Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5104 (Venetian Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 381 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 7:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
gorgeous - fabric looks very similar to one I bought on line - different colour - fabric was a terror to work with but turned out well in the end. Great review
1/25/10 7:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely!
1/25/10 7:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous vest Lisa. I recognize the fabric - I lusted after it, and it was all I could to to hold myself back from ordering some.
1/25/10 10:52 PM
j222b said...
I have this pattern, have not made as yet. Your modification sound interesting, thanks! The fabric you chose is perfect.
1/25/10 11:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Great suggestion for the bottom piece. I'd love to see a close-up picture of the completed piece. Fabulous combination of fabric and pattern - and it looks great on you. Thanks for sharing.
1/26/10 9:29 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'll see what I can do about the photo..although I should've taken it in construction. One caveat: if the resulting 'bottom piece w/self facing' is wider than your fabric, it won't work...
1/26/10 10:03 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely vest that shows off your gorgeous fabric. I like your method of fixing the awkward spot on the front edge.
1/26/10 12:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4099
photo
Review by Cation Des... on 5/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5386 Fitted Top
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 11/16/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us