Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5359 (Belly Dancing - Renaissance) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 2309 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 10:56 PM
Last Updated:6/10/04 1:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I'd been thinking of making it for this year's Ren Faire, and now that I see how great yours turned out I think I'll have to. Nice combining with 9966--I have that pattern already and it's great for skirts. Beautiful job and I love your fabric choices!
3/10/04 0:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
My, my, my. Amazing.
3/10/04 6:46 AM
Linda E. said...
you do beautiful work. love this vest
3/10/04 6:56 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful and amazing. You're quite talented. I've been eyeing this pattern for Halloween this fall. Thanks for the review.
3/10/04 7:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Devantier: What's with these reviews? I'd love to see your new pictures but the "domain has expired" as of May 29. Or maybe I just haven't figured something out. What's up??? :)
6/10/04 8:54 AM
SewEccentric said...
Sorry, I've been going through all my reviews and updating the pictures, but I guess I missed one - it should work now.
6/10/04 1:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
How beautiful. Thanks for letting us see it. I surely doesn't fit my stereotypical image of a belly dancing costume!
6/10/04 2:37 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I second your vote for how easy the shirt and vest are. I made this for a client (his girlfriend, actually), and she wore it to a bunch of ren. fairs around New England and it was a great hit. I also made her the skirt/pant combo, and that wasn't too bad either. Lovely job! -Ann
6/10/04 4:11 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I made the chemise as well for Renn Faire use and I second or third or whatever the sentiment that it is super easy and perfect for a beginner.
6/10/05 8:25 AM
JFTA said...
nice, complete look
6/6/07 8:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us