SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:SharonSews
photo

 
 
About SharonSewsstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 2:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
soupdragon said...
Oops - I meant what a nice dress it is, just because I am making the shirt length I am thinking along those lines. Still struggling getting the collar looking okay at the moment though!
4/22/10 5:37 AM
soupdragon said...
Lovely shirt it looks great. I am sewing the 3/4 sleeve at the moment and think I have finally 'got' the cuff. The seam gets pressed towards the sleeve and then the whole is turned in at that seam. The when the topstitching is done at the 'top' of the cuff it is not to the seam but a cuff-width away up the sleeve. (So the bottom of the sleeve is forming part of the cuff.) If that makes any sense at all....
4/20/10 8:34 AM
swoostr said...
If you go to Amy Butler's website, there's a contact for sewing problems. If you email her, she'll send you the expanded drawings and instructions for the button loop and button placement on the cuff.
2/13/10 11:21 PM
Peggy said...
I'm getting ready to order this so I really appreciate your tips and review.
1/25/10 7:57 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! I ordered this pattern last night and can't wait to try it! Thanks for the info on the cuff.
1/25/10 3:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks really fabulous. Well done.
1/25/10 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2467

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2361

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review