Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1164 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 979 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said...
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
1/28/10 1:20 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
1/28/10 2:26 PM
Athene said...
A beautiful top.
1/29/10 2:27 AM
jewelsew said...
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
1/30/10 11:31 AM
taylormade said...
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
3/29/10 1:21 PM
Athene said...
Oops sorry, double post.
4/4/10 10:17 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
4/6/10 2:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
1/29/11 9:55 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific fabric!
7/2/11 9:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by bemodi on 9/23/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8759 Men's shirt
photo
Review by LovelyRita on 10/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us