Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6365 (Bags in Six Styles) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1874 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Kris O
photo
About Kris Ostar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/03
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 9:46 AM
Last Updated:3/11/04 11:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review. The pattern isn't shown on the link you give.
3/10/04 9:56 AM
SewTabby said...
Very nice bag!
3/10/04 11:27 AM
sewywabbit said...
So cute...no one would ever guess that you made this!!
3/10/04 11:55 AM
Kris O said...
PamJr, sorry about the link. I used to know how to do it directly, but Simplicity has changed its website and I can't figure out how to link to the pattern. The best I can do is the home page and you'll have to input the pattern number from there.
3/10/04 12:12 PM
cindyann said...
very cool looking bag! Nice job
3/10/04 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
The pattern url: http://www.simplicity.com/designFrame.cfm?designId=10820&design=6365&CFID=1720624&CFTOKEN=32932375 (I usually book-mark the page, and then go to it in a new window. If you use Opera, you can turn the address window back on.)
3/11/04 4:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks like fashionable,bright bags being sold in department stores everywhere. I have made many purses over the years prior to this new craze and the best "interfacing" to use is fusible fleece. With pleather you may have to apply the fleece to the lining fabric instead of pleahter because of the heat. I done with other fabrics as well and it works ok with the lining fabric, provided that is cotton or something a little sturday. You could even sew in the fleece. This just gives bags more weight and neccesary stiffness.
3/11/04 5:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Wow, there's a lot of unusual materials in your bag! Is the pleather difficult to sew? You attended to many details on this purse, including the facing! I'm not sure how fusible fleece would work with pleather, but it worked nicely for me on my first bag (made of a mystery home dec fabric).
3/11/04 9:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
PS. I love your bag.
3/11/04 9:36 PM
Debra Avery said...
i made view c on this pattern which was easy enough to make, but the lining is much shorter than the bag, so in other words, the inside is only as deep as about 1/2 the bag. the instructions say this is the way the designer wanted it. the second time i made it, i went ahead and cut the lining deeper and i liked it better. very simple to sew, not wide but deep. made it in black toile first and red hat fabric second.
4/13/05 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Burda 8343
photo
Review by artkat on 2/4/07
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2558
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 7/29/10
Read Review

Vogue 8907 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8907 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3813 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3813 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us