SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!

About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/2/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Terrific fabric!
Sherril Miller said... (1/29/11 9:55 PM) Reply
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
SouthernStitch said... (4/6/10 2:44 PM) Reply
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
Athene said... (4/4/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Oops sorry, double post.
taylormade said... (3/29/10 1:21 PM) Reply
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
jewelsew said... (1/30/10 11:31 AM) Reply
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
Athene said... (1/29/10 2:27 AM) Reply
A beautiful top.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/28/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
TessKwiltz said... (1/28/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kitschy Coo 0000

by: ghijsmom

Truly Victorian TV463

by: Dallandra

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details