year's Ren Faire, and now that I see how great yours turned out I think I'll have to. Nice combining with 9966--I have that pattern already and it's great for skirts. Beautiful job and I love your fabric choices!
3/10/04 0:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
My, my, my. Amazing.
3/10/04 6:46 AM
Linda E. said...
you do beautiful work. love this vest
3/10/04 6:56 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful and amazing. You're quite talented. I've been eyeing this pattern for Halloween this fall. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 7:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Devantier: What's with these reviews? I'd love to see your new pictures but the "domain has expired" as of May 29. Or maybe I just haven't figured something out. What's up??? :)
6/10/04 8:54 AM
SewEccentric said...
Sorry, I've been going through all my reviews and updating the pictures, but I guess I missed one - it should work now.
6/10/04 1:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
How beautiful. Thanks for letting us see it. I surely doesn't fit my stereotypical image of a belly dancing costume!
6/10/04 2:37 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I second your vote for how easy the shirt and vest are. I made this for a client (his girlfriend, actually), and she wore it to a bunch of ren. fairs around New England and it was a great hit. I also made her the skirt/pant combo, and that wasn't too bad either. Lovely job! -Ann
6/10/04 4:11 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I made the chemise as well for Renn Faire use and I second or third or whatever the sentiment that it is super easy and perfect for a beginner.
6/10/05 8:25 AM
JFTA said...
nice, complete look
6/6/07 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now