SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
gorgeous - fabric looks very similar to one I bought on line - different colour - fabric was a terror to work with but turned out well in the end. Great review
1/25/10 7:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely!
1/25/10 7:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous vest Lisa. I recognize the fabric - I lusted after it, and it was all I could to to hold myself back from ordering some.
1/25/10 10:52 PM
j222b said...
I have this pattern, have not made as yet. Your modification sound interesting, thanks! The fabric you chose is perfect.
1/25/10 11:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Great suggestion for the bottom piece. I'd love to see a close-up picture of the completed piece. Fabulous combination of fabric and pattern - and it looks great on you. Thanks for sharing.
1/26/10 9:29 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'll see what I can do about the photo..although I should've taken it in construction. One caveat: if the resulting 'bottom piece w/self facing' is wider than your fabric, it won't work...
1/26/10 10:03 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely vest that shows off your gorgeous fabric. I like your method of fixing the awkward spot on the front edge.
1/26/10 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review