SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific fabric!
7/2/11 9:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
1/29/11 9:55 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
4/6/10 2:44 PM
Athene said...
Oops sorry, double post.
4/4/10 10:17 PM
taylormade said...
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
3/29/10 1:21 PM
jewelsew said...
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
1/30/10 11:31 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful top.
1/29/10 2:27 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
1/28/10 2:26 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
1/28/10 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 3845

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Truly Victorian TV216

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review