SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific fabric!
7/2/11 9:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
1/29/11 9:55 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
4/6/10 2:44 PM
Athene said...
Oops sorry, double post.
4/4/10 10:17 PM
taylormade said...
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
3/29/10 1:21 PM
jewelsew said...
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
1/30/10 11:31 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful top.
1/29/10 2:27 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
1/28/10 2:26 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
1/28/10 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info