SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 0:41 AM
Last Updated:1/25/10 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
The colour looks wonderful on you, nice dress!
1/25/10 3:30 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress looks really nice! How great that your DH likes it too.
1/25/10 6:22 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks great. I always admired this pattern but the dolman sleeves concerned me. These are not the droopy dolman sleeves of my nightmares. You look great! This pattern presents a opportunity for some type of embellishment on the front bodice. Love your version!
1/25/10 6:25 AM
eugenia123 said...
Very elegant dress and I love that beautiful colour.
1/25/10 6:25 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty.
1/25/10 8:41 AM
RLL said...
Very attractive! Love the color on you.
1/25/10 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
you are going to be one hot valentine date!
1/25/10 8:52 AM
nicegirl said...
That's a great look for you!
1/25/10 9:56 AM
Yakityak said...
Beautiful dress. Normally I wouldn't give a dolman sleeve pattern a 2nd glance, but your version inspires a rethink.
1/25/10 10:59 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful dress with wonderful drape.
1/25/10 11:05 AM
Christas said...
You will definitely turn some heads on your Valentine's date! This is a very pretty dress, and it looks very nice on you.
1/25/10 4:30 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is beautiful. The color works for you. I have this pattern in my stash. I need to pull it out and start on my dress. Thanks for a great review.
2/2/10 2:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a gorgeous color and style on you! You got to be kidding, $7 for this designer looking dress? Wow!
2/10/10 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now