SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3385 (Marilyn Monroe Gown)

Viewed 1828 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 0:17 AM
Last Updated:6/13/04 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claudia Resch said...
I echo Sewing Tabby's WOW, WOW, WOW! If I only looked good in fitted gowns. It is absolutely stunning!
6/19/04 3:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress! Looks just like MM's dress in "Gentlemen prefer Blondes". A fantastic movie with stunning costumes.
6/13/04 2:56 PM
Gina Marie said...
I'm just wondering why this keeps getting reposted to the top? I don't see it being edited... is it just my browser?
6/13/04 1:53 PM
Ann C said...
Compliments on the dress and on all your photo work.
3/11/04 8:09 PM
SewingSusan said...
Keep these reviews coming....this is too much fun! Do you wear all these costumes (we're Halloween junkies, too) or do you make them for people?
3/11/04 6:51 AM
SewEccentric said...
Thanks everyone! It's actually one of my favorites so far. Finding a good shade of pink was the hardest part.
3/10/04 10:38 AM
carol eileen said...
Diamonds are a girls's best friend! Gorgeous, well done!
3/10/04 10:02 AM
kathi s said...
Very beautiful, great work!
3/10/04 7:24 AM
Nani said...
It's looking so beautiful. What a great work.
3/10/04 7:00 AM
Linda E. said...
very very nice work beautiful looking dress
3/10/04 6:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
That dress looks just like the real thing. I like the bow better than Rene Zellweger's at the Oscars.
3/10/04 6:42 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks amazing.
3/10/04 4:58 AM
SewTabby said...
WOW. WOW. WOW.
3/10/04 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now