SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8307 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewtox said...
Your idea of topstitching is pure genius and your execution of it truly classy. Lovely jacket.
6/18/12 5:59 PM
Lathedreamer said...
Amazing! You have done a wonderful job with this one, looks great on you too.
3/26/10 9:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket! I would never have considered making this pattern in french terry but it looks fabulous! Great idea!
2/1/10 6:32 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you all so much!
2/1/10 3:35 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous!
1/30/10 12:04 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic jacket. Bravo!
1/28/10 6:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous. I love that you made it out of sweatshirt fabric and the lines are so flattering. Amazing work.
1/27/10 3:11 AM
SusiM said...
Looks great on you! The topstitching really makes it look polished.
1/26/10 7:18 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, I would never have guessed this was made from sweatshirt fabric from the photograph. I love the topstitching detail and the colour is great.
1/26/10 6:37 PM
carolynw said...
Really gorgeous - great work
1/26/10 5:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your stunning Project Photos drew my eye to your chic jacket, and your detail (topstitching) photos left me nodding my head in admiration! How is it possible to elevate sweatshirt fabric to fashion runway level? You have taught us all an important lesson. Just lovely, Lily
1/26/10 3:10 PM
KarenG said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
1/26/10 10:22 AM
no7262 said...
Once agian you did a fantastic job! I have this pattern waiting in my stash. I just LOVE how you did the color and cuffs! You truly are an outstanding seamstress! Nora :)
1/26/10 10:21 AM
colorkitten said...
what great idea - good job!
1/26/10 9:47 AM
LisaRM said...
Your jacket is beautiful. The topstitching adds a lot to it.
1/26/10 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
1/26/10 9:21 AM
donna mel said...
what a transformation! i would never have thought the original pattern could look so great! i LOVE that you made it out of simple sweatshirt fabric. the top-stitching is really lovely. nice job!
1/26/10 8:13 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love it! Great job : )
1/26/10 7:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
1/26/10 5:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely take on this pattern!
1/26/10 5:48 AM
joanico said...
Waw!!!!!! It looks amazing!
1/26/10 4:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review