SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 0:41 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a gorgeous color and style on you! You got to be kidding, $7 for this designer looking dress? Wow!
2/10/10 4:05 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is beautiful. The color works for you. I have this pattern in my stash. I need to pull it out and start on my dress. Thanks for a great review.
2/2/10 2:44 PM
Christas said...
You will definitely turn some heads on your Valentine's date! This is a very pretty dress, and it looks very nice on you.
1/25/10 4:30 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful dress with wonderful drape.
1/25/10 11:05 AM
Yakityak said...
Beautiful dress. Normally I wouldn't give a dolman sleeve pattern a 2nd glance, but your version inspires a rethink.
1/25/10 10:59 AM
nicegirl said...
That's a great look for you!
1/25/10 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
you are going to be one hot valentine date!
1/25/10 8:52 AM
RLL said...
Very attractive! Love the color on you.
1/25/10 8:49 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty.
1/25/10 8:41 AM
eugenia123 said...
Very elegant dress and I love that beautiful colour.
1/25/10 6:25 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks great. I always admired this pattern but the dolman sleeves concerned me. These are not the droopy dolman sleeves of my nightmares. You look great! This pattern presents a opportunity for some type of embellishment on the front bodice. Love your version!
1/25/10 6:25 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress looks really nice! How great that your DH likes it too.
1/25/10 6:22 AM
petro said...
The colour looks wonderful on you, nice dress!
1/25/10 3:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info