SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:emeraldjul
photo

 
 
About emeraldjulstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 9:48 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this terrific jacket. I tried this pattern many years ago, before PR days, and wondered why it never looked good on me. Your review details and changes turned it into something stunning. thanks!
3/5/10 9:55 AM
pumpernickel said...
Wow! What an inspiration. What a fine example of how a home sewn garment can be superior to RTW clothing (at least the RTW that is affordable to most).
3/3/10 6:39 PM
judi0044 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love all my LH. Thanks for the review of this one. I may try it next.
2/26/10 2:19 PM
SewBissy said...
So elegant!
2/22/10 9:36 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Such lovely work! I have this pattern and need to try sewing it up--thank you for sharing details about interfacing and the idea for the thread loops.
1/31/10 4:37 PM
sew2little said...
Your rendition is beautiful--and timeless.
1/30/10 8:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
I'm with others, beautiful!
1/30/10 7:06 PM
marjenann said...
What and exquisite jacket!! It is absolutely beautiful!!
1/30/10 6:08 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket -- totally professional looking.
1/30/10 5:17 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I love this pattern and have made it twice--yours turned out beautifully!! Love even more the twisted loop idea....Next time!
1/30/10 1:22 PM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, especially the thread loop. Great idea.
1/30/10 12:15 PM
Restart06 said...
nice jacket!!!! you will enjoy wearing that!
1/30/10 11:23 AM
Mahler said...
I love shawl collar and this one is such an elegant one. I love your jacket !
1/30/10 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and impecable work
1/30/10 9:59 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a very pretty jacket - very feminine and elegant. You did a beautiful job.
1/30/10 9:42 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice jacket. I like the thread loop.
1/30/10 9:31 AM
Denise L Perry said...
So attractive and beautifully tailored. I'll bet you'll be a knockout in this! Thanks for the great review!
1/30/10 8:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive jacket - well done.
1/30/10 6:35 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is so perfect. I never bothered to look twice at this pattern, but your version caught my eye immediately. Thanks for including all the details that went into making this one a notch above ;-)
1/30/10 4:10 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your button loop idea, I hadn't heard of that before.
1/29/10 11:08 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! I love Loes Hinse patterns.
1/29/10 10:24 PM
madronadesign said...
love the idea of the button loop! It'a great finishing touch to an elegant jacket. Karen
1/29/10 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M6160

photo
by: unfinished...

Review