SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TessKwiltz said...
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
1/28/10 1:20 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
1/28/10 2:26 PM
Athene said...
A beautiful top.
1/29/10 2:27 AM
jewelsew said...
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
1/30/10 11:31 AM
taylormade said...
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
3/29/10 1:21 PM
Athene said...
Oops sorry, double post.
4/4/10 10:17 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
4/6/10 2:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
1/29/11 9:55 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific fabric!
7/2/11 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review