Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8307 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 810 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 3:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joanico said...
Waw!!!!!! It looks amazing!
1/26/10 4:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely take on this pattern!
1/26/10 5:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
1/26/10 5:51 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love it! Great job : )
1/26/10 7:37 AM
donna mel said...
what a transformation! i would never have thought the original pattern could look so great! i LOVE that you made it out of simple sweatshirt fabric. the top-stitching is really lovely. nice job!
1/26/10 8:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
1/26/10 9:21 AM
LisaRM said...
Your jacket is beautiful. The topstitching adds a lot to it.
1/26/10 9:30 AM
colorkitten said...
what great idea - good job!
1/26/10 9:47 AM
no7262 said...
Once agian you did a fantastic job! I have this pattern waiting in my stash. I just LOVE how you did the color and cuffs! You truly are an outstanding seamstress! Nora :)
1/26/10 10:21 AM
KarenG said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
1/26/10 10:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your stunning Project Photos drew my eye to your chic jacket, and your detail (topstitching) photos left me nodding my head in admiration! How is it possible to elevate sweatshirt fabric to fashion runway level? You have taught us all an important lesson. Just lovely, Lily
1/26/10 3:10 PM
carolynw said...
Really gorgeous - great work
1/26/10 5:37 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, I would never have guessed this was made from sweatshirt fabric from the photograph. I love the topstitching detail and the colour is great.
1/26/10 6:37 PM
SusiM said...
Looks great on you! The topstitching really makes it look polished.
1/26/10 7:18 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous. I love that you made it out of sweatshirt fabric and the lines are so flattering. Amazing work.
1/27/10 3:11 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic jacket. Bravo!
1/28/10 6:33 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous!
1/30/10 12:04 PM
senaSews said...
Thank you all so much!
2/1/10 3:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket! I would never have considered making this pattern in french terry but it looks fabulous! Great idea!
2/1/10 6:32 AM
Lathedreamer said...
Amazing! You have done a wonderful job with this one, looks great on you too.
3/26/10 9:39 AM
Sewtox said...
Your idea of topstitching is pure genius and your execution of it truly classy. Lovely jacket.
6/18/12 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us