SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3385 (Marilyn Monroe Gown)

Viewed 1826 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 0:17 AM
Last Updated:6/13/04 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said...
WOW. WOW. WOW.
3/10/04 0:57 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks amazing.
3/10/04 4:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
That dress looks just like the real thing. I like the bow better than Rene Zellweger's at the Oscars.
3/10/04 6:42 AM
Linda E. said...
very very nice work beautiful looking dress
3/10/04 6:54 AM
Nani said...
It's looking so beautiful. What a great work.
3/10/04 7:00 AM
kathi s said...
Very beautiful, great work!
3/10/04 7:24 AM
carol eileen said...
Diamonds are a girls's best friend! Gorgeous, well done!
3/10/04 10:02 AM
SewEccentric said...
Thanks everyone! It's actually one of my favorites so far. Finding a good shade of pink was the hardest part.
3/10/04 10:38 AM
SewingSusan said...
Keep these reviews coming....this is too much fun! Do you wear all these costumes (we're Halloween junkies, too) or do you make them for people?
3/11/04 6:51 AM
Ann C said...
Compliments on the dress and on all your photo work.
3/11/04 8:09 PM
Gina Marie said...
I'm just wondering why this keeps getting reposted to the top? I don't see it being edited... is it just my browser?
6/13/04 1:53 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress! Looks just like MM's dress in "Gentlemen prefer Blondes". A fantastic movie with stunning costumes.
6/13/04 2:56 PM
Claudia Resch said...
I echo Sewing Tabby's WOW, WOW, WOW! If I only looked good in fitted gowns. It is absolutely stunning!
6/19/04 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now