SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2312 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 10:56 PM
Last Updated:6/10/04 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I'd been thinking of making it for this year's Ren Faire, and now that I see how great yours turned out I think I'll have to. Nice combining with 9966--I have that pattern already and it's great for skirts. Beautiful job and I love your fabric choices!
3/10/04 0:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
My, my, my. Amazing.
3/10/04 6:46 AM
Linda E. said...
you do beautiful work. love this vest
3/10/04 6:56 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful and amazing. You're quite talented. I've been eyeing this pattern for Halloween this fall. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 7:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Devantier: What's with these reviews? I'd love to see your new pictures but the "domain has expired" as of May 29. Or maybe I just haven't figured something out. What's up??? :)
6/10/04 8:54 AM
SewEccentric said...
Sorry, I've been going through all my reviews and updating the pictures, but I guess I missed one - it should work now.
6/10/04 1:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
How beautiful. Thanks for letting us see it. I surely doesn't fit my stereotypical image of a belly dancing costume!
6/10/04 2:37 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I second your vote for how easy the shirt and vest are. I made this for a client (his girlfriend, actually), and she wore it to a bunch of ren. fairs around New England and it was a great hit. I also made her the skirt/pant combo, and that wasn't too bad either. Lovely job! -Ann
6/10/04 4:11 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I made the chemise as well for Renn Faire use and I second or third or whatever the sentiment that it is super easy and perfect for a beginner.
6/10/05 8:25 AM
JFTA said...
nice, complete look
6/6/07 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Children's Corner 275

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review