SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:emeraldjul
photo

 
 
About emeraldjulstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madronadesign said...
love the idea of the button loop! It'a great finishing touch to an elegant jacket. Karen
1/29/10 10:03 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! I love Loes Hinse patterns.
1/29/10 10:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your button loop idea, I hadn't heard of that before.
1/29/10 11:08 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is so perfect. I never bothered to look twice at this pattern, but your version caught my eye immediately. Thanks for including all the details that went into making this one a notch above ;-)
1/30/10 4:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive jacket - well done.
1/30/10 6:35 AM
Denise L Perry said...
So attractive and beautifully tailored. I'll bet you'll be a knockout in this! Thanks for the great review!
1/30/10 8:01 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice jacket. I like the thread loop.
1/30/10 9:31 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a very pretty jacket - very feminine and elegant. You did a beautiful job.
1/30/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and impecable work
1/30/10 9:59 AM
Mahler said...
I love shawl collar and this one is such an elegant one. I love your jacket !
1/30/10 10:10 AM
Restart06 said...
nice jacket!!!! you will enjoy wearing that!
1/30/10 11:23 AM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, especially the thread loop. Great idea.
1/30/10 12:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I love this pattern and have made it twice--yours turned out beautifully!! Love even more the twisted loop idea....Next time!
1/30/10 1:22 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket -- totally professional looking.
1/30/10 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
What and exquisite jacket!! It is absolutely beautiful!!
1/30/10 6:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I'm with others, beautiful!
1/30/10 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Your rendition is beautiful--and timeless.
1/30/10 8:07 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Such lovely work! I have this pattern and need to try sewing it up--thank you for sharing details about interfacing and the idea for the thread loops.
1/31/10 4:37 PM
SewBissy said...
So elegant!
2/22/10 9:36 AM
judi0044 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love all my LH. Thanks for the review of this one. I may try it next.
2/26/10 2:19 PM
pumpernickel said...
Wow! What an inspiration. What a fine example of how a home sewn garment can be superior to RTW clothing (at least the RTW that is affordable to most).
3/3/10 6:39 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this terrific jacket. I tried this pattern many years ago, before PR days, and wondered why it never looked good on me. Your review details and changes turned it into something stunning. thanks!
3/5/10 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 3448

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review