SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:SharonSews
photo

 
 
About SharonSewsstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 2:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks really fabulous. Well done.
1/25/10 3:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! I ordered this pattern last night and can't wait to try it! Thanks for the info on the cuff.
1/25/10 3:55 PM
Peggy said...
I'm getting ready to order this so I really appreciate your tips and review.
1/25/10 7:57 PM
swoostr said...
If you go to Amy Butler's website, there's a contact for sewing problems. If you email her, she'll send you the expanded drawings and instructions for the button loop and button placement on the cuff.
2/13/10 11:21 PM
soupdragon said...
Lovely shirt it looks great. I am sewing the 3/4 sleeve at the moment and think I have finally 'got' the cuff. The seam gets pressed towards the sleeve and then the whole is turned in at that seam. The when the topstitching is done at the 'top' of the cuff it is not to the seam but a cuff-width away up the sleeve. (So the bottom of the sleeve is forming part of the cuff.) If that makes any sense at all....
4/20/10 8:34 AM
soupdragon said...
Oops - I meant what a nice dress it is, just because I am making the shirt length I am thinking along those lines. Still struggling getting the collar looking okay at the moment though!
4/22/10 5:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review