Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/28/10 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/2/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Terrific fabric!
Sherril Miller said... (1/29/11 9:55 PM) Reply
You've a really great top from this pattern. I love it.
SouthernStitch said... (4/6/10 2:44 PM) Reply
LOVE your top! And thanks for the great review. This one's now on my list.
Athene said... (4/4/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Oops sorry, double post.
taylormade said... (3/29/10 1:21 PM) Reply
I'm about to cut this out, so I appreciate the comment about making sure the length is right before cutting. I'm wondering what you did to the darts though. That part wasn't very clear to me! Great job!
jewelsew said... (1/30/10 11:31 AM) Reply
This pattern is my next purchase, so I really appreciate your tips. I love that Sandra Betzina designs for "real" women.
Athene said... (1/29/10 2:27 AM) Reply
A beautiful top.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/28/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Here is a direct link to my blog post for 1164 -- http://thehouseofkent.blogspot.com/2010/01/sandra-betzina-todays-fit-vogue-1164.html ...(in case you don't want to be subjected to my other bloggy news and views of the world) ^_^
TessKwiltz said... (1/28/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Love your top! Thanks for the detailed review - I just ordered this pattern from Vogue, and I appreciate all your tips
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review