SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3385 (Marilyn Monroe Gown)

Viewed 1827 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 0:17 AM
Last Updated:6/13/04 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
WOW. WOW. WOW.
3/10/04 0:57 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks amazing.
3/10/04 4:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
That dress looks just like the real thing. I like the bow better than Rene Zellweger's at the Oscars.
3/10/04 6:42 AM
Linda E. said...
very very nice work beautiful looking dress
3/10/04 6:54 AM
Nani said...
It's looking so beautiful. What a great work.
3/10/04 7:00 AM
kathi s said...
Very beautiful, great work!
3/10/04 7:24 AM
carol eileen said...
Diamonds are a girls's best friend! Gorgeous, well done!
3/10/04 10:02 AM
SewEccentric said...
Thanks everyone! It's actually one of my favorites so far. Finding a good shade of pink was the hardest part.
3/10/04 10:38 AM
SewingSusan said...
Keep these reviews coming....this is too much fun! Do you wear all these costumes (we're Halloween junkies, too) or do you make them for people?
3/11/04 6:51 AM
Ann C said...
Compliments on the dress and on all your photo work.
3/11/04 8:09 PM
Gina Marie said...
I'm just wondering why this keeps getting reposted to the top? I don't see it being edited... is it just my browser?
6/13/04 1:53 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress! Looks just like MM's dress in "Gentlemen prefer Blondes". A fantastic movie with stunning costumes.
6/13/04 2:56 PM
Claudia Resch said...
I echo Sewing Tabby's WOW, WOW, WOW! If I only looked good in fitted gowns. It is absolutely stunning!
6/19/04 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now