SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2321 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 10:56 PM
Last Updated:6/10/04 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JFTA said... (6/6/07 8:38 PM) Reply
nice, complete look
alysonwonderlan said... (6/10/05 8:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I made the chemise as well for Renn Faire use and I second or third or whatever the sentiment that it is super easy and perfect for a beginner.
GorgeousFabrics said... (6/10/04 4:11 PM) Reply
I second your vote for how easy the shirt and vest are. I made this for a client (his girlfriend, actually), and she wore it to a bunch of ren. fairs around New England and it was a great hit. I also made her the skirt/pant combo, and that wasn't too bad either. Lovely job! -Ann
MaryBeth said... (6/10/04 2:37 PM) Reply
How beautiful. Thanks for letting us see it. I surely doesn't fit my stereotypical image of a belly dancing costume!
SewEccentric said... (6/10/04 1:39 PM) Reply
Sorry, I've been going through all my reviews and updating the pictures, but I guess I missed one - it should work now.
MaryBeth said... (6/10/04 8:54 AM) Reply
Hi Devantier: What's with these reviews? I'd love to see your new pictures but the "domain has expired" as of May 29. Or maybe I just haven't figured something out. What's up??? :)
Kim Winson said... (3/10/04 7:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful and amazing. You're quite talented. I've been eyeing this pattern for Halloween this fall. Thanks for the review.
Linda E. said... (3/10/04 6:56 AM) Reply
you do beautiful work. love this vest
JDpenelope said... (3/10/04 6:46 AM) Reply
My, my, my. Amazing.
SewTabby said... (3/10/04 0:55 AM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I'd been thinking of making it for this year's Ren Faire, and now that I see how great yours turned out I think I'll have to. Nice combining with 9966--I have that pattern already and it's great for skirts. Beautiful job and I love your fabric choices!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details