SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1019 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/2/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Terrific fabric!
Sherril Miller said... (1/29/11 9:55 PM) Reply
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
SouthernStitch said... (4/6/10 2:44 PM) Reply
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
Athene said... (4/4/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Oops sorry, double post.
taylormade said... (3/29/10 1:21 PM) Reply
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
jewelsew said... (1/30/10 11:31 AM) Reply
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
Athene said... (1/29/10 2:27 AM) Reply
A beautiful top.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/28/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
TessKwiltz said... (1/28/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 51590-1003

photo
by: mrgrt235

Review